Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 22 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Muirloch Executive Lodge

Fowlis, Liff, DundeeAngus


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1932

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£515 - £915

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Muirloch Executive Lodge


Reviews




Not only would we like to recommend this holiday but have done nothing but sing Piperdam's Praises and the merits of the Muirloch Cabins to all our friends and work colleagues since we got home. We had the most restfully, enjoyable and comfortable four days that we have had for such a long time. Would recommend the romantic break to all parents who can get time away without the family.
Mrs R, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
28 March 2011



We stayed in the Muirloch Lodge - weekend of bliss. I don't think we realized how tired and stressed we were until we arrived and realized that the only thing we had to stress about was how long to stay in the hot tub for! Lodges were clean and comfortable. Leisure facilities were great, often empty and the swimming pool is a decent size. We had an excellent time and would recommend this as a great weekend break.
Miss C, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
23 March 2011



Lodges are wheelchair friendly. The hot tub and sauna gave us the most relaxing 4 days. Duck pecked at our French windows every day looking for a bite to eat. They let you go out right beside them and feed them by hand. We loved it and thought it was really funny. Rabbits, squirrels and robins were everywhere, sitting feet away from you when you were in the hot tub. Our one big regret was we did not eat in the restaurant more often. The haddock with mashed potatoes, spinach and poached egg was wonderful. The park is superb and I would recommend it 100%.
Mrs C, Edinburgh, Midlothian
20 March 2011



The holiday was so relaxing, the lodge facilities were superb and having our own sauna and hot tub was a real treat, in three days I totally relaxed and felt renewed going back to normal life.
Dr J, Edinburgh, Midlothian
14 March 2011



Excellent value for money, beautiful setting and very relaxing.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 March 2011



For a short break without the kids, this is ideal (though it caters for them too!) Total relaxation, beautiful surroundings and a general feeling of tranquillity. Would recommend/return with no hesitation!!
Mr Q, Paisley, Renfrewshire
09 March 2011



Accommodation was excellent, built to a very high standard. It was great to come back from a days hiking to be met with a very inviting hot tub and sauna to ease the aching muscles. A beautiful location from where you can easily access some of Scotland's most famous places to visit. This holiday was recommended to me by a colleague at work and I intend recommending it to others. Looking forward to coming back in the summer. Excellent thank you!!
Ms B, Prestwick, Ayrshire
05 March 2011



The lodge was brilliant - the staff have put a lot of work into maintaining a beautiful and welcoming place to stay. Would highly recommend staying at Piperdam, it's an experience out of this world.
Mr D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 March 2011



We had a fab honeymoon break at Piperdam....when reception realised we had just got married they put a bottle of wine in our cabin....it's the little things that make the difference...I would def recommend coming here, and we plan on returning for our anniversary....
Mrs B, Glenrothes, Fife
01 March 2011



We had a great time and found everything exactly as it had been sold to us. The accommodation was amazing and the ultimate relaxing break for 2 people who needed to get away from the day to day hustle and bustle and focus purely on recharging our batteries. Hot tub was amazing and very warm. If you NEED a break then this is the place to go. With only a short drive to Dundee it was ideally situated to combine 'US' time and my partner's love of shopping so everyone's a winner. Already planning our next vacation to Piperdam.
Mr S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
01 March 2011



The lodge was cosy, comfortable and spacious. The furniture and decor was tasteful and to a high standard. We made full use of our own private sauna and hot tub which were both clean and well maintained and helped us to have a totally relaxing break. We ate in the restaurant on one evening where the food and service was fantastic and it was great just to have a few minutes walk back to the lodge after. Would definitely love to go back!
Miss B, Innerleithen, Peeblesshire
26 February 2011



I would highly recommend this holiday to others as it was in the perfect location, away from the main town but only a short drive away from Dundee. The facilities were brilliant and the standard of furnishings was very high.
Miss G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
23 February 2011



Piperdam a great romantic get away and I would highly recommend this to others as we had a great time.
Miss W, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
12 February 2011



We have been absolutely delighted with all aspects of the lodge holiday. Piperdam was OUTSTANDING and will definitely recommend the experience to everyone we speak to.
Mrs W, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
06 January 2011



We had six inches of snow whilst we were there but the lodge was fantastic and the staff were the most helpful and friendly people I have ever come across, cannot wait to go again.
Mrs P, Warrington, Cheshire
21 December 2010



I would recommend Piperdam as a relaxing holiday in luxury accommodation.
Mrs D, Brampton, Cumbria
01 December 2010



I would recommend Piperdam as a relaxing holiday in luxury accommodation.
Mrs D, Brampton, Cumbria
01 December 2010



The Muirloch Executive Lodge was very relaxing and romantic, perfect for a break away from it all. The hot tub was really clean and we enjoyed using it in November! I can't wait to book for next year.
Mrs L, Bo'ness, West Lothian
23 November 2010



I would recommend this holiday experience very highly. From a warm welcoming arrival at reception, to a luxury Muirloch Executive Lodge with spacious rooms, sauna, hot tub (used in the middle of November) a real chill out romantic time with my partner. This was respite for us as we look after disabled parent, we could not have come to a better place. The icing on the cake was a beautiful meal at the restaurant, not to be missed. This was our first experience of Piperdam, it will not be our last.
Mr L, Perth, Perthshire
20 November 2010



Piperdam is so nice, cabins great lovely place & close to all attractions.
Mrs F, JEDBURGH
11 November 2010



What a stunning place, it was totally perfect for our romantic getaway, will be booking again.
Miss R, Saltcoats, Ayrshire
11 November 2010



The executive lodges are perfect for a luxurious and relaxing break.
Mrs M, AYR
10 November 2010



Great place for a relaxing, romantic break. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our break and were extremely happy with the overall standard of the site, as well as the lodge, which was top class. Would recommend this holiday to anyone, whether it being as a couple or family/friends break.
Mr C, Kirkcaldy, Fife
06 November 2010



Very high standard, can't be faulted.
Mr M, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
03 November 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday for adults only. The location and lodges are perfect for that romantic break away from the humdrum of city life would certainly book again and again and again.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
26 October 2010



Great service and immaculate rooms.
Miss T, Redcar, Cleveland
19 October 2010



Would highly recommend this holiday as it was so relaxing and the log cabins were of a very high standard and really good value for money.
Ms W, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
12 October 2010



Great holiday...was a quiet and peaceful resort to unwind and recharge your batteries. Plenty of activities to do. The log cabin was amazing, beautifully decorated, had a hot tub and a sauna within what more could you ask for! Would recommend it...fab place to go to.
Miss N, MOTHERWELL, Lanarkshire
11 October 2010



So easy to relax in the beautiful woodland setting, site is so peaceful at all times. Staff so pleasant in all areas. Cleanliness of the lodge and the beautiful way the lodge had been decorated and dressed throughout. Would definitely recommend this site to anyone. Plus the hot tub and sauna were an extra delight.
Ms W, Wirral, Merseyside
03 October 2010



I Would Recommend This Holiday Park To Anyone Who Has Never Been Here, They Don't Know What They Are Missing. No Matter What The Weather You Will Have A Fantastic Time, There Is Something For Everyone And The Photo's Of The Lodges On The Website Are Nothing Compared To The Real Thing :)
Mrs F, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
02 October 2010



Ideal for a romantic break away, if you are looking for total relaxation this is the perfect place to go. Recommend a trip to the Greenroom and a round of golf.
Mrs W, EBBW VALE, Gwent
29 September 2010



Very good accommodation with very helpful staff. Muirloch lodge was ideal for a quiet, private weekend and we will definitely be back!
Mr M, ARDROSSAN, Ayrshire
23 September 2010



Piperdam is an excellent place to escape & relax.
Miss D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 September 2010



What a wonderful place to stay for some good golf, the course was in excellent condition and the log cabins very luxurious. Had a fabulous week with unusually fantastic sunny weather for the whole week, but even with everything there, if it had rained it wouldn't have put a damper on the holiday with all the facilities available. Would highly recommend to couples wanting a relaxing, break in luxury.
Miss S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 September 2010



Lodges are excellent and very relaxing.
Mrs H, NOTTINGHAM
22 August 2010



we were delighted with the muirloch executive lodge, it was clean and spacious with a hot tub and sauna. The park is only 10 miles from Dundee and about 3 miles from a small supermarket. We had a lovely chilled out weekend.
Mrs C, Inverness, Inverness-shire
03 August 2010



As soon as we walked into our cabin - we were really impressed it was so clean and tidy, the sauna was great and the hot tub even better. Just the perfect break to relax and enjoy. We will definitely be booking Piperdam to return next year.
Mr P, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
24 July 2010



The lodges are really 5 star, great for a romantic getaway. (wanted to take the hot-tub home with us)
Mrs W, Workington, Cumbria
20 July 2010



My husband and I were very pleased with accommodation and facilities, it has been the first quiet and relaxing holiday we have ever had in sixteen years. We have already highly recommended Piperdam to all our friends and family. Looking forward to booking another stay in the near future. Thanks for a great holiday Piperdam.
Mrs H, Bathgate, West Lothian
20 July 2010



Our recent break in the muirloch executive lodge at piperdam was fantastic. It was so relaxing and the surroundings were beautiful. We ate in the restaurant/bar a few times during our stay and the food was always excellent. We would definitely recommend this holiday to others and we will definitely be returning ourselves in the near future.
Miss D, Gorebridge, Midlothian
16 July 2010



Very relaxing and good value for money.
Mr C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
08 July 2010



My husband and I come for 2 weeks for our honeymoon and had the best time ever. He played golf whilst I rode the buggy, we went swimming, booked a massage, went quad biking, and more importantly spent the whole 2 weeks together. What a fantastic honeymoon!!!!
Mrs H, CHORLEY, Lancashire
03 July 2010



My husband and I come for 2 weeks for our honeymoon and had the best time ever. He played golf whilst I rode the buggy, we went swimming, booked a massage, went quad biking, and more importantly spent the whole 2 weeks together. What a fantastic honeymoon!!!!
Mrs H, CHORLEY, Lancashire
03 July 2010



Great holiday for a relaxing break away.
Miss P, GLENROTHES, Fife
01 July 2010



Romantic, picturesque. Lovely facilities in lodge. Exhilarating!
Dr M, Crawley, West Sussex
25 June 2010



Beautiful setting and a great place to relax. We came here for our 1st wedding anniversary and the Muirloch lodge was perfect.
Mrs D, Livingston, West Lothian
23 June 2010



We have already booked a holiday for my father as we are so impressed with Piperdam. Everything was amazing, the Muirloch Executive Lodge was something I will never forget. AMAZING is all I can say.
Ms M, Stornoway, Isle Of Lewis
23 June 2010



Our short break at Piperdam was fantastic , all the staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was great.
Miss P, Irvine, Ayrshire
19 June 2010



Lodge was perfect. We went on our honeymoon and could not have found a more perfect place to stay. The lodge was clean, decorated lovely, facilities were great and the hot tub was perfect.
Miss R, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
15 June 2010



We would recommend your lodges to anyone wanting a break away with or without children (we have now done both) It is so relaxing, the standard of accommodation is excellent, the staff very helpful, the leisure facilities 1st class, the hot tub and sauna brilliant. A great holiday (both times)
Mrs F, Glenrothes, Fife
26 May 2010



Piperdam lodges are superb. The standard of the accommodation is very high and the hot tube and sauna within the lodge made our weekend away truly memorable. I would definitely recommend Piperdam lodges.
Mr M, DUNOON, Argyll
18 May 2010



We brought some stuff with us just in case but we needn't have bothered. Everything we needed was in our cabin plus more. Ideal get away with all the means we needed to relax and even everything in the cabin was lovely. Not all the cheap stuff you would normally find in holiday places. The bed was amazing and a definite for our new house. Thanks for making our anniversary unforgettable.
Miss K, KILMARNOCK, Ayrshire
18 May 2010



Piperdam is an excellent resort, we had a wonderful weekend and it has something for everyone. The lodges were tastefully furnished, immaculate and extremely spacious. The Spa facilities were of a high standard, the restaurant food was delicious and the portions were generous. The staff were all very helpful. I will definitely return and have recommended this to many of my friends and family.
Mrs D, Dunfermline, Fife
18 May 2010



Excellent accommodation and facilities on site.
Mr J, SWINDON, Wiltshire
03 May 2010



Muirloch Executive Lodge excellent for couples wanting a quiet break away with private hot tub and sauna. Not far from Dundee for shopping etc.. On site restaurant very good and staff very friendly.
Miss S, FRASERBURGH, Aberdeenshire
21 April 2010



Very relaxing. The accommodation is beautifully furnished and very clean. The jacuzzi and sauna provide the perfect end to a day of exploration and adventure. Would definitely go again.
Mr C, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
16 April 2010



Great stress relief.
Mr T, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
27 March 2010



Piperdam was luxury at every turn, no expense spared. Lovely lodges, restaurants and staff. Plenty to do.
Mr C, GALASHIELS, Selkirkshire
26 March 2010



This is the third year I have been to a Muirloch Executive Log Cabin and I absolutely love it! I'm only back a fortnight and saving for next year. The quality of the cabin is amazing and the staff are absolutely fantastic. I have already recommended to several colleagues quite a few of which have already booked up - I should be charging commission!
Miss S, GLASGOW
20 March 2010



Excellent accommodation that was well equipped. Onsite facilities were excellent with a very nice, relaxing bar and restaurant.
Mrs G, GLASGOW, South Lanarkshir
19 March 2010



I went to Piperdam and stayed in the Muirloch Executive Lodge and it was lovely. I highly recommend it and I will definitely be going back. I'm going to try go back in a few weeks time and get the Vegas Lodge with a few friends and family as it looked great. It's ideal for everyone, 10/10.
Mr I, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
02 March 2010



This was a fantastic weekend break. My partner and I were looking for a relaxing and romantic trip, and that was exactly what we got. Piperdam is set in beautiful surroundings and the lodge (Muirloch Executive) was faultless. We were both extremely impressed and thorougly enjoyed the trip - we will definitely go back and would recommend Piperdam to anyone!
Mr S, BATHGATE, West Lothian
25 February 2010



Fantastic! Great accommodation and relaxing - I would highly recommend it and definitely go back!
Miss G, KILMARNOCK, Ayrshire
23 February 2010



One of our most relaxing holidays ever, great from start to finish.
Mr P, DALKEITH, Midlothian
23 February 2010



We have just came back from a 5 day, 4 night stay in the Muirloch Executive Lodge, and can we just say that this place is amazing - we want to own our own lodge! The lodges are luxurious, clean and really well kept. Don't worry about taking plenty of food up with you as there is a massive 24 hour Tesco 10 minutes away! We will definitely be booking to go again, maybe in one of the Vegas Lodges with a group of friends!
Miss D, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
21 February 2010



I loved it and can't wait to go back. I shall certainly be recommending it to everyone I know - the best place EVER!
Miss R, ALLOA, Clackmannanshire
28 January 2010



I would thoroughly recommend the log cabins for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing holiday. The accommodation is second to none and the restaurant served a good choice of food cooked to a very high standard. It is the 3rd time we have been to Piperdam and we will be back again!
Mrs M, TRANENT, East Lothian
26 January 2010



Fabulous accommodation, and friendly and efficient staff, including housekeeping and maintenence staff.
Ms C, GREENOCK, Renfrewshire
19 January 2010



Excellent facilities and exceptional value for money.
Mr H, LEEK, Staffordshire
06 January 2010



We stayed in the Muirloch Lodge and it was beautiful. It was the perfect romantic Christmas break, and the huge bedroom, with the log fire, sauna and amazing hot tub was just what we needed for a relaxing break away.
Miss W, PERTH, Perthshire
19 December 2009



A fantastic, romantic break - really relaxing and very welcoming.
Miss A, MORPETH, Northumberland
15 December 2009



This holiday was ideal for our honeymoon and the accommodation was fabulous - very clean and contemporary. The leisure facilities were perfect for when we wanted to leave our lodge other than to go to nearby Dundee, and the scenery around the park was beautiful.
Miss G, PETERBOROUGH, Cambs
14 December 2009



We are always impressed with the high level of accommodation - a fantastic week away!
Mrs R, HULL, east yorkshire
03 December 2009



The holiday and the accommodation were great. I would and often do recommend Hoseasons to my friends and family because in 30 years I have not been dissappointed!
Mr M, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
02 December 2009



I would recommend this park for couples whe want a beautiful, romantic retreat.
Mrs M, Paisley, Renfrewshire
29 November 2009



The holiday complex was fabulous with lots to do around the area. The lodges were clean and the hot tub was cleaned daily, which is the first I have ever heard of this. I honestly can't fault anything and will return next year with my family and friends to one of the bigger lodges.
Miss F, HAMILTON, Lanarkshire
25 November 2009



This weekend break was well worth it - fantastic accommodation and park facilities, and I have recommended it to family and friends.
Mr C, LINLITHGOW, West Lothian
12 November 2009



The holiday overall was very good, the accommodation was lovely and staff friendly, a good idea for a quiet weekend away. Will definitely book another break with Hoseasons again. The log cabin was fully equipped and the hot-tub great for relaxing in, it had a homely feeling and we wouldn't have minded staying another few days! :)
Miss C, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
11 November 2009



The cabin was beautiful, the restaurant and bar were equally nice and very friendly. Excellent value for money and I'll definitely go back.
Mrs H, BEDLINGTON
23 September 2009



We had a wonderful, relaxing break for our wedding anniversary in a executive lodge for two. The accommodation was very special and very clean and we can't wait to go back!
Mrs L, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
20 September 2009



The accommodation and park itself exceeded our expectations. The staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. The lodge was spotless and had all the equipment the brochure advertised, it was spacious and very comfortable. Other places to visit were close by, and the reception carried numerous leaflets on all the places of interest to visit. We intend to return to Piperdam in the near future and have recommended it to friends and family. Overall opinion of this holiday, excellent experience not to be missed.
Mr L, YORK
12 September 2009



It is a fantastic park for a romantic break!
Mrs B, Barrow-in-furness, Cumbria
07 September 2009



A fantastic week away in a beautiful setting.
Miss F, PETERBOROUGH, CAMBS
16 August 2009



The park is in an idyllic spot, semi rural but is still close enough to Dundee city centre for shopping and eating out if you wish to do so. There is also a lovely country park within 5 minutes drive and a cinema and ice rink so no shortage of things to do for the kids if it rains. The hot tub and sauna were amazing and the quality of food in the restaurant/bar was extremely high - we will definitely return soon!
Ms M, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
12 August 2009



Piperdam was great, central with good facilities and the lodge was excellent. We are missing the hot tub already!
Mrs H, ABERDEEN, Aberdeenshire
08 August 2009



If you are looking for very comfortable accommodation in a relaxing, private setting and in lovely countryside, then I would recommend Piperdam lodges.
Mrs B, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
01 August 2009



The park is clean and the accommodation is excellent. The setting is excellent and privacy of the Executive lodges especially is good, you do not feel overlooked or crowded at all. The location is good for sight-seeing around Scotland, with most attractions within a reasonable travelling time. An ideal get away from it all location or base for sight seeing with a relaxing atmosphere to come back to and unwind, especially in the hot tub!!
Mr F, STOWMARKET
01 August 2009



Muirloch executive lodge for 2 with hot tub and sauna is brilliant. 5 star quality accommodation with top quality fittings. A bonus that electricity was included in overall price. This lodge could not be faulted. A great holiday if you are looking for relaxing romantic time.
Ms. M, EDINBURGH
20 July 2009



The lodge was very spacious for two people and had great privacy all around. I really enjoyed it and will look to book again next year.
Miss M, LOCHGELLY
11 July 2009



If you want a relaxing, peaceful and secluded break then this is the place to go!
Miss C, HELENSBURGH, Dunbartonshire
11 July 2009



It was a wonderful holiday and a fantastic standard of accommodation with great facilities - and all that's needed for a relaxing break!
Miss B, Whitley Bay, Northumberland
10 July 2009



Excellent all round!
Mr C, CARNFORTH, Lancashire
07 July 2009



It honestly was a perfect and relaxing short weekend break.
G, CLYDEBANK, Dunbartonshire
07 July 2009



Excellent for couples and fun party groups. We thoroughly enjoyed our break, (third one to the same park so far)!
Mr L, Dundee, Angus
19 June 2009



Very relaxing - we felt away from it all, but had the option of using facilities. The hot tub and queen size bed was fantastic!
Mrs M, TELFORD, Shropshire
17 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday to all. Spending that little extra for the Executive Lodge was worth every penny, and I am currently looking to organise a holiday to the Las Vegas lodge next year!
Mr R, GRANGEMOUTH, Stirlingshire
16 June 2009



Piperdam Lodges is an excellent place to chill and relax, ideal for couples and family trying to escape! The accommodation is excellent quality and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We are looking forward to going back.
Miss C, GLASGOW
11 June 2009



An excellent quiet weekend with the option of activites.
Mrs M, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
06 June 2009



The standard of accommodation was excellent, and having a sauna and hot tub to ourselves made all the difference for a romantic break!
Mrs N, Wishaw, South Lanarkshire
23 March 2009



I have already recommended this holiday to many of my friend as the standard of accommodation and the overall holiday was so good.
Mr D, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
02 March 2009



The furnishings inside the lodge were excellent and the hot tub was superb. Overall a great, relaxing weekend.
Mrs D, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
02 March 2009



Very relaxing and quiet with plenty of things to do nearby.
Miss B, Dumfries, Dumfries & Galloway
20 February 2009



We went to Piperdam Lodges for a romantic getaway and we absolutely loved it. The lodge was lovely, all very new and clean and very spacious. The hot tub was very secluded and it was perfect having a sauna to relax in as well. Piperdam Lodges is a perfect weekend retreat - we will definitely be back!
Mrs M, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
16 February 2009



A great place for a break away from it all! Very high standard of accommodation and I would definitely return!
Mr H, Manchester
22 December 2008



Location and quality of lodge was excellent. Although you are surrounded by a number of similar lodges you still have a sense of privacy. Ideal for a romantic break.
Mr E, Cottingham, North Humberside
22 December 2008



Piperdam is absolutely fabulous, we stayed in the Muirloch Executive lodge which was wonderful, I would highly recommend it. Don't think I would want to stay in a hotel again and we both can't wait to go back.
Mrs C, Hove, East Sussex
08 December 2008



It was a fantastic break in a beautiful place especially when it snowed. It was picture perfect and my fiance and I really enjoyed our stay.
Mr H, Witham, Essex
24 November 2008



I would reccomend staying at the Muirloch lodge. The lodge was top class, and it was a fantastic holiday for romance and relaxation.
Miss M, Bathgate, West Lothian
13 October 2008



We had a great 1st anniversary at one of the new muirloch lodges. Very modern, clean and spacious. Didnt want to leave.
Mrs T, Inverurie
29 September 2008



Accommodation was spacious,clean and luxurious. Staff were helpful, polite and courteous and the area was convenient for city and countryside.
Mr W, Derby
26 September 2008



If you want a quiet relaxing holiday, but with modern amienities a short walk away, then this is the place to go.
Mrs E, Deeside, Flintshire
19 September 2008



Perfect for a romantic getaway. The accommodation was absolutely lovely. I even had our groceries, including the champagne (!), delivered by one of the major supermarkets which arrived within 30 minutes of our arrival - perfect !!
Mrs R, Liskeard
15 September 2008



My husband and i had a fantastic time at piperdam. We wanted a relaxing time which we had but you can have a more active break if you prefer. The cabins are stunning and luxurious. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and we will be visiting again very soon. Good value for money.
Mr M, Cumnock
21 July 2008



A fantastic location set in a wonderful tranquil setting. Excellent food & friendly service. Would definitely go back again!
Mr L, Kings Lynn
23 June 2008



Great park for couples, great place if you just want to relax.
Mr H, Lincolnshire.
13 June 2008



A relaxing break with beautiful surroundings in an ideal location, near to all main town centre's and tourist attractions.
Mr N, London
13 June 2008



A lovely place with a high standard of accommodation.
Mr J, Swansea, Swansea
16 May 2008



Piperdam is located extremely conviniently to the major road network yet is set is a beautiful and peacful location. The Muirloch Executive Lodges are fabulous and exceeded our expectations. A wonderful treat for a romantic and relaxing break. We will definitely be going back and next time for a week!
Mrs S, Weston-Super-Mare
09 May 2008



A great park for families and couples.
Mrs D, Glasgow, Strathclyde
05 May 2008



If you're looking for a holiday where you can relax in peaceful suroundings, enjoy a game of golf or enjoy a workout in an excellent gym then this is the place to be. With the city of Dundee just a short drive away you can also enjoy a day or two shopping. This holiday was so perfect I don't know how it could be improved!
Mrs J, Preston, Lancashire
21 March 2008



For a bit of luxury - a hot tub, sauna and four poster bed in the wood - a lovely choice!!
Mr J, Stonehaven, Kincardineshire
14 March 2008



What a fantastic, relaxing break away especially for couples. We left the hustle and bustle at home and enjoyed the tranquility - and the hot tub!
Mr W, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
25 February 2008



I would recommend Piperdam to anyone of any age because of the locality and the facilities, and the staff are lovely!
Mrs K, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
22 February 2008



This is our second visit to Piperdam - the place is beautiful, lovely lodges and lovely scenery. We arrived at 4.30 on a cold December evening and when we entered our lodge the fire was on, the lights were low and the whole place was cosy and warm and the hot tub was fab - 5 star lodges!!
Mr H, Frinton-On-Sea, Essex
14 December 2007



The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mr G, Livingston, West Lothian
08 December 2007



Excellent facilities and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed a relaxing few days away from it all.
Mrs A, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
30 November 2007



A great restaurant, great food and we loved the lodge - a nice, relaxing weekend!
Mrs H, Stirling, Clackmannanshire
26 November 2007



I would totally recommend going TO Piperdam - the accommodation is lovely and relaxing, just what we were looking for - a nice quiet retreat with lovely surroundings.
Miss W, Livingston, West Lothian
23 November 2007



I have recommended Hoseasons and Piperdam to all of my friends as I was really happy with my holiday!
Miss M, Glasgow, Strathclyde
20 October 2007



Great value for money - the best holiday in the UK.
Mrs W, Plymouth, Devon
13 October 2007



A good base for visiting attractions and very good accommodation.
Mr N, Alford, Lincolnshire
06 October 2007



A well equipped lodge, clean and in a quiet location.
Mrs L, Oldbury, West Midlands
22 September 2007



An ideal location for a relaxing romantic break and a good base for visiting many other places around Scotland.
Mrs S, Wigan, Manchester
25 August 2007



I would recommend this holiday because the accommodation and the setting are great!
Mr M, Middlesborough, Cleveland
19 May 2007



We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary and we really enjoyed ourselves, and the accommodation was absolutely brilliant. Would recommend it to anyone - we had a fantastic time!
Mr B, Johnstown, Carmarthenshire
12 May 2007



Friendly staff, nice accommodation and nice surrounding areas.
Mrs L, Stevenston, Morth Lanarkshire
30 April 2007



I highly recommend Piperdam in Angus, Scotland. This was our second holiday there and was just as good as the first time. We are intending to go back again as the food is fantastic and prepared to the highest standards.
Mrs B
27 April 2007



It was total relaxation, a peaceful location with nature on the doorstep but great facilities when you felt a little more active.
Mr M, Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
27 April 2007



We had an amazing time on holiday with Hoseasons. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was faultless - we will definitely be coming back and would recommend it to anyone! A+
Miss J, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
27 April 2007



A fantastic few days of relaxation in lovely peaceful surroundings. One of the best lodges I have stayed in, very high quality - I would recommmend to everyone!
Mr W
16 March 2007



This was a fantastic retreat. I have never had such a relaxing peaceful time, where I didn't want to do anything else apart from stay in the lodge and go in the hot tub or sauna. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly - I have already booked up to go back!
Mrs D
02 March 2007



The park is near the coast and mountains with plenty of interesting places to visit. The quality of the accommodation was the nicest Hoseasons lodge I have stayed in!
Mr G
09 February 2007



It is in a secluded location away from everyday working life, and yet there were sufficient facilities on the park to enjoy, as well as being within close proximity of the city of Dundee if you required shopping, tourist attractions etc.
Mrs M
24 November 2006



I have been holidaying with Hoseasons for 27 years and have always been well satisfied with the accommodation, in fact the whole package. The staff who take my booking have always been extremely pleasant and helpful over the same period.
Mr M
21 October 2006



Lovely, relaxing surroundings and the accommodation was excellent. Lying in a hot tub with the stars above - bliss. The swimming pool was great and also a good gym. Overall a very enjoyable, relaxing holiday, and everything was perfect from start to finish.
Mrs N
14 October 2006



Excellent for relaxation, and the hot tub is to die for - an experience not to be missed!
Mrs S
25 August 2006



The luxury lodge is worth it for a special occasion.
Mrs M
28 July 2006



Everything was great - even the weather!
Mrs K
23 June 2006



Spacious lodge in quiet location. Hot tub and sauna very relaxing. Good location for access to forest walks and hill walking. Towns nearby for shopping.
Mr S, Stourbridge, West Midlands
20 May 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Muirloch Executive Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)