Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 27 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Osprey Lodge

Fowlis, Liff, DundeeAngus


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2019

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£329 - £1,085

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Osprey Lodge


Reviews




This is a lovely family place to enjoy the local countryside. The log cabins are spacious and the swimming pool is lovely.
Mrs L, Solihull, West Midlands
28 February 2011



Lovely accommodation, very spacious and clean. Loved the pool and the kids had a wonderful time.
Miss C, Innerleithen, Peeblesshire
22 February 2011



The lodges at Piperdam are fantastic. They appear to have been renovated recently and are of a very high standard. We visited in February and the heating was top notch so the lodge was always cosy. The swimming pool on site is large and ideal for older children. Unfortunately there is no separate children's pool, but there is a family changing area which is good. Due to poor weather we didn't manage to get out in the grounds that much, but it looks as though they would be good for a long walk or leisurely cycle. A really good place for a family break.
Mrs C, Edinburgh, Midlothian
20 February 2011



Piperdam is an excellent venue, with terrific facilities and accommodation. couldn't be bettered!
Mrs S, Ellon, Aberdeenshire
19 February 2011



Excellent lodges, perfect location with lots to do. We'll definitely be back.
Mr I, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
16 February 2011



Excellent lodges, perfect location with lots to do. We'll definitely be back.
Mr I, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
16 February 2011



Lovely quiet place and great leisure facilities.
Mrs. R, FRASERBURGH
29 November 2010



We have already recommended this park to several of our friends and family. It is the perfect holiday break for total relaxation with plenty of amenities if you need them.
Mr M, Dalkeith, Midlothian
27 November 2010



Good facilities mostly, location good for visiting spectacular countryside locations.
Mr H, DERBY, Derbyshire
30 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday because we found the facilities great and you did not need to leave the location as your holiday needs were met here. Also the staff are so professional and helpful and remember who you are.
Miss M, GRANGEMOUTH, Stirlingshire
13 October 2010



Piperdam was a lovely location & well worth a visit, on our last day we even spotted a red squirrel.
Miss S, LINCOLN, Lincolnshire
11 October 2010



Have recommended to friends and family as good value for money. Lodges excellent for groups of friends and families. Restaurant excellent, really enjoyed the good food. We were able to use leisure facilities which were quiet as we were there out of the school holidays which suit us!
Mr D, Strathaven, Lanarkshire
02 October 2010



Piperdam is an excellent base for my golfing holiday, who could want more.
Mr T, Leicester, Leicestershire
21 September 2010



Beautiful lodge. My husband loved the golf. Very relaxing.
Mrs D, Larbert, Stirlingshire
20 September 2010



Accommodation was excellent, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Facilities were superb and well maintained. Lots to see in the area - St Andrews was lovely and Glamis Castle was wonderful. Would definitely recommend.
Mr B, NEWARK
22 August 2010



Great location and standard of accommodation, have now been 3 times and will go again.
Mr M, Thurso, Caithness
22 August 2010



A very comfortable stay in a beautiful location.
Mr C, Wallasey, Merseyside
11 August 2010



This holiday leaves you time to enjoy and do your own thing, we also take our dog and spend time doing things with him. I am disabled and find it ideal to be able to do the things at my own pace and no one is there waiting for me to hurry up. The parks are always very clean and tidy and very accessible for myself and my older relatives as well. This year I had friends from abroad and they were very impressed with the park and it's facilities.
Mrs W, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
01 August 2010



I highly recommend this holiday. This was the best family holiday we've ever had there was something for us all to enjoy, my 2 boys had a wonderful time, with the play park, swimming pool, quad biking and fishing all on site and plenty to do in Dundee which is only a 10 minute drive away. We will definitely be going back here again.
Miss T, Forres, Morayshire
25 July 2010



Lodge was not overlooked and very clean. Park was excellent base for sightseeing or shopping in Dundee. 'McDonalds' and 'KFC' for kids and reasonably priced good food in 'Weavers' bar only 4 miles away. Would definitely return.
Mrs C, Bathgate, West Lothian
18 July 2010



This is a great base for exploring Dundee and surrounding area. Our family enjoyed our holiday greatly, particularly the pool and children's play area. The meals in the bar/restaurant were lovely and good value for money. A lovely place to stay.
Mrs M, KELSO, Roxburghshire
11 July 2010



The log cabin was perfect for a family get away especially the ground floor only as it was very child friendly so no requirement of stairgates. So central to all the attractions and sight seeing. The location was perfect and the indoor pool was great for the little ones, would recommend this to anyone in a heart beat. The audio visual system is great as an alternative for the children on a wet day, all round happiness.
Mrs M, Portaferry
06 July 2010



Lovely if you want a relaxing holiday or good for activities.
Mrs E, Garforth
03 July 2010



Excellent facilities; challets, restaurant and bar, plus pool, sauna and steam room, and gym. Helpful staff, clean and pleasant accommodation, set in lovely woodland. Would certainly go there again.
Mr G, TODMORDEN, Lancashire
17 June 2010



I would have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Piperdam - in fact this was our fourth visit! The site has excellent amenities - golf, swimming pool, gymnasium, fishing etc - and the staff are friendly and helpful. The centre is also ideal for exploring a wide range of Scottish facilities such as golf courses, castles and historic sites.
Mr W, HAWICK, Roxburghshire
29 May 2010



Great location, great pool, facilities and staff were all helpful. Was in a beautiful setting and felt very close to nature, with ducks visiting every day to eat our bread. Already thinking about going back.
Ms M, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
29 May 2010



I have recommended Piperdam to various friends who have now used the Park and they agree it is very relaxing, lodges are on the whole very comfortable, food is excellent and most importantly the ducks are loved by the children. Staff are very helpful and are most approachable.
Mrs H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 May 2010



Great location, with lots to do around the area and a fabulous family retreat. We were due to be abroad but the ash-cloud cancelled our plans. The success of the holiday has made us re-think holidaying in this country in the future!
Mrs D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 May 2010



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others, which I have done in the past. The overall location is fantastic, close to many parks, walks and local attrations, the park staff are very friendly and the facilities on site are excellent. The improvements to the park since the last time we were there is great too. This is our 4th stay at Piperdam and we will keep going back.
Mrs T, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
28 April 2010



Excellent location at the edge of Dundee so we were minutes from the town centre but still very much in the country. Great for fishing and golf, restaurant had a good varied menu, quick service and very accommodating for special diets etc. Pool facilities warm and clean. We were out most days at visitor attractions, particularly enjoyed 'Discovery' really excellent hands on experience. We also loved Scotland's secret bunker, as former ROC it was nice to see how much material there was from the cold war.
Mrs E, Bathgate, West Lothian
26 April 2010



A great place, out of the way and very quite. The staff were really helpful, kind and polite - just wish I'd taken my golf clubs because the course looked great.
Mr E, WELWYN GARDEN CITY, Hertfordshire
21 April 2010



The lodges were very spacious, well equipped and clean, staff were very helpful and service was excellent in the lounge bar and food was very good.
Mrs B, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
04 April 2010



Very well maintained club house with lovely food and a relaxed atmosphere. Facilities were great in both the clubhouse and the lodge.
Mrs W, GLASGOW, United Kingdom
03 April 2010



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others and would also book the accommodation again. A great weekend was had.
Miss W, STRATHAVEN, Lanarkshire
23 March 2010



Piperdam is first class accommodation. We have stayed at holiday lodges before and this is by far the most superior. It is our intention to return again soon and recommend it to others.
Mrs G, FALKIRK, Stirlingshire
16 March 2010



This is the perfect location for our annual golfing break, hence us returning for the sixth time this year. Not only is there a golf course on this pleasant and accommodating park, but there are also 25 good quality courses within an hours drive. A great venue for a golfing week!
Mr T, Leicester, Leicestershire
09 March 2010



It is an ideal holiday for all with nearby facilities for everyone (i.e ice rink, cinema, all types of eating places and shops). Although the lodges are in the countryside with great facilities there is a city nearby you wouldn't want to come home. A holiday that meets everyones needs!
Mrs L
07 March 2010



The refurb of the lounge and dining area is stunning as is the setting, and the new golf course is excellent. A very relaxing holiday and we go back every year.
Mr M, DUMBARTON
24 February 2010



this holiday was fantastic never done a lodge before wasn't expecting much but it was like home to home for comfort and facilities. definatly go again!!
Miss J, WOLVERHAMPTON
22 February 2010



We had a great time at Piperdam - we have been there twice now and are going back soon!
Miss R, PENICUIK, Midlothian
21 February 2010



We have 2 children aged 3 and 1, and initally were worried that it would not be suitable for them, however between the adventure play area and swimming pool we had a fabulous holiday and will certainly be returning again in the future.
Mrs S, CLYDEBANK, Dunbartonshire
08 February 2010



Great accommodation and venue, and excellent staff, who were very helpful and friendly which always makes your break away a bit nicer.
Mrs S, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
08 January 2010



I would recommend Piperdam lodges to everyone as they are excellent!
Mrs C, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
08 December 2009



This holiday is great value for money, and Dundee is in close proximity for excellent shopping. Definitely a must for a short break, especially having a gym, swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
Mr M, DALKEITH
01 December 2009



I would recommend this park to any, and all of my friends. There were six of us in our party and every single one of us had a great time, so much so that we are trying to plan to visit again next year. A real get away experience!
Miss M, FALKIRK
25 November 2009



We had a fantastic time staying at Piperdam in one of the Osprey lodges. The lodge was fitted with everything we could have hoped for, and there was plenty of room for our boys to run around in. The facilities at the park were great (childrens play park, lake, bar and restaurant). We really enjoyed our stay and will look forward to returning in the future!
Mr A, STIRLING
25 November 2009



We can not fault anything at Piperdam, and we are already planning for 2010 at one of your bigger lodges as we all enjoyed our stay - thanks!
Mr A, Ipswich, Suffolk
23 November 2009



The holiday was completely booked online, and was so simple. It was so much more than we had expected and it was fantastic value for money. We are now going to be making a group booking for next year!
Mrs G, Glossop, Derbyshire
22 November 2009



A great location, nice and peaceful but Dundee is a few minutes drive away if you want shops etc. A good base for touring.
Mrs C, GRANGEMOUTH, Stirlingshire
17 November 2009



An excellent park with a high standard of accommodation. The swimming pool disabled/family changing room was an additional help.
Mrs S, ELLON
17 November 2009



Perfect location for a quiet holiday with good facilities and many options for walking and sightseeing. Ideal for golfers with not only a quality course on the doorstep but within a short journey to many more. Lodges are perfect for families or larger groups, all well equipped and very clean and well maintained. Excellent value for money with a good restaurant and bar on site.
Mr T, Newcastle Upon Tyne
15 November 2009



Great views, food, pool and spa facilities. Would love to go back.
Mrs B, MORPETH
15 November 2009



Piperdam is just great, would recommend to my best friends, already have & they are going.
Mrs F, JEDBURGH
11 November 2009



We really enjoyed our stay at Piperdam. The lodges are lovely and the spa facilities were excellent!
Mrs S, PAISLEY
14 October 2009



Excellent pool, gym and restaurant facilities, and a brilliant location for golfers. Accommodation was first-rate; secluded and peaceful with plentiful wildlife and dozens of rabbits playing right outside the lodges.
Miss D, TRIMDON STATION, County Durham
25 September 2009



Short break excellent. Was meeting up with other friends who were travelling from different parts of Scotland. Location excellent, standard of accommodation superb and very comfortable, peaceful and an excellent place to "chill out" relaxing in the leisure facilities provided. Onsite restaurant very good with superb cuisine. Would thoroughly recommend Piperdam as a short break destination.
Mrs G, GLASGOW
12 September 2009



The site is perfect location for Dundee, Perth and other areas. The accommodation is great especially for families, a home from home.
Mr M, ABERDEEN, Aberdeenshire
05 September 2009



This was an excellent holiday venue. There is something for everyone, from the sports minded to those more interested in relaxing in the bar or pampering in the spa. We had our two little dogs with us and they were made very welcome. The accommodation was first rate and I've already recommended it to all my family and friends.
Mrs F, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
26 August 2009



A great family base for a fun holiday, and also a great base for a golfing holiday with plenty of top quality golf courses nearby. Superb accommodation and on site facilities in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
Mr W, Brough
15 August 2009



The golf, swimming, gym and sauna facilities were excellent and the quality of the lodge was first class.
Mr T, LEWES
24 July 2009



The lodges are of a very high standard, the facilities are excellent and very family friendly and it is a lovely, relaxing environment for all ages.
Mrs I, PAISLEY
13 July 2009



The park is set approx 7 miles from Dundee city centre in open countryside and offers spectacular views. The golfing facilities were fantastic with a range of courses to play. We travelled with children age 3, 6, 13 and 16 years and each day we spent a couple of hours in the lovely swimming pool, followed by a run around the play park or feeding the ducks in the nearby lake. Approximately 5 miles away is a large parkland with a boating pond, tennis courts, pitch and putt, adventure playground etc, and located just next to this is an ice skating rink and cinema, ideal for keeping the kids amused (and the adults too!). We stayed in the Osprey Lodges which were comfortable and offered all modern amenties you could require on a self catering break. The meals served in the bar were lovely and we all recommend the burgers!
mr I, GLASGOW, strathclyde
08 July 2009



The location was fantastic and within easy reach of so many attractions. At the resort, the restaurant food was fantastic whilst having a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere.
Miss. L, ELGIN
07 July 2009



The staff were lovely and the restaurant was reasonably priced, good food and child friendly.
Ms H, LANARK, South Lanarkshir
07 July 2009



Piperdam was a good family holiday. On site my three boys enjoyed the swimming, the play area, the putting green, the driving range and the 9 hole golf course. The park is well situated, we found loads to do in the area and the Osprey Lodge was lovely - it was clean, modern and spacious.
Mrs C, Kilmarnock
05 July 2009



It is a fantastic location for a relaxing family holiday that is both welcoming and of a high standard.
Mrs P, Halifax
28 June 2009



A nice, family accommodation in relaxing surroundings within a short drive to local amenities.
Mrs A, GLASGOW
18 June 2009



Exellent value for money, beautiful lodges, a great location and great facilites.
mr B, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
13 June 2009



The accommodation was excellent and it was a good location for day trips. We enjoyed the eating facilities on site and used golf driving range and swimming pool. All the party had a great time - age range 14 - 71 plus dog!
Mrs K, Edinburgh, Midlothian
10 June 2009



A good park and the views were lovely. We enjoyed the sauna and pool facilities. There were six in our party and the cabins were very spacious. We will definitely go back, and hopefully get a cabin with hot tub.
Mrs K, DUMFRIES, Dumfries & Gallo
09 June 2009



Great value for money on our long weekend. A beautiful park and very good quality lodges. There is plenty to do onsite, yet the lodges are quite privately situated in lovely woodland.
Mrs R, Larbert, Stirlingshire
08 June 2009



A fantastic focal point for a relaxing break.
Miss M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
06 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anybody, it was lovely!
mrs F, LEEDS, Yorkshire
05 June 2009



Excellent facilities and accommodation - well worth a visit!
Mr S, Motherwell, South Lanarkshire
23 March 2009



I would recommend this park to others as the location is good and the accommodation is very good and chic looking.
Mrs G, Campbeltown, North Ayrshire
20 February 2009



A fantastic family holiday - I can't wait to go back.
Mrs P, Dunfermline, Fife
15 February 2009



Wonderful setting, good facilities and excellent service.
Mr O, Eastbourne, Sussex
10 November 2008



Fantastic place, whether you want to be active or just chill out. Plenty to do in the surrounding area that is great for kids.
Mrs S, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
01 November 2008



What a lovely peaceful site. Accommodation excellent, and its locality is very good easy access from good roads, but you still feel like you are in the middle of nowhere.
Mrs R, Bagillt, Clwyd
31 October 2008



The lodges were very comfortable and warm and in great location for exploring Scotland.
Ms B, Lanark
18 October 2008



The wooden floors throughout made cleaning easier with two small children. also the space inside the lodge gave the children freedom to run.
Mrs I, Girvan, South Ayrshire
16 October 2008



Beautiful,tranquil and amazing scenery.accomadation was excellent.
Ms K, Paisley, Renfrewshire
13 October 2008



This was our first visit to Piperdam but it certainly won't be our last!The facilities are excellent....our 2 grandchildren loved the pool, the play area and the ducks. Our lodge was great...all mod cons and tastefully furnished..... and 2 bathrooms (1 en-suite). The location is ideal as there is plenty to do in and around Dundee. Camperdown park is a great place for kids.
Mrs M, Irvine, North Ayrshire
12 October 2008



It one of the most exceptional parks we have been to with Hoeseasons and we would recommend it to anyone.
Mrs M, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
13 September 2008



The holiday accommodation, facilities and accessibility exceeded our expectations. The whole family had a wonderful time.
Mrs L, Haddington
31 August 2008



Had a fantastic time at Piper Dam. Lovely quiet site. Accommodation was the best we have stayed in. Would definitely visit again.
Mrs S, Bacup
31 August 2008



The staff were friendly & helpful & there was always something to do even when it was raining.
Mrs W, Whitley Bay
30 August 2008



A relaxing holiday but very close to City centre. The site had everything we needed and the area and weather were beautiful.
Ms A, Newcastle
16 August 2008



Excellent swimming pool and play area outside. Food was superb in lounge bar and reasonable. Will definitely be going back!
Mrs I, Paisely
16 August 2008



nice friendly place and very easy access for good days out.
Mrs M, Cramlington
09 August 2008



Excellent for a short break with little children - the lodge was of very good standard.
Mrs S, Edinburgh
08 August 2008



Would recommend to anyone but this site is great for groups (good clubhouse)
Mrs M, Colchester
07 August 2008



The pool and gym were excellent and not overcrowded. We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and the children got to feed the ducks every day!
Mrs S, Washington, Tyne and Wear
02 August 2008



I have recomended this holiday because of the child friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff. Very relaxing.
Mr B, Glasgow
19 July 2008



The accomodation was excellant and was very well equipped, the swimming pool and changing rooms were clean and had plenty of showers and lockers.
Mrs O, Fraserburgh
12 July 2008



The accomodation was first class. The surrounding area is top rate, lots to see and do. Loved all the little pubs and the food was first rate. Great for couples and families.
Mrs G, Cowdenbeath
09 April 2008



Lodge was amazing - great for socialising and spending time with the family!
Mr B, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
05 April 2008



The accommodation was brilliant, a real home from home and very family friendly. Having the washing machine and tumble dryer was a godsend with 3 children.
Mrs W, Belper, Derbyshire
04 April 2008



A great secluded getaway and very quiet and peaceful - we are already planning our next visit!
Mrs P, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
31 March 2008



Tanquil superb location and 1st class facilities for couples and families alike.
Mrs K, Pontefract
22 March 2008



A great holiday and I will definitely come again!
Mr H, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
25 February 2008



A fantastic place with excellent accommodation!
Mr H, Fordingbridge, Hampshire
15 February 2008



Excellent for a relaxing break away, the dining out facilities were superb and the staff were helpful, but unobtrusive - I will be back!
Mrs G, Wishaw, South Lanarkshire
19 November 2007



The accommodation was of a high standard and the location is ideal for exploring Dundee, Fife, and the other surrounding areas.
Mrs D, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
19 November 2007



A friendly setup, good food and facilities, and the lodges were excellent! The kids loved the ducks!
Mrs L, Dunfermline, Fife
25 October 2007



I would recommend as the lodges were very well equipped and clean. The location of the park is ideal as there as so many activities locally - cinema, bowling, ice-skating, horse riding and fishing. There are also many restaurants that are local and good value with excellent food.
Mrs S, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
19 October 2007



I came here for a weekend break with my boyfriend and we had a really fantastic time using the gym and pool areas. The food at the restaurant was very nice and well presented, and our lodge was immaculate and very comfortable. I am looking forward to visiting again!
Miss W, Ballater, Perth & Kinross
15 October 2007



A lovely, peacefuly place just far enough away from Dundee.
Mrs M, Jedburgh, Scottish Borders
13 October 2007



A great location, and there was lots to do and explore in and around Dundee. The park was staffed with friendly and helpful people, and we made good use of the lovely swimming pool. Meals in the bar were reasonably priced and delicious - I would certainly consider returning here!
Mrs C, Newtownmore, Scotland
12 October 2007



The whole process was easy and truthful, and the holiday park was even better than advertised - it was perfect thank you!
Mrs E, Coventry, West Midlands
01 September 2007



Top drawer accommodation and an excellent location near Dundee. We intend to holiday in the same location again!
Mr C, LLaddowror, Carmarthenshire
25 August 2007



A nice venue and a good restaurant, bar, gym and pool.
Mrs B, Sandy, Bedfordshire
18 August 2007



Lovely lodges, a nice swimming pool and very pretty rural setting - great for golfers and fishers!
Dr F, Stockport, Manchester
11 August 2007



Good quality accommodation!
Dr O, Darlington, Durham
04 August 2007



For those wishing to visit the Dundee area and have a relaxing time with a round of golf, this would be the ideal place to visit - an excellent base for touring as well!
Mrs P, Tonbridge, Kent
09 June 2007



We went to Piperdam for the Christmas holidays. The lodges were fabulous and it felt really Christmassy looking out on our verandah to the pine trees covered in frost - we will definitely go again!!!
Miss A
30 December 2006



I would highly recommend Piperdam Park. It was relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable throughout.
Miss M
14 November 2006



The park and standard of accommodation was excellent as was the leisure facilities that were at your disposal. We would definitley recommend this park to anyone!
Mr F
06 November 2006



An excellent place to relax and unwind. The facilities were first class and the restaurant highly recommended!
Mrs N
20 October 2006



Superb facilities, great accomomdation and friendly service - highly recommended!
Mr B
02 September 2006



The park and its facilities were excellent. It is an ideal centre for exploring the East of Scotland.
Mr W
02 September 2006



Great location to visit beaches of the East coast. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mrs W
05 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Osprey Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)