Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 16 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hideaway Lodge

Nr KirriemuirAngus


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4597

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£465 - £899

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room







Hideaway Lodge


Reviews




I have and will continue to recommend my holiday to others. Glen Clova was a stunning location and the lodge was modern and luxurious (especially the hot tub!) It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely go back.
Miss S, Marlow, Buckinghamshire
28 February 2011



This was our 34th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more peaceful, relaxing, romantic weekend location. Our lodge was perfect and the setting was beautiful, we will be back.
Mrs C, Glenrothes, Fife
19 January 2011



This was our 34th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more peaceful, relaxing, romantic weekend location. Our lodge was perfect and the setting was beautiful, we will be back.
Mrs C, Glenrothes, Fife
19 January 2011



The lodge was absolutely out of this world and offers great value for money. Extremely clean and well equipped for everything you need. Hot tub ready with fresh water on arrival and maintained on a daily basis. The lodge is in a very remote location surrounded by what could only be described by breath taking views especially if you venture out, we went to Glen doll nature reserve for the day which has beautiful scenery. We both really enjoyed our break and would recommend this location and certainly the lodge to anybody.
Mr S, MIRFIELD, West Yorkshire
09 November 2010



The Hideaway Lodges at Glen Clova were stunning. We had a great holiday, amazing scenery and very comfortable and luxurious lodges. I think we will be back again.
Mrs S, Hebburn, Tyne And Wear
07 November 2010



Well what can I say, it was even better than I expected! The lodge was so modern, and well equipped for all our needs and it was immaculate inside and out. We had a brilliant, chilled out long weekend and I would certainly do it again. It was a perfect romantic getaway as I got engaged there!! The meals at the hotel were superb, so were the staff - very friendly and welcoming. After putting our photos on facebook we have been inundated with phone calls and comments enquiring about booking the lodges! I would highly recommend the lodges to anyone looking for a relaxing, get away from it all weekend. We are hoping to book again as we miss the place already!
Mr C, Montrose, Angus
03 November 2010



This is the perfect retreat to come and relax, enjoy the scenery and the beautiful walks. Whether you are a Munro Bagger or just enjoy a gentle stroll through the countryside there is something to suit. The hotel is warm and welcoming, and the food is delicious, or if you prefer to self cater the lodge kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourself. Evenings can be spent in the hotel bar cosied up in front of the fire, or sitting in your own private hot tub, enjoying the stunning views.
Mrs L, Galashiels, Selkirkshire
29 September 2010



Outstanding value, outstanding location, outstanding quality. Will definitely return.
Mr H, Elgin, Morayshire
21 September 2010



If you want to get away to relax then this is the place to go. Plenty of walks if you are a keen walker, a few lochs to fish on along with River South Esk. Lodge was lovely, everything you could possibly need.
Miss M, Ayr, Ayrshire
19 September 2010



Fantastic lodge and a beautiful location.
Mr S, Chippenham, Wiltshire
17 September 2010



Great location, great accommodation with all mod cons. Lovely and peaceful and some fantastic walks. Loch Brandy and Corrie Fee are definitely a must see and worth the long hike. If you do not fancy cooking then treat yourself to a meal at the Glen Clova Hotel. Food is really lovely and reasonably priced.
Ms W, Wigan, Lancashire
29 August 2010



If you are looking for peace and tranquillity this is the holiday for you. We have just spent 5 days relaxing in one of the most peaceful places we have ever holidayed in. The lodge was excellent, fully equipped with everything you could need (apart from enough coat hangers!!) and spotlessly clean. Plenty of walks in the area if you need some exercise and your own sauna and hot tub are waiting for you to relax in when you come back! The hotel nearby was excellent for food if you do not want to cook. Fantastic holiday and we will definitely be back. We are telling all our friends about it, which may be a mistake as the more people that know about this "hideaway", the less chance we may have of getting booked!
Mr C, Dunfermline, Fife
21 August 2010



This lodge was perfect for our romantic weekend. Excellent place for couples and families alike.
Miss F, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
15 August 2010



If you want a holiday that gets you away from it all, then Glen Clova is for you. Its tranquil settings are out of this world, and the lodges are far better than we anticipated.
Mrs. L, Essington, South Staffordsh
11 August 2010



Perfect getaway for any age!
Mrs B, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
08 August 2010



We stayed in the Hideaway Lodge - superbly equipped and furnished to the highest standard. The hot tub and sauna were wonderful, and we used them every day of our stay! The Glen Cova Hotel did excellent food too and the service was friendly. The pictures of the Hideaway Lodge were deceptive though, because in real life the lodge was much more spacious than we had anticipated. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay.
Mrs H, Inverness, Inverness-shire
25 July 2010



Glen Clova was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax.
Mr G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
03 July 2010



Glen Clova was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax.
Mr G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
03 July 2010



Very peaceful location with beautifully furnished and equipped lodges and the bonus of having a hotel with top class restaurant on the doorstep.
Ms L, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
08 June 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday to anyone wishing to really chill out. I had a lovely honeymoon, the accommodation was better than I expected, really modern, dishwasher and washing machine, microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The hot tub and sauna were an added bonus. There are many places to visit and there are many walking routes to take. At the bottom of the road was a hotel with pleasant staff, their food menu and bar prices were reasonable and the locals are happy to chat. I shall be returning!
Miss D, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
18 May 2010



My husband, I (and the dog) have just returned following a weeks stay in the Hideaway Lodge at Glen Clova. The lodge was absolutely gorgeous with all mod cons including washing machine and dishwasher, a contemporary bathroom, the shower was great and the sauna absolutely fantastic. The outdoor hot tub is under cover so you can still use it if the weather is not so good, and the lights change colour which look brill in the dark. As the lodge is brand new unfortunately there are as yet no wardrobes just a few hooks in a closet where the hoover and iron are. There is a dressing table and two bedside drawers so we managed to find a place for everything. Car parking is next to the lodge. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful and the food was great - we used this quite a lot as they allowed the dog in the Climbers Bar so we could eat in.
Mrs H, NORTHWICH, Cheshire
30 April 2010



Beautiful accommodation set in an idyllic location - perfect for a romantic get away.
Miss L, GLASGOW, East Dumbartonshire
21 February 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hideaway Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)