Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 20 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Morning Lodge

Ardfern, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1926

Sleeps up to: 3

Weekly Price
£389 - £729

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Morning Lodge


Reviews




The location was peaceful and very quiet. Perfect for a short get away from it all break. The accommodation was spotless
Mrs H, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
15 March 2011



It's a great location and facilities such as dishwasher, log fire, sauna and Jacuzzi bath are fantastic.
Miss R, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 December 2010



Having just returned today from a 4 night stay at Loch Schuna, and I felt I had to write a review on this excellent accommodation. This has been the best holiday in this country I have had, and I will be back for sure. The location was perfect, being on your own little island and yet close enough for a night stroll over to the pub for a couple of drinks and then a stroll back past the marina. I just want to say so much about this place but I also want to keep it a secret for my own selfish reasons. I would recommend it without a doubt and can't praise this location for a relaxing recharge of the batteries enough!
Mrs M, Haddington, East Lothian
20 November 2010



The accommodation is excellent and in a beautiful location in the Highlands. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in a quiet rural location or is into walking. There is also lots of historical landmarks and local culture within easy reach, I cannot recommend this location enough.
Mr E, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
20 October 2010



Just returned from a 3 night stay at the lodge. It was heaven! So peaceful and relaxing. The sauna and jacuzzi bath were a major highlight. Will book again soon.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 July 2010



This is a beautiful location, perfect in fact. there are plenty of places to visit and things to see. The log cabin is well equipped, comfortable and a home from home. We recommend a boat trip from the marina with Duncan (Farsian Boats) if you want to see some wonderful wildlife. The local pub is within walking distance and has great food.
Mrs F, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
29 May 2010



The location is tranquil and the people are friendly. The night sky is stunning and the walks are amazing. I would recommend this holiday for old and young people as the place is open and serene.
Mrs M, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
04 April 2010



As I lay in my comfortable four poster bed having just stepped from my private sauna (having showered first of course) the embers of the log fire dancing in the moonlight, listening to the waves lapping gently against the yachts moored in the marina, the sighs of the wind in the trees merging with the contented breathing of my companion, the taste of alcohol Ginger beer still on my tongue, basking in the triumph of my victory at scrabble, having returned earlier from the friendly local pub I couldn't help but think how clever I was to book a holiday lodge at Loch Shuna through Hoseasons.
Mr B, GLASGOW, Glasgow
31 March 2010



Peace and quiet, tranquil, very scenic and a real get away from it all experience. When life gets tough get going to Loch Shuna!!!!!!!
Mrs G, PRENTON, Merseyside
26 January 2010



It is a beautiful place to stay in a lovely little village with amazing views, couldn't have asked for more.
Mr A, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
06 January 2009



If you want a quiet away from it all holiday in beautiful surroundings then this is the place for you. Our cabin was wonderful for a lovely romantic off - season break. So cosy and intimate. The hotel at the boating marina, great for a drink and a meal, was within easy walking distance.
Mr L, London
18 November 2008



Peace and quiet in excellent accommodation, well located for walking and/or driving in beautiful countryside, and with convenient access to the Western Isles.
Mr R, New Milton, Hampshire
27 September 2008



If you are looking for total relaxation and an abundance of spectacular scenery this is the place for you.
Mrs M, Newbridge
16 August 2008



A beautiful setting, peaceful and quiet and ideal for recharging the batteries!
Mr T, Livingston, West Lothian
27 November 2007



I would recommend Loch Shuna for a lovely, peaceful and romantic holiday.
Mrs B, Kirkcaldy, Fife
17 November 2007



I would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday with stunning scenery. It could not be improved - a perfect holiday!
Mr J, Preston, Lancashire
01 September 2007



The perfect getaway! A place to go and forget all your troubles, beautiful scenery and friendly locals who make you feel more than welcome. Our holiday was our honeymoon and it was everything we could of wanted!
Miss T, Stafford, Staffordshire
14 July 2007



The accommodation was excellent, and if you want a secluded, private, time for yourself and partner holiday then this is for you. I recommend the fresh oysters they were delicious!
Mr M
17 February 2007



These lodges are set in an idyllic location off Loch Shuna. The surrounding scenery is beautiful and any stresses very quickly melt away. There is plenty of wildlife to see in the area including seals and lots to keep ornothologists happy. The local shop is packed with everything you need. A must take holiday to get away from the hum drum of city life!
Miss T
14 October 2006



Morning lodge was lovely and the locality was glorious.
Mrs G
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Morning Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)