Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 18 July 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Stables

Glendaruel, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: S4547

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£334 - £631

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Washing Machine
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Stables


Reviews




We were over-whelmed by the quality of Home Farm accommodation. It was decorated to a very high standard, with far more mod-cons than we expected in its rural setting. The beautiful vale of Glendaruel was the perfect base to explore Argyll and Bute, and we would highly recommend both the accommodation and the location - although perhaps we shouldn't, as it might make it harder to book again next year!
Mr D, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
10 October 2010



We would recommend this holiday to people who like outdoor activities and dont mind driving distances to reach places. Scenery is spectacular. Arran is a must to visit.
Mr R, Ellon, Aberdeenshire
26 July 2010



This really was a truly lovely holiday cottage, smart and modern yet retaining lots of character. The walk across from the cottages with the waterfall is magical and our little girl loved it. There is also a great little play park on the way to the cottage. Fantastic location although you do need a car to go out to eat, kitchen very well equipped for home cooking though. Hopefully when we visit again the local pub will have re-opened!
Mrs M, EDINBURGH, Mid Lothian
05 September 2009



Excellent location to explore the Cowal penninusular area. Plenty to see and do close by and further away.
Mrs G, CARLISLE, Cumbria
31 August 2009



Home Farm Cottages are of a very high standard, specifications of the equipment ie cooker, washer/dryer, microwave are 1st class ,as is the standard of cleanliness. The cottages are located in a very pretty and peaceful location. Ideal for getting well away from the hustle and bustle for a few days.
Mr D, BLYTH, Northumberland
30 August 2009



We came for a week and stayed for 2 as we were so comfortable here. The standard of cottage is one of the highest we have rented and there have been many. I'm sure we will be back again to this lovely area!
Mrs A, Newcastle Upon Tyne
01 July 2009



Perfect accommodation, stunning scenery and all the people we met were warm and friendly. We saw lots of wildlife and different birds, plus a dolphin! A peaceful and relaxing week.
Mrs F, Tring, Herts
01 July 2009



An exceptional stay in this luxury interior cottage. The kids loved the freedom outside whilst the adults enjoyed the relaxed surroundings.
mrs G, STIRLING, stirling
08 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Stables)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)