Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 16 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Jura Superior A

Hunters Quay, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1723

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£210 - £500

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Jura Superior A


Reviews




Me and my family had a great time at the caravan park. We would go back.
Mrs G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 February 2011



I would recommend this holiday to everyone!! My husband and I had a great time and our children loved it!! So many things to do and the leisure centre was brilliant!
Mrs M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
16 November 2010



Where the holiday park is situated it has absolutely gorgeous, scenic views, breathtaking. The holiday park and caravan were absolutely brilliant, we have stayed here before on a few occasions, normally in a lodge but the caravan we stayed in this time was lovely.
Mrs C, ST. HELENS, Merseyside
04 November 2010



Hunters Quay is set within a beautiful location with stunning views, the accommodation is of a high standard and there are plenty of activities to keep both the adults and the kids amused! We would definitely go back again.
Mr S, Clydebank, Dunbartonshire
30 September 2010



This is a great caravan park in a great location. Lots of lovely scenery and is not too far from the city of Glasgow. I would recommend this holiday to families with children.
Mrs H, Bishopton, Renfrewshire
18 August 2010



Beautiful area, excellent site. Caravan was above our expectations. will be coming back!
Mr S, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
03 August 2010



We had a wonderful time in a beautiful part of Scotland. That was our second visit and we will certainly be back next year. Our caravan was clean and we were made to feel very welcome on our arrival.
Mrs B, Bromley, Kent
23 June 2010



Beautiful location, lovely clean accommodation, friendly staff.
Mrs R, ABERDEEN
25 May 2010



Stunning scenery.
Mr B, GLASGOW
12 April 2010



High quality accommodation in tranquil surroundings but with just enough going on to entertain all the family - excellent.
Mr S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
11 April 2010



Beautiful location, lovely clean accommodation and friendly staff. Lots to do if that's what you choose. Great place to unwind - we have been twice in one month and have now bought our own caravan there - can't recommend it much more than that!
Mrs B, CARLUKE, Lanarkshire
17 March 2010



Lovely scenery, good facilities and Scottish sunshine!
Mr. M, Eaglesham, East Renfrewshir
22 February 2010



This park was absolutely fantastic and was a wonderful New Year holiday. To start off we booked this quite late, and could only have a caravan rather than a lodge, but the caravan was fantasic. It was extremely clean, had a good layout and was very hot - in Decemeber! The park put on a fantastic New Year's Eve party which was perfect, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park had great amenities including a super bouncy castle, a huge 3 floor soft play area, fun sessions in the pool and craft times to keep children amused. I cannot rate this park high enough as it is the best park I have ever been to for this superb price!!! I would definitely recommend it!
Miss R, BATHGATE, West Lothian
07 January 2010



We had such a lovely break we're already planning our return!
Mrs J, BOOTLE
25 November 2009



Overall we had a fantastic and relaxing time on our stay at Hunters Quay and will definitely return next year.
Mr M, KILMARNOCK, Ayrshire
13 November 2009



The caravan was gorgeous! I had never stayed in a caravan before and was impressed by the standard - it had everything you needed. Loch Goilhead was beautiful and we hired a boat for 3 hours, went fishing off the boat and even took the dog along with us. You must visit a place called Pucks Glen, it is not very well advertised but we went on recommendation from one of the workers at Hunters Quay. It was a lovely walk that took us down the side of a fantastic waterfall. We went to Inverrary Jail which was also good and my husband, son and his friend went quad biking. The overall holiday was well worth the money and I would go back again.
Mrs. B, Widnes,
13 September 2009



An excellent park in beautiful surroundings. Helpful and friendly staff ensured a lovely holiday.
Mrs M, DORCHESTER, Dorset
07 September 2009



Very relaxing with breathtaking scenery from the caravan park.
Mr G, MAGHERAFELT
05 September 2009



Perfect clean, relaxing park, couldn't fault and no midges, after all the talk of they eat you alive in Scotland!
Mrs G, LANCASTER
27 August 2009



It is in a really good position and is great for families, couples, groups anyone really! We had a great time at Hunters Quay the people were really friendly from the moment we arrived and the accommodation was of a very high standard. We will definitely return!
Mrs D, Dunfermline, Fife
19 August 2009



Hunters Quay is situated within a beautiful location with scenic views over the Cowall peninsula. The parks entrance gives indication that the whole park is clean, spacious, well appointed and managed. Hunters Quay provides an excellent base for exploring the Cowall Peninsula and Argyll in general. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday or as a base for persuing outdoor activities.
Mr H, BROXBURN, West Lothian
28 July 2009



Hunters Quay is a great, safe place to take your kids on holiday.
Mr O, penicuik, midlothian
16 July 2009



We would recommend Hunters Quay to everyone. The park is immaculately kept, there are loads of things for the kids to do to keep them occupied, the leisure facilities are excellent and cleanliness is of a very high standard. The kids loved the "LASER HQ". Evening entertainment is very varied and will accommodate most people. The site was very relaxing and remarkably quiet considering the size of it and the amount of people going about. We hired a caravan for ourselves, our 2 kids and our dog. When my husband first said we could go to a caravan where we could take our dog along, I must admit I did panic because the thought of a "stinky doggie" caravan didn't appeal to me - I couldn't have been more wrong, the caravan was excellent. The kids even sent postcards telling people that "mum didn't even complain about the smell...surprisingly!". We will definitely make a trip back to Hunters Quay, we cannot fault a thing!
MR S, CUPAR, Fife
16 July 2009



Overall, a lovely, well kept and clean park. Our caravan was superb and very clean, the double bedroom had an ensuite WC and the main bathroom was very adequate with a lovely spacious and powerful shower. All the utilities were first class with a good sized oven, fridge, freezer, and a microwave should you need one. The TV had a few extra channels too. It was also lovely to have a table and chairs provided on the verandah of our caravan as we used it every night because of the good weather. The pool was great for the kids and also they spent a lot of time at the well equipped playpark.
Ms T, ANSTRUTHER, Fife
14 July 2009



It was great for the kids and adults alike. The pool is lovely and the short tennis, badminton and table tennis kept the kids amused. The park is spotless, and it is safe to let the kids go around on their bikes. There is an outdoor centre 4 miles away which we were able to take our 13 and 11 year old to for a whole day of water sports.
MRS H, MAUCHLINE, Ayrshire
12 July 2009



A lovely park for a relaxing holiday. The caravans were much better than we expected, so much space and well equipped. The park catered well for children, so much so that you hardly noticed they were there!
Mr H, ROSSENDALE
10 July 2009



The best park we've been on and the leisure facilities were great. The park was very well maintained and the shop was very good.
Mr C, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
04 July 2009



When I got back from my holiday I told my friends about it on facebook and added some pictures. I got some good feedback from my friends who said it looked lovely and will be going.
Ms. P, EDINBURGH
24 June 2009



A large park but peaceful, clean and pleasant. The grounds are lovely - just like coming home to our own stately home!
Mrs H, HELSTON
22 June 2009



We take our grandchildren to Hunters Quay every year and we all hve a lovely time - the location of the park is admidst stunning scenery which we really enjoy.
Mrs E, RENFREW, RENFREWSHIRE
19 June 2009



A great park, clean caravan, nicely decorated, helpful staff and good value for money.
Miss M, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
23 March 2009



Location, location, location - says it all!
Mr G, Lanark, South Lanarkshire
16 February 2009



The accommodation is wonderful and the facilities are clean and well kept. We all had a great time and it was out of season! - thank you.
Mrs M, Auchterarder, Perth & Kinross
16 February 2009



Been 6 times now and love it so tranquail, caravans brill and spotless.
Mrs M, Ayr, Ayrshire
22 September 2008



We have never enjoyed a holiday more. The park was excellent, facilities were excellent, the caravan was absolutely fantastic and as for the location .... unbeatable.
Mr S, Manchester
23 August 2008



Excellent holiday overall. Site entertainment was fab! Staff were friendly & helpful. More outdoor activities for young children would've been an advantage. Accommodation outstanding! Great holiday overall.
Miss W, Menai Bridge, Gwynedd
26 July 2008



Highly recommended, exceptional value for money.
Mrs B, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
25 July 2008



I would recommend this holiday for those wanting somewhere quiet to holiday with families or alone. There are enough leisure facilities to cater for the needs of children, and the entertainment is available if you want to use it but nothing is forced upon you. The park is beautiful in a lovely location, there was an abundance of wildlife - rabbits, squirrels, birds and deer.
Mr D, Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire
30 May 2008



A good spot, the holiday was good value for money.
Mr D, Cottingham, North Humberside
26 May 2008



If you are looking for a relaxing break and somewhere to chill out and recharge your batterys, yet still have all the facilities on your door step then Hunters Quay ticks all the boxes.
Mr M, Ayr, South Ayrshire
25 May 2008



I would, and have, told friends and relations how much we enjoyed our holiday.
Mr B, Sandbach
24 May 2008



It is an ideal base for exploring a beautiful part of Scotland and I would recommend it to all types of holiday makers!
Mr C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
26 April 2008



An excellent park, the location and views were superb. We were delighted with all aspects of our holiday!
Mrs E, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
18 April 2008



Hunters Quay was absolutely beautiful, the setting is fabulous, yhe caravans were immaculate, modern and extremely comfortable - we had a great 5 days!
Mr R, Rainham, Essex
11 April 2008



A great place and the kids loved it, especially the swimming pool. There was plenty for them to do safely, therefore we could relax!
Mr H, Ashford, Kent
18 February 2008



This park was in a perfect position to go out and about sight seeing. It was clean, friendly and had everything you needed. We really enjoyed our holiday!
Mrs E, Burntwood, Staffordshire
27 October 2007



The staff were very helpful and friendly and made themselves very approachable.
Mrs P, Paisley, Renfrewshire
22 October 2007



The caravan was excellent and very comfortable.
Mrs S, Dundee, Tayside
05 October 2007



The park was beautiful, the kids loved the caravan and they made lots of friends!
Mr S, Turriff, Aberdeenshire
21 July 2007



A great, quiet and peaceful location with plenty to do.
Mrs M, Bathgate, West Lothian
20 July 2007



A very clean and picturesque park, with a very good standard of accommondation. An ideal location for visiting the surrounding areas.
Mrs R, Trowell, Nottinghamshire
26 May 2007



Excellent value, catering for a variety of interests and budgets. It was one of the best breaks we've been on!
Mrs W
06 April 2007



Excellent off peak holiday, especially with having two toddlers. There was plenty to do and keep them amused in a safe enviroment, while we could relax and enjoy ourselves too - I would thoroughly recommend it!
Mrs G
17 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Jura Superior A)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)