Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Jura Superior B

Hunters Quay, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1724

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£210 - £500

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Jura Superior B


Reviews




Just go and enjoy.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
29 March 2011



We had a brilliant holiday. The facilities were great. The kids loved the pool and the play area, the staff were lovely too. We are hoping to come back this year but for a longer break. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Mrs T, Manchester, Lancashire
01 March 2011



All round good holiday, was a little worried about ferry but this was easy to catch as it's every 20mins. Really beautiful part of Scotland.
Mr S, ELLESMERE PORT
28 February 2011



The staff on the site were excellent. They were at all times polite, cheerful and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Local people also used the site facilities and were also happy to chat and offer tips and advice on what to see and do in the area.
Mr W, Hull, East Yorkshire
26 February 2011



I would like to thank your staff at Hunter Quay for a great weekend, all were extremely helpful and the accommodation was of a very good standard. Thank you.
Mr D, Bathgate, West Lothian
23 February 2011



We had a wonderful stay! The caravans were spotless, the food was good value and the great value for money softplay area kept our 2 boys (2 and 6) amused all weekend! Entertainment was very good and child friendly, although could start a bit earlier for children. On the whole 10 out of 10 and we certainly will be back!
Mrs M, Bathgate, West Lothian
21 February 2011



Hunters Quay is a fantastic park with just enough to do without being 'in your face'. It's a beautiful setting as well with lots to explore in the surrounding area.. We went with 2 kids twice now and they loved it too..
Mr S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 November 2010



We stayed here for the weekend and basically ran out of time to sample all that the site could provide. The beauty of the surrounding area is such that we where off site for most of the day and only used the children's outdoor play area, pool, sauna, and steam room, all of which were immaculate. The caravan we stayed in was obviously very new; the interior was tasteful and spotless and with the central heating and double glazing we enjoyed an extremely comfortable stay even on a stormy weekend at the end of October. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.
Mrs M, Greenock, Renfrewshire
03 November 2010



A relaxing break in a beautiful countryside location.
Mrs J, BOOTLE
01 November 2010



Reception very friendly and helpful. Caravan clean and warm. Facilities great, kids loved the pool and entertainment. Will be back again.
Mr F, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
16 October 2010



I would recommend Hunter`s Quay Holiday Village as it's very good value for money, the caravan was very modern and park facilities suited the whole family. Have used this location in last two years and would definitely return again.
Ms S, Greenock, Renfrewshire
12 July 2010



Great park and facilities, we have holidayed here for 5 successive years and still lots to do.
Mrs C, GLASGOW
11 July 2010



Great place for families, plenty to do for the children soft play area, games room and swimming pool was very popular with the children and they would love to go back again that says it all. Food and accommodation was first class.
Mrs M, Maybole, Ayrshire
05 July 2010



Good value for money.
Mr R, Derby, Derbyshire
25 June 2010



This was our second time at Hunters Quay and it was even better than the first . The caravan was top quality and the location is stunning. If you enjoy walking and swimming you will love this holiday.
Mr L, STOKE-ON-TRENT
08 June 2010



The pool, the sauna steam room were fabulous. The park brilliant, buses through the park into town, the bar plus veranda with excellant views. Very clean and peaceful we will definitley visit again.
Mr V, Salford, Lancashire
07 June 2010



I would definitely recommend Hunters Quay to others as it has beautiful views, great facilities and accommodation with really friendly staff. Location is perfect to have a quiet, relaxing time or go and have fun on site at the leisure centre if you choose.
Mr M, Ayr, Ayrshire
31 May 2010



I would recommend it because it is a car safe site, clean, friendly and not expensive for food in the new Hunters Grill and Bar, with happy, friendly staff nothing is a bother. Thanks to all for making our break great xxx.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
20 May 2010



Great facillities, brilliant location.
Mrs R, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
13 April 2010



A fabulous park ,friendly staff, a brilliant pool and the kids loved it - we will be coming back!
Mr H, MORECAMBE, Lancashire
23 February 2010



We have just returned from a fantastic short break, our age range was 3-76 and all our needs were met. We will definitely return, most likely this year! Thanks.
Mrs M, COATBRIDGE
20 February 2010



A lovely park, a good location, quiet with good facilities, and perfect for a short break.
Ms C, MAYBOLE, Ayrshire
20 February 2010



An excellent location for walking and cycling, a beautiful park and brilliant facilities. The caravan was brand new, clean and everything was working - no complaints whatsoever and we will definitely return.
Mrs G, PENRITH
27 November 2009



The scenery is beautiful and the park is very quiet, a nice relaxing break.
Mrs C, LITTLEBOROUGH, Lancashire
27 August 2009



The accommodation was excellent. We stayed in a caravan and the location was very picturesque and there were great on-site facilities. We had two 12 years olds who were never bored - the perfect choice with something for everyone!
Miss W, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
24 August 2009



This is the first time we have taken a caravan holiday and we would certainly do it again. The caravan had everything we would want including cooking facilities, and even cutlery and bottle openers etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the mini market had everything you would need for a short break. We did not know what to expect of this holiday park, but we would certainly return again.
Mr W, STANLEY
11 August 2009



The cleanliness of the park was first class and we would not hesitate to recommend this holiday. We are considering booking the same caravan for next year!
Mr H, Glasgow, North Lanarkshir
26 July 2009



Excellent facilities on the park and close by. Set in a beautiful part of the country and you can't help relaxing and 'escaping' the stress of the working life - what a holiday is all about. A very child friendly park with plenty of exploring and things for kids to do and on the organised trips with Mum and Dad who enjoyed it all as much as the children. The condition of the caravan was very good as it was nearly new and very clean on arrival. The on site shop has a good selection and was competatively priced. Quote "this is the best holiday ever" said my daughter at the end of each day - what more can parents ask for?!
Mrs B, Edinburgh, City Of Edinburg
14 July 2009



The surroundings are absolutely beautiful and the views gorgeous - it is so peaceful. I had my two grandchildren with me ages 2 and 4 - they had a great time in the swimming pool, the adventure playground and watching the rabbits. We have raved about it so much my two sister in laws and my mother in law are booking to go next month. We will definitely be back - thanks for a wonderful holiday, it was so easy - I booked it online and when I arrived everything was organised for me.
Mrs W, GLASGOW, South Lanarkshir
30 June 2009



A lovely park - we have visited three successive years!
Mr B, GLASGOW
18 June 2009



Our holiday was fantastic, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and we would definitely go there again next year.
Miss R, Paisley
18 June 2009



Best yet.
Mr M, Grangemouth
08 September 2008



Great location, park and accommodation of an excellent standard. Beautiful area, ideal base for touring and exploring the area.
Ms H, Buxton
07 September 2008



location was fantastic and very beautiful, stunning place to chill out.
Mr H, Verwood
03 September 2008



The overall setting and facilities are excellent providing a relaxed atmoshere with plenty of activities and sightseeing for all ages.
Mr S, Kilbirnie
25 August 2008



The best recommendation I can give is that my sons thought it was so good they want to go back next year.
Mr S, Maidstone
23 August 2008



Fantastic accommodation, friendly staff and locals, excellent pool and clean and safe, well maintained site. Brilliant value for money!
Mrs C, Winsford
23 August 2008



Hoseasons great value for money and are reliable - we have been holidaying with them for the past 30-40 years Caravans, boats and Holiday Chalets.
Mr L, Colne
14 August 2008



This was our third year and we intend on visiting again, the site and facilities are maintained to very high standards. Excellent accommodation and helpful staff.
Mrs P, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
11 July 2008



The park is very clean a great place for your kids to have fun and for adults to have peace of mind the accommodation is second to none the site security is fabulous we had a scare in one of the lodges one night we heard a loud bang on the side of the lodge and it made us feel very unsettled i phoned the security and despite the heavy rain and the fact it was 2oclock in the morning the security man was at our lodge within five minutes to check the place out i have went to this particular site about seven times now and i never get tired of it.
Ms M, Largs
22 April 2008



Dunoon is a fabulously picturesque area with a litle bit of everything you need!
Mr D, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
21 April 2008



A spacious, attractive and well maintained park with lovely views across the water.
Mrs U, Paisley, Renfrewshire
18 April 2008



An excellent location with a good standard of accommodation.
Mr H, Bicester, Oxfordshire
14 April 2008



The loveliest place to holiday as the scenery is spectacular, as is quality of the air. The park has just enough to keep adults, tots and young teenagers happy, while still retaining tastefulness. Ardentinny beach and Benmore Botanical Gardens are just around the corner and well worth visiting!
Mr D, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
13 April 2008



Excellent accomodation on a site with Beautifful views, very peaceful. Ownners very friendly and helpful.Excellent base for touring Mid and North Wales.Welchpool provides a good choice of shops pubs , resturants and a leisure centre and is only a 20min drive from the site.The Hot tub is a bonus to come back to after a days dirving or walking.
Mrs C, South Shields
24 March 2008



I would recommend this holiday for its location. The caravans are the best I've seen - fabulous accommodation. The staff are all pleasant and it had good facilities overall.
Mr I, Much Wenlock, Shropshire
02 March 2008



A very nice location!
Mr G, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
28 November 2007



A beautiful part of the country, good accommodation, great places nearby and friendly staff.
Mr W, Musselburgh, East Lothian
20 October 2007



Fantastic if you have kids and very relaxing.
Mrs M, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
25 September 2007



Very well presented, clean accommodation and lots to keep both adults and kids happy - a very relaxing break!
Mrs N, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
24 September 2007



Beautiful scenery, and the accommodation was excellent and very clean. Dogs are made to feel welcome and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. I would recommend this holiday to families and I can't wait to go back!!
Mrs M, Livingston, West Lothian
17 September 2007



The location is superior and it is close to many wonderful spots.
Mr A, Southampton, Hampshire
31 August 2007



We stayed at Hunters Quay and it was excellent, the children were never bored with lots to do at the leisure centre. As a family, touring around was easy and we were never far away from stunning locations.
Mr M, Aboyne, Aberdeenshire
17 August 2007



A stunning location, excellent caravans and value for money!
Mr P, Prescot, Merseyside
11 August 2007



Beautiful scenery and very peaceful!
Mr B, Glasgow, Strathclyde
10 August 2007



This was the most relaxing holiday we have had in a very long time - such a peaceful location!
Mrs S, Banchory, Aberdeenshire
21 July 2007



It is a lovely park with wonderful leisure facilities. Lovely and peaceful for relaxing, with up to date caravans and lodges.
Mr S, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
30 June 2007



We had a most enjoyable short break at Hunters Quay, in a very comfortable caravan and would recommend this park to anyone!
Mr C, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
11 June 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Jura Superior B)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)