Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 21 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Beech Lodge

Hunters Quay, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2416

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£250 - £640

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Beech Lodge


Reviews




This holiday park is well worth going to. It is big and well maintained. It has a swimming pool and an excellent games room with a soft play area for the children.
Mrs C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 March 2011



We had a great time here, there is lots to do round about and the kids loved the indoor soft play area. They also loved seeing a baby deer right next to our lodge!! Would book again, a great family holiday!
Mr C, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
06 March 2011



Service, location and value for money is excellent.
Miss P, Edinburgh, Midlothian
22 February 2011



My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our break in the Log Cabin at Hunter's Quay, the service provided by your staff was excellent they were so friendly and very helpful.
Mrs R, Haddington, East Lothian
09 November 2010



Hunters Quay is great, the facilities are great, also Lochgoilhead, and Loch Lomond all in Scotland are great.
Mrs C, GLASGOW
29 September 2010



A great location with great facilities on site. The site is well situated as a base for exploring the surrounding stunning scenery.
Mrs W, Tamworth, Staffordshire
10 September 2010



The views, location and value for money were good.
Mrs B, Meols, Wirral
23 August 2010



I thought overall it was a lovely place set in stunning surroundings.
Mr E, ELLESMERE PORT
06 August 2010



It was really enjoyable and plenty to do in the Leisure Centre, so we hardly noticed that it rained for the entire week.
Mrs M, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
11 July 2010



We absolutely recommend Hunters Quay to anyone, especially families with young children! We had the most fantastic time and will most definitely be going back there real soon! There is loads to do, swimming, sports, evening entertainment, lovely scenery, and your pets are very welcome!! Thank you Hunters Quay for a very memorable experience!!
Mrs H, Bathgate, West Lothian
09 July 2010



Yes, I would recommend this holiday to others, I had several visitors during my short stay and it is a marvellous stopping off point for many, many lovely places and spectacular views, so go guys go and sell your Holiday Village, it is a great vantage point for that particular coast.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
27 June 2010



We have already recommended this hoilday/break to all our freinds with children. There was nothing on this hoilday we could complain about, the whole family enjoyed it even our teenage daughters which we always thought there was no pleasing, the only sad moment was realising we had to go home.
Mr M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
27 June 2010



Very tranquil site photos do not do it justice. Food in restaurant good value, decor bar very clean, pool nice warm, good facilities would come back again.
Mr C, Clydebank, Dunbartonshire
17 June 2010



The two pools at Hunter Quay were excellent for the kids and adult swims. And good quality food at the new Bistro.
Mr F, IRVINE, Ayrshire
17 June 2010



Gorgeous place, good site with good amenitites. Views were great and could take our pet puppy which was also great. We had lovely walks nearby for her and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Mrs D, Carlisle
08 June 2010



A lovely location which looks as if it has been recently decorated. The linen in the lodge was lovely. We saw rabbits and deer on the site which added to the holiday enjoyment. A relaxed atmosphere with plenty of room between the lodges. Everything in the kitchen worked and was clean! Local bus service running into the site is a good idea.
Mrs R, Reading, Berkshire
06 June 2010



Large polts and a very peaceful site. However, very good facilities and easy access to scenic country side. Thought the organisation was good and the park was spotless.
Mr W, Tamworth, Staffordshire
05 June 2010



A great area and site for all the family to enjoy, being able to relax in the spa bath and watch your children enjoy splashing in the pool. Superb.
Miss M, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
23 April 2010



Fantastic scenic location. Site was very clean. Plots were spacious. Staff Friendly. Menu choices good and prices reasonable. Just the right mix of fun and entertainment which in turn attracts a good mix of holiday makers. Great Holiday for everyone.
Mrs B, BLAYDON-ON-TYNE, Tyne and Wear
16 April 2010



Hunters Quay is a superb base for activities in the beautiful countryside of Argyll and its magnificent forest - magnificent walking and cycling country!
Mrs L, NESTON, Cheshire
24 February 2010



I would recommend this holiday to my family. The swimming pool and gym were fantastic and I will book again soon. Thanks for a great holiday!
Mr P, LIVERPOOL, Lancashire
21 February 2010



Another great memory - thank you!
Mr M, OLDHAM, Lancs
21 February 2010



I would recommend this park because the staff were so friendly, the accommodation was great and the area was beautiful.
Mrs R, SOUTHPORT
24 November 2009



An excellent park for small children and the leisure facilities were ideally suited for entertaining toddlers. Beautiful, a relaxing setting and very friendly staff.
Mrs F, CAMBRIDGE
11 November 2009



An excellent park, very friendly and helpful staff. Surrounding area was splendid, views and scenery spectacular.
Mr M, CUMNOCK, Ayrshire
22 September 2009



Ideal for peace and tranquility with absolutely idyllic scenery.
Mrs W, SUNDERLAND
08 September 2009



We found the park friendly, clean, with peaceful surroundings. Swimming pool was a hit with the kids. Had a lovely time.
Mrs M, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchest
03 September 2009



A great family park with excellent entertainment and sport facilities and ideally located for the entire Cowal Peninsula. I would recommend taking the ferry from Colintrive to Isle of Bute, great scenic drive both to colintrive and on Isle of Bute. My family particularly loved the Lazer-HQ, even more fun than Paintball without any of the pain and great value.
Mr M, GLASGOW
02 August 2009



A very pleasant park offering relaxation and fun for kids.
Mr. W, Amstelveen
13 July 2009



Its a gorgeous place and the lodges are extremely spacious (inside and out) with everything that you need. A great holiday (2 adults and a 15, 14, 12 and 10 year old) and we all had a great time - we would definitely go back!
Mrs. T, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
12 July 2009



What a fantastic break - I couldn't have chosen a better cabin even if I walked onto the park and pointed to one of my choice. Each morning was bathed in fantastic views, and although the weather could have been better it was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had - thanks!
Mr T, SWINDON
07 July 2009



The location was perfect, the grounds beautiful and the accommodation was clean and spacious.
Miss C, LIVERPOOL
30 June 2009



I found our holiday to be very relaxing and tranquil, just what I wanted!
Mrs S, DENNY, Stirlingshire
25 June 2009



We as a family found the whole holiday extremely relaxing and the scenery breathtaking, with plenty to keep the whole family occupied. We have now visited Hunters Quay five times this year and are looking to book up again very soon as we all love it so much!
Mrs P, EDINBURGH
10 June 2009



Hunters Quay - what a fabulous location, even in February! The lodge was clean, warm and cosy with everything you could need and there was loads to see and do nearby. A great family break.
Mrs J, Bishop Auckland, Durham
20 February 2009



Overall the holiday was very good the location of the lodges gave you spectacular views over the lock.
Mrs M, Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire
01 November 2008



My husband, our dog and 4 children have just returned from a fantastic Autumn Break at Hunters Quay. A stunning location. Incredibly friendly people. Good facilities. There was something for everyone. Will definitely holiday here again.
Miss M, Northwich, Cheshire
01 November 2008



The park is located within a beautiful part of Argyll with excellent amenities onsite, beautiful views and friendly staff.
Mr M, Paisley
18 October 2008



We all had a fantastic time, entertainment at night was great and so much to do for the kids, it was home from home, thanks.
Ms C, Glasgow
29 September 2008



A great place for a family holiday. Lovely walks nearby and the swimming pool, soft play area and large outdoor play fort means the kids never get bored.
Mrs M, Kendal
13 September 2008



Excellent Locations Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities brilliant and accommodation spotless and comfortable.
Mr H, Gourock
09 September 2008



Great location, lovely pool area.
Mrs M, Shipley
23 August 2008



Hunter's Quay is located in a lovely part of Argyll. It is ideal for using as a base and touring around this beautiful portion of Scotland.
Ms M, Stockport
16 August 2008



beautiful surroundings, superb accommodation, lovely staff. great place for a holiday!
Mrs D, Glasgow
26 July 2008



Nice location, ideal for families.
Mrs B, Wiltshire.
07 July 2008



Thank you, we had a wonderful holiday and would thouroughly recommend it to others. The accomodation was clean and had everything we needed and the park was in a fantastic location. I have very happy memories of sitting on the verandah watching the sun set over the loch enjoying a glass of wine while the children were fast asleep in bed.
Mrs P, Camarthen
31 May 2008



Hunters Quay is set in a beautiful location and was very peaceful and tranquil, I would totally recommend this park for a peaceful and relaxing time.
Miss B, Paisley, Renfrewshire
12 May 2008



A lovely location with clean, quality accommodation.
Mrs O, Glasgow, Renfrewshire
29 April 2008



I would recommend this park for its value for money, lovely accommodation and good swimming facilities.
Mrs E, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
18 April 2008



A great place to get away for a short break, the kids liked swimming and the new soft play area went down well!
Mrs W, King's Lynn, Norfolk
07 April 2008



The location, accommodation and cleanliness was first class and the swimming pool was excellent - we would definitley come back!
Mrs H, Manchester, Lancashire
04 April 2008



It was fantastic - thank you!
Mrs B, Oswestry, Shropshire
28 March 2008



Despite being only an hour from Glasgow city centre (including the ferry crossing) Hunter's Quay really does let you get away from it all.
Mrs E, Hornchurch, Essex
25 February 2008



The accommodation was of a very high standard and the staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive.
Mrs D, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
29 October 2007



The location at Hunters Quay was fantastic, the park was spotless and the facilities first class!
Mr S, Cowdenbeath, Fife
25 October 2007



A lovely family holiday, we've been visiting year after year as the facilities are excellent, its a lovely location and it keeps improving its standards as it expands.
Mrs D, Grangemouth, Stirlingshire
17 October 2007



A good, quiet park and I would definitely stay again!
Ms R, Chester Le Street, Durham
20 August 2007



Beautiful views over the Holy Loch and surrounding area.
Mr B, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire
04 August 2007



Hunters Quay offered everything we needed for a great family holiday. Excellent lodges in beautiful surroundings and ideally located for Dunoon and exploring Argyll. The facilities are first class and it is excellent value for money!
Mr R, Southport, Merseyside
04 August 2007



Fantastic location, and overall cleanliness of the chalet and park. The best Hoseasons park we have ever been to!
Mrs F, Billericay, Essex
21 July 2007



A great family break!
Mr L, Livingston, West Lothian
05 July 2007



Our lodge was very comfortable and well equipped, and the setting was very relaxing with fabulous views over the lochs - we look forward to returning to Hunters Quay for future holidays!
Mrs C
07 April 2007



Very good value for money.
Mr K
24 February 2007



Beautiful setting close to the Loch, and ideally situated to explore the Scottish lochs. Perfect setting to enjoy the end of the day sitting on verandah with a glass of wine enjoying the wildlife.
Mrs D
19 August 2006



Nice location, nice park suitable for families.
Mrs A
12 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Beech Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)