Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 20 May 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Rowan Lodge

Hunters Quay, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2440

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£225 - £560

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Rowan Lodge


Reviews




If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a lovely location this is recommended. Cabins are great and well equipped, have been several times and always have a nice break. Will return again soon.
Mr P, Erskine, Renfrewshire
01 March 2011



It was Christmas and due to the snow on the ground it felt very magical, our son is a teenager and even he found the holiday park nice. We loved the fact that we nearly always had the heated pool and gym facilities to ourselves, we thought as the park was quite empty that the facilities would be shut so it was lovely to find then all open every day including Christmas day. The pool was also lovely and warm, you didn't have to get in steadily inch by inch it was warm enough just to get in one!!! The restaurant and bar were lovely too and the food great.
Mrs B, Catterick Garrison, North Yorkshire
11 January 2011



The park & surrounding area are stunning, the staff are extremely friendly & welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will definitely be returning as soon as we can.
Mrs B, GLASGOW
30 September 2010



We had a great holiday with great value for money, and what a beautiful view, priceless.
Mrs A, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
11 September 2010



I would recommend this type of holiday to anyone who has a young family. I have two young boys one 2 years and one 3 months. Our stay at Hunters Quay was ideal with the accommodation meeting all our needs for the children. All facilities in the leisure club are kept to a high standard and staff are very helpful and friendly, my 2 year old loved the swimming and the kids play areas, we also spent days on the beach and going for walks. We enjoyed out time at Hunters Quay and would return.
Mrs O, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
04 September 2010



This park is in a beautiful setting and very well laid out. The facilities are great, just enough to keep us occupied when we returned after a day's sightseeing but not too much that it felt like you were on a holiday camp. The new lounge and bar was very comfortable, good value and the staff very friendly. The view from the terrace was awesome! We were pleased that we selected a lodge as they were in spacious plots whereas the caravans were very close to one another. A great base for exploring the surrounding stunning countryside.
Mr G, Market Harborough, Leicestershire
17 August 2010



I would certainly recommend this holiday to others, because of the Park's location, its quietness and its cleanliness. Also, the staff were very helpful and friendly, adding to the overall enjoyment.
Mr T, Bury, Lancashire
16 August 2010



Yes a friend of mine is booking at Hunter's Quay as he has a young family - the facilities fot young ones is excellent.
Mr L, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
18 July 2010



We had a lovely, long weekend set in a beautiful location with picturesque seaside towns within easy walking distance. Everything was very reasonably priced from the mini-market to the beautifully presented food and refreshments in the Bar Grill. All the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a nice selection of evening entertainment. The other guests seemed friendly and happy too. What more can I say, a little piece of heaven.
Ms O, Alexandria, Dunbartonshire
23 June 2010



Excellent location, quiet with good lodges.
Mr F, SUNDERLAND
07 June 2010



The park is in an outstanding location, it's so clean and the outlook is second to none. We drove to the park going through Loch Lomond, Tarbet and Arrochar. I can't even describe in words how breathtaking the scenery is. It's very family oriented, with no larger lots or rudeness and the entertainment was fantastic. Well worth the money.
Mrs S, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
02 June 2010



There is so much to do for children. The swimming pool and softplay on site is ideal. Our 2 year old daughter loved every minute of this holiday - was nice and safe for her to run around the site.
Mrs G, STIRLING
06 April 2010



Everything was fantastic - out of this world!! I have never had such a sound nights sleep!
Miss V, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
25 November 2009



Hunters Quay was quiet, and the surroundings were lovely. The lodge was very well equipped and immaculate inside and the staff on arrival were very helpful. The bar and food were very good value and I would recommend this park and will be returning.
Mrs S, MANCHESTER
19 November 2009



A great, family holiday location!
Ms M, INVERURIE
18 November 2009



The site was really nice and clean and well kept my children didn't want to come home, they had such a great time.
Mr K, LANARK, lanarkshire
29 September 2009



A good all round experience of a lodge holiday that was situated well for a quiet nights sleep, and also close to nearby attractions.
Mr H, LEEDS
21 September 2009



Very beautiful surroundings and a spacious cottage.
Mr T, STEVENAGE
20 September 2009



Location and facilities on the resort were excellent.
Mr P, Uxbridge, Middlesex
02 September 2009



We were able to book our holiday at short notice. It was excellent value for money and what a stunning location!!!!! Would thoroughly recommend Hunter's Quay Holiday Park to anyone. Would definitely return there and to any other Hoseasons parks in the future! 10/10!
Mr G, MOUNTAIN ASH, Mid Glamorgan
27 August 2009



This park has absolutely fantastic views. Take a book, walking shoes and totally chill.
Ms P, NOTTINGHAM, noyyinghamshire
26 August 2009



Good facilities for families with young children.
Mr W, LIVERPOOL, England
18 August 2009



A great setting!
Mr M, GLASGOW
05 August 2009



We found the park to be the most peaceful and relaxing of all the holiday parks we have stayed in. We loved the scenery, the accommodation, the entertainment etc and we did not want to come home!
Mrs D, ALLOA, Clackmannanshire
26 July 2009



It was great!
Mr H, LIVERPOOL
12 July 2009



A great park and location.
Mr E, NORTHWICH
10 July 2009



We had an excellent and relaxing 4 day break!
Miss R, STOKE-ON-TRENT
10 July 2009



Very peaceful and picturesque with plenty of wildlife around the lodges and the swimming pool was excellent!
MR M, SCARBOROUGH, North Yorkshire
09 July 2009



Large airy rooms, very clean and a fantastic veranda. The park was beautifully laid out and it was great to walk the dog. The best self catering lodge we have had in Scotland!
Ms C, ABERDEEN
08 July 2009



A stunning area, beautiful views and an excellent base to view a spectacular part of the world. Its also worth staying around the resort for the day enjoying all the wonderful amenities.
Mr F, WALSALL, West Midlands
07 July 2009



A beautiful location, clean accommodation and excellant facilities for families or those couples who want a quiet break away.
Miss T, GLASGOW
29 June 2009



We would recommend Hunters Quay as the scenery is lovely and we thought the lodges were great.
Miss. P, DUNS
28 June 2009



A great, relaxing and comfortable stay in beautiful scenery.
Mrs K, SKIPTON, North Yorkshire
27 June 2009



A peaceful setting and well served by buses which connect with the ferry so you can forget the car once you are here!
Mrs R, Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire
26 June 2009



A good location with great views and good facilities, the shuttle bus to Dunoon was a bonus.
Mr C, York, North Yorkshire
18 June 2009



The park was very tranquil, always peaceful at night and very clean and well maintained. The staff in the leisure centre were all very friendly and helpful at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would hope to return soon.
Mrs Z, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
17 June 2009



A well maintained park in a good location.
Mrs B, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
04 March 2009



We have just returned from a four day break in the HUNTERS QUAY LODGES IN DUNOON, SCOTLAND. We had a fantastic time, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lodges were very clean and comfy with lots of beautiful scenery. We enjoyed a few shopping trips into Dunoon centre were again all the people were very welcoming. Plenty of breath taking scenery to enjoy. We enjoyed some lovely walks with plenty of wildlife to see. Thanks to all the staff at the Hunters Quay Holiday Village, we will be returning some time this year to see youa ll again. I would highly recommend this holiday for a couple wanting to enjoy a well earned break. Also for a family as there is plenty to keep the youngsters occupied.
Mr C, MIDDLESBROUGH,
18 February 2009



We have spent the last two Christmas' at Hunters Quay and have been very impressed by the standard of the facilities. My wife and i enjoyed a very relaxing week walking our dog through the woods and by the loch whilst our two grown up sons made full use of the leisure centre. Christmas week is very quiet so is a great opportunity to escape the madness, however i imagine that the summer months are much busier. In conclusion we would not hesitate to return to Hunters Quay again.
Mr S, Nuneaton,
29 December 2008



After going on a summer holiday at Riviera Bay in Devon in the summer, I was never going to use Hoseasons again. It was filthy and the staff were unwelcoming and we ate in once to what was probably the worst eating out experience we have ever had. We went to Hunters Quay in Scotland in October to get over the shocking summer holiday and could not have had a better break. The staff were brilliant, the place spotless, facilities excellent and it was unbelievable that Hoseasons could put thier name to the same sites.
Mrs G, Ulverston, Cumbria
01 November 2008



Excellent site, great swimming pool espically for kids of all ages, would go back again.
Miss D, Annan
15 October 2008



Good location, amenities, restaurant, bar good value for money affordable for couples with young children and not a lot of cash.
Mrs G, Isle of Islay
12 October 2008



Lovely quiet site. Loved eating breakfast watching red squirrels and birds in the trees just 2 metres away from the porch.
Mr M, Carlisle
13 September 2008



Dunoon was a relaxing and beautiful area. We had a seven year old girl with us and she loved it. There was lots to do for her. You can choose do simply do nothing or be more adventurous. Plenty of places to eat and a few of them even let us take the dog inside. If you have a dog there are plenty of scenic walks not too far away. The lodge was clean and spacious and had everything we needed.
Ms S, Newcastle Upon Tyne
23 August 2008



Great holiday base for those who wish to get out and explore with fantasticc views from the cabin! Ideal too for those who need a quiet retreat although there is plenty of on site entertainment.
Mrs P, Ipswich
23 August 2008



A pleasant and peaceful park with an impressive range of facilities and clean, well equipped accommodation.
Mrs G, Worcester
22 August 2008



A lovley family friendly place to stay plenty of things to do on and off the park the scenery amazing but the best thing we saw from our lodge was wild deer roaming at the back.
Mrs T, Chorley
16 August 2008



Peaceful, safe family environment and relaxing evening entertainment.
Mrs E, Netherlands
28 July 2008



It is a peaceful location with Dunoon nearby for shops,restaurants.
Mr F, Ipswich
12 July 2008



A wonderful location, with stunning views, and Bartie the King Charles Spaniel thought it was fabulous and very dog-friendly!
Mrs M, Leeds
31 May 2008



The park made a perfect base for exploring the area & the west coast of Scotland. The accommodation was very clean & comfortable, we couldn't fault it. We would recommend the accommodation to friends & wouldn't hesitate to book again if we were planning to go back to the area. We didn't use the parks facilities but the pool did look very inviting.
Miss C, Wantage
10 May 2008



A good location and nice lodges, park is well kept and the facilities are good.
Mr J, Erskine, Renfrewshire
08 May 2008



The park was lovely, the views spectacular and the accommodation was above standard level. The staff were lovely and helpful and the bar and eating area run like a well oiled engine - well done!
Mrs L, Dover, Kent
09 April 2008



For a restful holiday Hunters Quay is the place to go, with some fantastic walking areas and local drives. If want to do the outdoor scene this is a great place to go!
Mr P, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
28 March 2008



The park was in an excellent location and made a good base for exploring the rest of Argyll. The view from our lodge was stunning and the park itself is laid out well and very quiet and tranquil.
Miss M, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
10 August 2007



This was a lovely park that many people would like. It has plenty of things for families and older people in the most beautiful suroundings of the West coast of Scotland. A great place, and we would recomend to our friends or anyone who likes a quiet and peaceful holiday. To see reindeer outside our accommodation was just magic!
Mr M, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
30 June 2007



I would recommend it to others for the views!
Mr M, Glasgow, Strathclyde
07 May 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Rowan Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)