Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 21 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ben Lomond Lodge

Inveruglas, TarbetArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1098

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£279 - £699

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Ben Lomond Lodge


Reviews




The overall experience was great.
Mr M, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
31 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday as I thought it was beautiful.
Miss S, Denny, Stirlingshire
26 March 2011



Arrived to a warm friendly and very helpful welcome from the staff... The location was just glorious.. The lodge was fantastic.. Superb hide away for a little break or main holiday... Central to the Highlands...Glasgow and Edinburgh... And everything in-between.... Already looking to book up for next year....
Mrs R, Hawick, Roxburghshire
22 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday as it has stunning views and walks. It has a very well kept site with very friendly staff. We came back relaxed and refreshed and would love to go back in the summer time with friends and family.
Miss M, Greenock, Renfrewshire
16 March 2011



This is an ideal park for a peaceful break.
Mr M, Bellshill, Lanarkshire
01 March 2011



Location fantastic, exquisite views....tranquil setting, cabins very cosy, exceptionally clean...exceptional value for money, although we booked out of season (february) so were given a discounted rate, no idea what the peak rate is. We will definitely be going again very soon....great for kids...don't delay, book today!
Miss B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
16 February 2011



Loved the break and would highly recommend it, definitely be going back again and recommend to my friends...
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 February 2011



Great lodges and very nice location on the edge of Loch Lomond, was a fantastic site.
Mr K, Dundee, Angus
05 November 2010



Excellent location, accommodation was super, every detail had been thought out, the only items needed to take are yourselves and clothing! The member of staff who took us to our lodge (Portuguese gentleman) was lovely & recommended some sights & places to visit, one of which was the Drovers Inn, what a recommendation! All we can say is that if you are in the area this is a must! Steeped in history & the food is fantastic as are the staff! The pool/TV room was lovely, plenty of seating & it made a refreshing change for the price of a game of pool being reasonable, we spent a couple of hours there one evening with two teenage boys playing pool whilst watching football - everyone happy.
Mrs P, Runcorn, Cheshire
04 November 2010



Fantastic location, excellent knowledgeable staff, clean lodges with uninterrupted views across the loch, well worth another visit.
Mrs C, Loughborough, Leicestershire
24 October 2010



You will have to go there to see for yourselve because words cannot describe the outstanding beauty and great location and quality of the holiday park, absolutely fabulous!!!!!
Mrs S, LOUGHBOROUGH, Leicestershire
24 October 2010



Excellent view of Loch from cabin.
Mrs C, Amersham, Buckinghamshire
19 October 2010



Fantastic place especially if you like good views/peace and quiet. Ideally situated for exploring Loch Lomond National Park.
Mr M, LLANDUDNO, Gwynedd
10 October 2010



I have already told friends & family about the great holiday we have just experienced at Loch Lomond Holiday Park, and would highly recommended the Park to everybody. Due to the location, quality accommodation and very friendly staff. Definitely going to book another holiday soon.
Mr W, Edinburgh, Midlothian
18 September 2010



Loch Lomond Holiday Park is right on the banks, in a very secluded area with fantastic views. Each row of lodges is stepped allowing a view of the loch. All bed linen and towels were provided, saving us the trouble (and space in the car) The lodge was well equipped with a DVD, Free View, hairdryer, iron, ironing board along with everything you would need in the kitchen. We also appreciated we could book just a few days rather than a complete week.
Mr K, BURNHAM-ON-CROUCH, Essex
14 September 2010



Fabulous view.
Mr B, SHEPTON MALLET
31 August 2010



We would recommend this holiday to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet with beautiful surroundings. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mrs M, BISHOP AUCKLAND, County Durham
01 June 2010



Lovely place, peaceful and quiet.
Ms V, MILTON KEYNES
24 May 2010



The views from the cabins are enough to recommend this tranquil park to anyone and the way the cabins and caravans are tiered give uninterrupted views of the Loch with complete privacy. A most pleasant experience in a well designed and well run park.
Miss R, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
17 May 2010



Peaceful, stunning views, friendly, helpful staff.
Mrs P, SOUTHEND-ON-SEA, Essex
05 May 2010



It is a lovely peaceful holiday park and the views and the location are excellent.
Mrs K, ANNAN, Dumfriesshire
08 April 2010



Was a great holiday. The scenery was amazing and the lodge was so cosy and comfortable! Will definitely return!
Mr B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 March 2010



This was a perfect place to get away from it all. Just a gorgeous location and our view from the lodge was beautiful - seeing the stars at night was lovely without any light pollution. Hope to come again.
Mrs M, GLASGOW
23 March 2010



Out of season it was excellent value.
Mr H, BILLINGHAM, Cleveland
18 March 2010



Being surrounded by such beautiful scenery is a real treat to the eyes, everywhere you look it's just beautiful!
Mrs S, GLASGOW, Scotland
04 March 2010



A fantastic location overlooking Loch Lomond.
Mr M, BATHGATE, West Lothian
11 December 2009



The perfect retreat for peace and tranquility, the park and accommodation are well maintained and it is the perfect base for touring.
Mrs H, WARRINGTON
18 November 2009



A very relaxing atmosphere, the staff are non-intrusive but always available when requested to help. There is plenty to enjoy in the immediate area, the scenery, location of the park and the accommodation are excellent and everything you need is available within the accomodation and on site. I took my sons aged 20 and 14 they had a great time as did I. We will be returning as it beats travelling abroad anyday! Scotland is such a beautiful country and I will continue to holiday here. Definitely value for money - an excellent holiday!
Miss M, GLASGOW, larnarkshire
11 November 2009



Very relaxing atmosphere, staff non intrusive, always available when requested to help, facilities onsite adequate, plenty to enjoy in the immediate area, scenery and location of park EXCELLENT. Accommodation EXCELLENT, everything you need available within the accommodation and on site. EXCELLENT HOLIDAY, took my sons age 20 & 14, they had a great time as did I. WILL be returning, beats travelling abroad anyday, Scotland such a beautiful country, time we started appreciating Scotland, and with such EXCELLENT holiday parks available to us, I will continue to holiday here. Definitely Value for money, have recommended location/parks to everyone planning for next year.
Miss M, GLASGOW, larnarkshire
11 November 2009



We booked a midweek break and it was perfect. The pine lodge was comfy and cosy with a beautiful view on our doorstep. The lodge and park were very well maintained, the staff were very informative and there were manuals in the lodge on everything you would need to know. A perfect base for touring if you can drag yourselves away from the view of Loch Lomond. A drive through Glencoe is a must as the scenery is spectacular. Pitlochary is another must, a quaint town and a lovely walk along the river to see the fish ladder. Our only regret is our stay was too short and we hope to return!
Mrs H, Warrington
31 October 2009



The accommodation far exceeded our expectations, it was extremely comfortable, and the views from the windows were unbelievable. A first class park and very well run.
Miss R, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
08 July 2009



This was an ideal base for seeing the sites, or for just sitting back and relaxing at this very quiet park.
Mr H, MANSFIELD
04 July 2009



A perfect location looking over Loch Lomond.
Mrs N, Bradford, West Yorkshire
04 July 2009



The cottage was tiptop with magnificent view of the loch, also very dog friendly!! Central, a good spot for exploring the area and a place to come back to again!
Mrs D
29 June 2009



A very relaxing and chilled out break and the surroundings are spectacular. I would definitely recommend it and will definitely be back.
Mr W, LARBERT
27 June 2009



I can't recommend this park highly enough. As long as you have a car it is the perfect place to stay while visiting Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The log cabins are modern, cosy and clean to a very high standard - we are already planning our return visit.
Miss J, CHELTENHAM
26 June 2009



A lovely lodge in a beautiful setting!
Mrs A, Crewe
20 June 2009



We went to Loch Lomond for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. There was plenty to do and see in the surrounding towns but it was also a lovely place to just chill out and relax like we did. The views are breathtaking and so stunning, the people are the nicest we've met and the people who run the lodge couldn't help us enough to find places to visit and have a meal. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday!
Mr H, STOKE-ON-TRENT,
29 March 2009



A lovely place, great lodges and fantastic views to the loch.
Mrs F, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
14 March 2009



The location, its surrounding countryside and its views across Loch Lomond are absolutely spectacular.
Mr C, Morecambe
20 September 2008



A true holiday suitable for all ages and all capabilities! Laze and enjoy the stunning scenery or venture farther abroad for more enchantment Enjoy the bonny bonny banks of Loch Lomand!
Mrs O, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
25 August 2008



The Loch Lomond Holiday Park , Inveruglas is a beautiful point from where you can discover this magnificent landscape and the Trossachs.
Mrs P, The Netherlands
19 July 2008



The lodge was very clean and welcoming, the location on the shores of Loch Lomond was idyllic and the view of Ben Lomond was breathtaking!
Mr D, Warrington, Cheshire
21 April 2008



The park is an ideal place to get away and enjoy a relaxing time with some beautiful scenery. The staff were very friendly and approachable, and the lodges were furnished lovely, very clean and homely. We settled in immediately and I would definitely return to the park to get away from the biz of everyday life!
Mrs S, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
17 March 2008



It was very quiet and peaceful, just what we wanted and the accommodation was very well equipped - it was excellent, thank you!
Mr H, Leicester, Leicestershire
14 March 2008



The premises, facilities and area where the lodges are, are fantastic. If you want to get away from the hussle and bussle of the big cities its so relaxing, and waking up next to the loch in the morning and looking at the amazing scenery around you!
Mr F, Runcorn, Cheshire
10 March 2008



This is a lovely park with beautiful scenery, very good accommodation and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend for a lovely, peaceful holiday. A good location for travelling around the wonderful county.
Mrs H, Braintree, Essex
22 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ben Lomond Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)