Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 19 May 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Island Lodge

Inveruglas, TarbetArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1711

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£369 - £829

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Island Lodge


Reviews




Excellent location and accommodation, we went in March and the weather was good. Ideal location for exploring, walking and climbing. Staff were very helpful and informative. Quite a remote location no local pub or local amenities in walking distance but this is a get away from it all holiday location, however on site shop has basic provisions. All in all an excellent holiday!
Mrs W, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
30 March 2011



I would definitely recommend this park to others, the views were breathtaking, the accommodation was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly without being intrusive. A nice peaceful holiday.
Mrs S, Dundee, Angus
26 March 2011



Everything superb.
Mr H, Ipswich, Suffolk
25 March 2011



I have already recommended this holiday to friends, park is beautiful and accommodation is superb!
Mrs S, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
02 March 2011



Location was excellent for touring the area, accommodation was more than expected.
Miss K, Leicester, Leicestershire
01 March 2011



Park was great value for money. I was surprised at how high quality the lodge was for the low price we paid. Had a fantastic relaxing time using the whirlpool bath and the sauna in our lodge. It was like having your very own health suite. Will definitely be returning to the park again.
Mr R, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
18 February 2011



We had a great time, staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across. Accommodation and location absolutely beautiful, only an hour from our home near Glasgow but felt a million miles away!! I'll definitely return to the park and will be recommending it to friends!!
Mr G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
08 February 2011



We stayed in an Island Lodge that far exceeded what we were expecting. Very spacious and there was nothing it didn't have in the kitchen. Everything in the lodge was fully maintained and in excellent working order and the cleanliness was second to none.
Mr G, Hartlepool, Cleveland
19 January 2011



My boyfriend proposed to me while on holiday here. Magical place with stunning views. Will have a lasting memory of this place.
Miss G, St. Andrews, Fife
29 December 2010



This is a great site, the location was fantastic and the lodges were excellent, clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a lodge at the edge of the site, it was so peaceful and the views are stunning. Lots to do in the surrounding area and plenty of places to eat. All in all great value for a great place. We'll be back next year.
Mr M, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
19 November 2010



Lovely location, very peaceful and very comfortable cabins, ideal location for walking and boating.
Miss H, High Peak, Derbyshire
01 November 2010



I would recommend this holiday because myself and my family enjoyed it very much. The park is well maintained, the staff are very friendly and the accommodation spotless. Well worth the money.
Mrs K, Annan, Dumfriesshire
24 October 2010



I would definitely recommend this site, the chalet was well appointed and comfortable, we relaxed and loved every minute of our stay. The beds were comfy, the chalet well equipped, the weather was wet but we still had a ball.
Ms M, Newton Stewart, Wigtownshire
23 October 2010



A beautiful location. Tranquil setting and accommodation was brilliant. Clean, cosy and well equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a perfect break!
Ms M, EDINBURGH, MIDLOTHIAN
19 October 2010



I would recommend the Island Lodge and the site. The ladies at reception were very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was clean and welcoming. The site was in an adorable position.
Miss P, Worthing, West Sussex
07 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday if you're after a relaxing and comfortable break. The sauna and whirlpool bath were very welcoming after a days walking.
Mr M, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
28 September 2010



The perfect accommodation in the perfect location friendly and very helpful staff well worth the 600 mile journey from our home in Cornwall.
Mr F, FALMOUTH, Cornwall
21 June 2010



I can honestly recommend this park as it is in a peaceful location but within easy access to all areas like: Oban, Helensburgh, Fort William, Inverary, Balloch. I will return as we had a great long weekend all round...
Mrs D, Galston, Ayrshire
04 May 2010



This is by far the best holiday park we have ever been to, we never usually want to go back to the same places as we like to try new places but we have fallen in love with this park and wish we could afford our own lodge there. The park is ideal if you want a good base to explore from, the scenery is amazing and it's so nice and peaceful - perfect to relax with a BBQ, book and bottle of wine. We wished we could have stayed a bit longer! The staff are so lovely you can see they are very proud of their job and holiday park and so they should be!
Miss. W, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne and Wear
28 April 2010



Ideal position for a base for touring and excellent value for money.
Mrs I, Bude, Cornwall
26 April 2010



A fantastic position overlooking the loch and great views of Ben Lomond. A great base to explore the area and some fantastic local walks recommended in information pack and staff were really helpful and gave some great advice. We had a brilliant time.
Mr W, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
21 April 2010



First holiday booked with Hoseasons. We usually go to Center Parcs but found the location and accommodation just as good as Center Parcs, if not better and a lot better value for money.
Mrs C, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
27 March 2010



Superb location and stunning scenery, ideal for walking and exploring the local countryside.
Mrs C, WIGSTON, Leicestershire
13 March 2010



A heavenly location, superb staff, fantastic value for money and a perfect place to relax and take things easy. The whole holiday was absolutely faultless - a perfect way to spend time together on our wedding anniversary.
Mr H, ASHINGTON, Northumberland
16 December 2009



A fantastic location right on the lake.
Mrs G, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
19 November 2009



This was exactly what my family wanted - somewhere beautiful and surreal, it was a great break, thank you.
Mr C, PRESTONPANS, East Lothian
18 November 2009



No need for any improvements as everything was of exceptional standard and the service of the staff on the park was excellent.
Mrs T, CROOK, County Durham
15 November 2009



Great accommodation, very good location for sight seeing and tourist attractions. Very good value for money and the sauna was a great extra.
Mr L, GLASGOW, strathclyde
13 November 2009



We went for a relaxing weekend break, Friday to Monday. Perfect location, fantastic lodge and beautiful setting. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.
Mr E, GOOLE, North Humberside
12 November 2009



Beautiful well-appointed lodges. Cleanliness was second to none. Extremely roomy and comfortable, with extra bedding available. A surprise welcome tray was waiting for us and the heating and lights made it look very inviting. The situation was excellent, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The park site was quiet and peaceful, with only the sound of other holidaymakers making their way out for the day and returning. My son and young family were in a nearby lodge and they enjoyed the same experience. I cannot recommend this holiday enough to anyone wishing to go.
Mrs. M, Castle Douglas
11 November 2009



Loch Lomond Holiday Park is an ideal venue for fishing and other outdoor pursuits, and the accommodation was excellent!
Mr R, NEWTON STEWART, Wigtownshire
15 October 2009



The weekend we stayed at Inveruglas was so relaxing - Saturday the weather was glorious and we had a lovely day driving about the loch area and Sunday was rainy but it did not keep us in, we went for a lovely walk along the loch side. The staff were so friendly and always asking if they could help in anyway anytime we met them. We will be back next year!
Mrs D, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
29 September 2009



The weekend we stayed at Inveruglass was so relaxing, Saturday the weather was glorious and we had a lovely day driving about the loch area, Sunday was rainy but did not keep us in we went for a lovely walk along the loch side. The staff were so friendly and always asking if they could help in anyway, any time we met them. We will be back next year a bit earlier than September.
Mrs D, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
29 September 2009



This was a fantastic holiday and it was a great location for introducing our young children to the sights of Loch Lomond while allowing for some relaxing time in the evening for mum and dad when the kids were asleep.
Mrs H, IRVINE, Ayrshire
23 September 2009



A fantastic place and I would recommend it to anyone!
Ms J, HEREFORD
16 September 2009



Excellent location and surroundings. Central for activities and places of interest.
Mr F, Blyth, Northumberland
02 September 2009



Excellent for a peaceful break on a well maintained site.
Dr D, FAREHAM, Hampshire
27 August 2009



This is a superb location on the banks of Loch Lomond, ideal for walking the west highland way and visiting such attractions as Glen Coe and Ben Nevis etc. It has glorious views all around it, and there are many local pubs and restaurants to eat in.
Mr T, CHELTENHAM
23 August 2009



A quiet location but a beautiful view. Quite a central location for those who wish to visit further afield - Fort William is only 1 hour 30 minutes, Inverary less than an hour. There are some very good walks and the nearest boat trips were only 15 minutes away.
Mr H, LOUGHBOROUGH
06 July 2009



A superb lodge on Loch Lomond, in an amazing location with views across the Loch. This was our 2nd holiday there and it is incredible value for money - we can't wait to go back next year!
Mr R, Macclesfield
03 July 2009



Loch Lomond Holiday Park is a quiet, village like park with part owned and part holiday accommodation vans and lodges. It is clear that the residents take great pride in their own accommodation which made it all the more of a privledge to be there. We stayed in the Island Lodge which is very high spec with a sauna and jacuzzi bath, but we spent most of the time on the balcony with a glass of wine enjoying the romance that is the views of Loch Lomond.
Mr W, Erskine, Renfrewshire
01 July 2009



Our first time in Scotland and we had a smashing holiday - the views are sometimes spectacular!
Miss M, Belgium
27 June 2009



Its a beautiful location and a great place to relax amongst Bonnie Scotland and all its grandure.
Mr V, Jarrow, Tyne and Wear
06 December 2008



Fantastic Lodge 5* cleanliness, equipped with everything you could possibly need. Plus a breathtaking view!!
Mrs M, Luton
06 October 2008



I would recommend this holiday if you want to get away from the normal holiday parks, this is a quiet holiday were you wake up to reindeer ducks and ponies. There are pleasent walks, and you are not to far away from the main sites you go to see in Scotland. It was brilliant.
Mr H, Everleigh
13 September 2008



Staying on the shores of Loch Lomond is a must - the scenery and tranquillity of the area is fantastic!
Mrs C, Romford
23 August 2008



The setting is stunning, perfect oasis to get away from it all. Staff are very pleasant and always ready to point you in the right direction.
Mrs R, Aberdeen
09 August 2008



For complete relaxation in beautiful surroundings you couldn't get a more magical holiday. We stayed in Loch Lomond Holiday park and it was absolutely perfect - ideal location, ideal surroundings and ideal accomodation - can't wait to go back!
Mr D, Worcester
07 June 2008



A really fabulous park, the lodge was immaculate and in perfect condition. The staff were wonderful, extremely friendly and willing to do anything for you. The views are exceptional and the situation is beautifully quiet, we had a glorious time and would be the first to recommend it to everyone, in fact we already have!
Miss R, Macclesfield, Cheshire
09 May 2008



This park is a very nice place to go to get away from all the business of modern life. A party of three and I just wanted to go somewhere nice and relaxing, we spotted this little gem on the Hoseasons website and just had to snatch it right up. An excellent location right on the banks of Loch Lomond!
Mr H, Neston, Merseyside
31 March 2008



This park is ideally situated for both adults and children and there is plenty to see and do within relatively short travelling distance.
Mr L, Colchester, Essex
24 March 2008



It was enjoyable and the accommodation was very good.
Miss H, Stockport
09 March 2008



Loch Lomond Holiday Park was fantastic. The childrens play area was exceptionally clean, tidy and safe and the lodge was perfect with the most beautiful view of the sunrise over the loch every morning!
Mrs G, Hertford, Hertfordshire
26 August 2007



It has brilliant view across a tranquil loch that is full of character - a great way to relax!
Miss C, Hull, East Yorkshire
28 July 2007



Very comfortable, relaxing and peaceful.
Mrs M
13 April 2007



I would like to recommend Loch Lomond Holiday Park as the accommodation is excellent, and the staff are very helpful and pleasent - a very good holiday!!!!
Miss B
17 March 2007



Loch Lomond is a fantastic, romantic and beautiful place - we enjoyed this holiday very much.
Miss N
11 December 2006



If you are looking for a peace and quiet holiday this is exactly what you get. With every location we book through you we always have a good holiday.
Mrs H, Hyde, Manchester
09 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Island Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)