Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 18 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Discovery Lodge

Ardfern, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1418

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£465 - £899

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Discovery Lodge


Reviews




What a fantastic holiday! A great place to spend the Christmas holiday. Beautiful surroundings, wonderful log cabin and hot tub was a real treat! Owners friendly, and welcoming to pets. Plenty to do in the surrounding area but much closed for Christmas, would love to return and see it in the summer.
Miss F, SALFORD, MAnchester
30 December 2010



Second time at this location and the landscape/location was enhanced on both occasions by the tranquillity, interest in the surroundings and great weather. Not easy for you to improve on that.
Mr M, GLASGOW
01 October 2010



Fantastic cabins, great hot tubs, peace and quiet amongst fabulous scenery.
Ms L, DUNDEE, Angus
01 June 2010



Our holiday at Loch Shuna Lodges was probably among the best holiday we have ever had. The lodge was very comfortable and homely, the surroundings beautiful and the hot tub out of this world. We only went for one week and have already provisionally booked for two weeks next year.
Dr D, KIRKCALDY, Fife
05 May 2010



It was a lovely quiet, secluded lodge that had all we needed for a few days of quality time. Much needed and we would definitely go back.
Ms F, DIDCOT, Oxfordshire
19 January 2010



We woke up the first morning and felt like we were in our own little Christmas cottage from the front of a Christmas card, and spent every night in awe of the beauty both inside and outside. It was so peaceful and tranquil - heaven!
Mrs P, GLASGOW
28 November 2009



The area is outstanding, the facilities are amazing, the local area is beautiful and everything was wonderful!
Mrs J, STOWMARKET
04 August 2009



A peaceful location close to lovely scenery.
Mr M, DENNY
08 July 2009



This was our first time at Loch Shuna, Discovery Lodge but it certainly will not be the last. It made such an impression on us both that we will be booking it for our honeymoon next year!
Miss P, MORPETH
21 June 2009



These lodges are perfect and very secluded with fantastic amenities - we had an amazing honeymoon here. The scenery is beautiful, very relaxing and cosy, we would love to go back - highly recommended!
Mr T, Coventry
29 May 2009



A fantastic, quiet getaway with everything you could want!
Ms W, Droitwich, Worcestershire
24 March 2009



The lodge was absolutely gorgeous and the hot tub was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more tranquil and enjoyable holiday. A total get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are definitely going back soon!
Mr R, Livingston, West Lothian
17 March 2009



Pure relaxation in a location I believe to be unmatched by any other.
Mrs H, Newton Abbot, Devon
20 September 2008



The lodge was wonderful, and the couple who owned the park were helpful and friendly. A really cosy place to escape to - would definitely recommend.
Mrs R
16 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Discovery Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)