Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 14 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Terra Nova Lodge

Ardfern, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2411

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£465 - £899

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Terra Nova Lodge


Reviews




If you want to get away from it all and relax with great scenery then this is the place.
Mr D, Wigan, Lancashire
21 March 2011



Hot tub and sauna amazing, friendly local people, beautiful and peaceful holiday.
Mrs C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 January 2011



Great relaxing break to re-charge batteries.
Mr G, Dalkeith, Midlothian
22 December 2010



I have been recommending to everyone!
Miss C, Paisley, Renfrewshire
22 December 2010



A wonderful location and a superb cabin.
Mr C, BATHGATE, West Lothian
10 November 2010



This is a very quiet and peaceful place to sit back and relax.
Mrs M, CLACKMANNAN, Clackmannanshire
17 October 2010



Amazing location; excellent lodge which was well equipped and very clean. Perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all... if you don't like to be remote, it's not for you though there is a lovely pub just a few minutes walk away.
Mrs H, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
11 October 2010



The personal touches added to the accommodation by the owner made it extra special and more welcoming. The hot tub and the sauna were an excellent added facility.
Mrs A, GLASGOW
23 June 2010



Yes I would definitely recommend this holiday to my friends. The scenery was amazing and the locals very friendly, so quiet and peaceful and the cabin was immaculate, so well looked after I wanted to live there.
Miss R, STOKE-ON-TRENT
16 May 2010



This was our second visit. The location and standard of the lodges are perfect for us. We were able to launch our RIB within 50m of our lodge.
Mr G, TILLICOULTRY, Clackmannanshire
05 May 2010



This was one of the best holidays we have ever had! The log cabin was so warm and cosy that although it has a wood burner you are not forced to use it for heat (even when it is -4 as it was when we were there in January 2010), although its lovely to sit by. The electricity being included made it good value for money as the log cabin was cosy and warm at all times. Very dog friendly as the owners also have dogs, and the log cabin is so well furnished that you can feel totally comfortable allowing the dogs to come and go, but the rugs and furniture are not at all tatty or "doggy" as some can be if they allow dogs. The sauna and hot tub operation were very simple.
Miss N, Castle Douglas
17 January 2010



I would recommend this holiday to others as the park is in a very nice setting - it is a very quiet location and the scenery is amazing. I would tell others that the lodge is good, and that the area would suit people looking for a quiet holiday away from others.
Mr H, ABERDEEN
16 June 2009



We spent 4 days in this wonderful setting and couldn't find a fault. The lodge was fantastically equipped, very clean and like a home from home. The hot tub was out of this world and the setting was to die for - I dont know many places in the world as lovely! The local pub was very friendly with good beer and food. We didn't want to come home and will be returning again!!!
Mr S, NORTHWICH, Cheshire
06 April 2009



A very nice and relaxing holiday and good for romantic breaks.
Mr B, Stirling, Stirlingshire
17 February 2009



Perfect place to relax and unwind.
Mrs C, Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire
10 January 2009



The surroundings are stunning and this location offers a very remote and peaceful retreat.
Ms K, London
27 December 2008



We akready have recommended this site to other peopl as its in a lovely setting. Lots of luxury features and great for people like us with dogs that like to walk but also have comfort in mind.
Mrs J, Chippenham, Wiltshire
06 December 2008



Fantastic, peaceful location and superb cabins
Mrs M, Dewsbury
20 September 2008



My husband and I have travelled all over the world, but this week at Loch Shuna was the most romantic and relaxing break we have ever had. We can't wait to return to this special piece of Scotland -thank you so much!
Mr B, King's Lynn, Norfolk
01 December 2007



Great for a real chill out holiday, very quiet, but not too far to travel to the nearest town - I would certainly recommed it.
Mr P, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
22 September 2007



If you like peace and quiet with stunning scenery on an island then this is the place to go. A pub that serves good meals is just 5 minutes walk away across the causeway.
Mrs C
14 April 2007



A beautiful, peaceful location, and the hot tub works a treat!
Mrs R
17 March 2007



The best place on earth to relax and get away from the hussle and bussle!
Mr G
07 November 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Terra Nova Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)