Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 17 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Highland Eagle 6

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1666

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£325 - £930

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Highland Eagle 6


Reviews




The log cabins are fantastic. We stayed in an Eagle Lodge was really nicely decorated and furnished and a new kitchen and 2 on suite rooms and 1 downstairs bathroom too. Living room and dining room were really big and we had a great balcony with a fab view of the loch and surrounding mountains. The staff were really friendly and a pass for the pool is highly recommended!
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
02 March 2011



This is a very beautiful and tranquil setting for a holiday park with fantastic facilities and very tasteful accommodation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even in February the cold wet weather didn't distract from what was otherwise one of the best holiday's we have had in Scotland.
Mrs P, Blackburn, Lancashire
26 February 2011



We would certainly recommend Lochgoilhead Lodges to anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing family holiday in beautiful surroundings. We have just returned from a short break and had a great time. We would definitely go back again.
Mr L, Dumfries, Dumfriesshire
24 February 2011



I have recommended this holiday park to my friends and I am returning in March for another weekend. In June I have booked a weeks holiday in England and if it's anything like this park we will have a great time. We are looking forward to our holiday.
Mrs T, GLASGOW
15 February 2011



Beautiful location, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, spotless location and accommodation. Fantastic!
Mr A, Bootle, Merseyside
10 November 2010



The lodges are in a fabulous setting with loads of on-site activities to keep both adults and children entertained. Great base to explore the surrounding area, which is breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The whole holiday was brilliant and somewhere I would definitely recommend others to go - thank you!
Mrs S, Douglas, Isle of Man
02 November 2010



Lochgoilhead - The Eagle Lodge was pefect. The cleanliness of the place, down to the utensils etc. Everything was at hand. Nothing was missing. The location was excellent for walks, we hired a boat and went fishing and went to Inverary Jail. Had an excellent time. Would highly recommend this place. The entertainment was good aswell. The bar area served food that was excellent value for money, we had bingo, a horsenight and a family quiz night. Brilliant fun.
Mr H, Bilston, West Midlands
30 October 2010



WOW, the lodge was spotless and all staff very helpful and friendly. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.
Mrs M, Bathgate, West Lothian
23 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday location as the scenery was spectacular and the A frame lodges were spacious and comfortable.
Mrs H, Swindon, Wiltshire
10 October 2010



This holiday park has everything we look for in a short break; lovely lodges, fantastic scenery, well maintained peaceful surroundings, restaurants/pubs close by, local shop for day to day essentials, fishing and boat hire close by an added bonus too.
Miss S, PERTH
28 September 2010



Excellent location and plenty of activities available for all.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
09 September 2010



We had a lovely family holiday and were very active. We paid for the full activity pass and used it to the utmost. The setting is lovely and picturesque.
Mrs W, Tamworth, Staffordshire
07 September 2010



What a fantastic holiday. We booked at the 11th hour and got a wonderful 4 night break on the shores of Loch Goil. Accommodation, staff and facilities were all first rate and I would wholeheartedly recommend it.
Mrs P, Fleetwood, Lancashire
31 August 2010



It's an ideal place to be, so peaceful, relaxing and scienic. It's great sat outside a local pub having a tasty meal and a cold beer looking over the loch with fantastic views chilling out. Plenty to do on site for all ages including an ice rink, swimming pool, gym and large play area.
Mr W, Billingham, Cleveland
07 August 2010



The park itself was idyllic in a beautiful setting, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to explore the area. For keen golfers the 9 hole course was right on our doorstep and excellent value for money when purchasing a weeks pass. The food available was also good value for money, however, if you wanted something a little different there were the Lochgoilhead Hotel and the Shore Inn easily accessible from the park by either car or a leisurely walk. All in all a totally enjoyable relaxing holiday.
Miss L, Trimdon Station, Durham
18 July 2010



Great scenic location, clean accommodation, will be looking to return.
Mr B, Darlington, County Durham
01 July 2010



We had a enjoyable and relaxing stay, and will definitely go back, soon hopefully. Fabulous scenery and a good range of facilities,e specially for families with young children.
Miss M, WISHAW,
17 June 2010



I would recommend this to all my friends as it is great to get away from City breaks and really gives you a chance to spend quality time with your children instead of dragging them round shops etc. We visited Oban for Mull and Fort William for the Gondolas up Anoch Mor. We also went down to Loch Lomond where the girls went for a paddle, it was great to see them enjoying themselves. They used the pool and the park as well as cycle round the park. If anyone wanted a few days tranquillity then this is the place to get it. Will defo be back.
Mr W, Forfar, Angus
13 June 2010



Staff very friendly and helpful. Location peaceful but still plenty for kids to do. Had a fantastic holiday and will definitely be back!
Mrs B, Glenrothes, Fife
12 June 2010



Lockgoilhead, a peice of Heaven on Earth. This location is breathtaking and it starts before you actually get to the site. If you like Water Sports, Sea Fishing (ALSO BOAT), Golfing, Trecking, Cycling ect ect ect..... Or just Relax and admire the breathtaking scenery.
Mr F, Durham, County Durham
05 June 2010



Would recommend to stay in the lodges as they where very nice and peaceful just like a wee home! Lovely and clean both inside and out, interior decor and furnishings are very modern, therefore would suit all ages. Great value for money.
Mr M, Clydebank, Dunbartonshire
29 May 2010



Stunning location, excellent break, will definitely return soon!
Mrs G, Edinburgh, Midlothian
26 May 2010



Absolutely fabulous location. Perfect for just relaxing and getting away from it all. The weather was excellent, so we enjoyed a nice cool beer on the veranda with our BBQ. Fantastic walks in the area; the dog, my husband and I had a fantastic time.
Mrs T, Dunfermline, Fife
08 May 2010



Very relaxing environment. Staff could not do enough for you. The food in all the establishments around the park was excellent and very good value for money.
Mr M, LOSSIEMOUTH, Morayshire
29 April 2010



Fantastic idyllic location & site well laid out. Eagle lodges in good location & well situated for privacy.
Mr M, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
13 April 2010



Lochgoilhead is in a stunning location, the Eagle lodges have great facilities with lovely views and the park facilities are plentiful.
Mrs M, BURY, Lancashire
10 April 2010



Fantastic accommodation nestled in the most beautiful scenery!
Miss M, GLASGOW, Glasgow
09 March 2010



This was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed, the view was breathtaking, accommodation and facilities were excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this holiday to anyone wanting somewhere beautiful, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of things to do if needed.
Mrs B, ELLESMERE PORT, Cheshire
06 March 2010



It was a fantastic break and included all we required.
Mr C, IRVINE, Ayrshire
22 February 2010



Fantastic views, secluded, plenty for toddlers and evening entertainment.
Mrs H, GLASGOW
02 February 2010



A fabulous lodge, a beautiful location, friendly helpfull staff and a very relaxing holiday. I would highly recommend this park!
Mr B, ALLOA, Clackmannanshire
11 December 2009



The holiday was very good, the park is situated in the most beautiful part of Scotland and the scenery is stunning, even in the rain. We will hopefully be back!
MR T, RENFREW, RENFREWSHIRE
18 November 2009



Beautiful surroundings, comfortable accommodation and great facilities.
Miss F, BURNTISLAND
24 September 2009



Weather could haver been better - but thats nothing you can sort out.
Mrs A, WIRRAL, Merseyside
05 September 2009



Fantastic, the family leisure facilities were well thought out as you could sit in the centre of the hall and still see the kids where ever they were. The pub food was reasonably priced and very good. Overall would recommend this holiday for families (as long as they don't mind the traveling in and out)
Mrs R, Liverpool, Merseyside
31 August 2009



A stunning location and the Eagle 6 lodges were very good.
MS W, LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE
26 August 2009



It was our first trip to Scotland and we are ready to return back as the weather was better than we imagined, and the sights where the park are located was more than our expectations.
Mr B, CHATILLON, HAUTS DE SEINE
25 August 2009



Scenery, accommodation, staff friendliness and the meals were all fantastic. Local restaurants (including the parks) are excellent quality and value. Site activities, (and that of Ardroy - a local outdoor activities centre) are very good indeed. Take your golf clubs, bowling shoes, ice skates, walking books, trainers, swimwear and 'glad-rags' - and your children if you've any room left in your car...... and definitely your camera!
Mr C, MANCHESTER
04 August 2009



I have recommended this holiday to friends as my family really enjoyed our stay. The setting of the park was wonderful, the log cabin we stayed in was like a home from home, comfortable and clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We found this holiday good value for money and would go back.
Miss C, Manchester
24 July 2009



I have been to Lochgoilhead twice now as the a frame lodge is fantastic. I feel Lochgoilhead has everything you need for a family break, and the fishing at Carrick Castle is brilliant - we caught lots of different types of fish. My family group ranged from 11 to 18 and there was something for everyone. I would also recommend the hairdresser as she was fab!
Mrs D, Coatbridge, North Lanarkshir
08 July 2009



I had a fab time away at Lochgoilhead - our lodge was lovely and spacious and very clean. The leisure facilities were great and we even had time to nip away for a relaxing massage - I will definitely be back!
miss Y, AYR, scotland
03 July 2009



I would recommend it to anyone. The lodge as perfect in every way, the location was stunning and the staff bent over backwards to help us
Miss. S, BANBURY
25 June 2009



Beautiful scenery, VERY comfortable accommodation and the staff were so helpful too. In addition, the private dining room for our group was a special touch - we would definitely come back.
Miss. S, BANBURY
25 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others because it was really peaceful and there was plenty of things to do.
Miss C, CLYDEBANK
14 June 2009



Peaceful, away from phones, computers and general noisy living.
Ms K, GLASGOW
13 June 2009



Wonderful accommodation, great scenery and great fishing on the loch. We'll be back for more!
Mrs L, Warrington, Cheshire
20 March 2009



A great lochside location with plenty of facilities on site to occupy the old and the young. There are also various picturesque signposted walks on your doorstep ranging from 2k to 16k.
Mr W, Widnes, Cheshire
20 February 2009



I have recommended this holiday already and you should now have two more bookings plus another one for me too.
Mrs M, Blackpool, Lancashire
28 December 2008



The best scenery ever, lovely accommodation and very well kept.
Mr F, Glasgow
29 September 2008



Idylic location, very relaxing, spacious accommodation but plenty to do with the kids. Would come back again and again.
Mrs J, Larkhall
27 September 2008



A wonderfully relaxing holiday, with spectacular countryside on the doorstep. Spacious, and well maintained lodges were a joy to spend time in.
Mr W, Durham
06 September 2008



It was a lovely place great views nice lodge a lovely place to stay.
Mr H, Lytham St. Annes
23 August 2008



Beautiful setting with excellent modern accommodation. Lots to do on site for families with children of all ages. The kids loved it.
Mrs M, Bolton
23 August 2008



Although a bit of a drive to the park, it is well worth it! Fantastic lodge, with fabulous views.
Mr G, Leicester
16 August 2008



I would highly reccommend this holiday to others. the location and quality of our accommodation was excellent. there is 1 convenience stor in lochgoilhead village, 1 gift shop, a hotel and 1 pub. on the actual site,there is a shop.both convenience stores are reasonably priced. we originally were going to visit a couple of places around the area,but there was enough to do for our 13 year old son and his friend-golfing,indoor bowls,snooker,swimming,ice skating. evening entertainment was also very good-quiz,bingo and karaoke. we are definatley booking with hoseasons again and would return to lochgoilhead again.already been looking through brochure for next year. our accommodation was eagle 6 cabin,which was lovly, very clean and well equipped.
Mrs M, Wrexham
16 August 2008



The rermoteness of the location and the tranquil surrounding scenery ensured a "get away from it all" and relaxing feeling.
Mr B, Blackwood
09 August 2008



Park was really nice, location excellent.
Mrs J, Ashford
09 August 2008



Very good location, golfing on doorstep.
Mr S, Glasgow
19 July 2008



Beautiful location and excellent accommodation with spectacular views also ideal if you have a dog.
Mrs S, Peterhead
19 July 2008



The resort was set in a stunning location, and the lodge was just amazing. The accommodation was very spacious, and the facilities on the site were fantastic for children. I will definitely be visiting again next summer.
Mrs W, Manchester
12 July 2008



We had a lovely relaxing break away.
Mrs S, Edinburgh, Midlothian
16 June 2008



The views were outstanding!
Mrs D, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
28 March 2008



We had a great holiday with our two small boys. The lodge was spacious, clean and warm. We walked up hills in the mornings and the boys had fun in the play areas and pool in the afternoon - perfect!
Mrs W, Swindon, Wiltshire
28 March 2008



The views are the best in the world, its peaceful and quiet, everyone is very friendly, and its so nice to get a coffee at the Post Office and sit and look over the lake.
Mrs H, Harpenden, Hertfordshire
15 February 2008



The lodges are very well maintained and the area and general range of facilities is very good.
Mrs L, Hornchurch, Essex
12 February 2008



The lodge was in the most beautiful setting with great furniture so it felt like home.
Mrs B, Northwich, Cheshire
14 November 2007



I have been many times now - beautiful scenery, relaxing and a real escape.
Mr D, Bannockburn, Stirlingshire
13 November 2007



A great family location with excellent facilities. The Highland Eagle lodges were spacious and clean.
Mrs K, Dundee, Tayside
05 October 2007



We took our 11 week old baby here for his first holiday. The location is very pram and baby friendly and I would recommend it to anyone, especially those with young children.
Mrs A, Paisley, Renfrewshire
07 September 2007



Comfortable accommodation set on a peaceful, well maintained park nestled between the stunning mountains on the edge of Loch Goil. How can you improve on absolute perfection!
Mr S, Wimborne, Dorset
18 August 2007



If you want a stress free holiday away from the normal hassles of everyday life, then this is the place to come to. Stunning views, and enough to do if staying on site but for some short drives there are many other attractions in the area. Would we go back again? - definitely!!
Mrs O, Consett, Durham
04 August 2007



Whatever kind of holiday you want you can find it here and more. I promice you will want to go back again - I loved it!
Mrs B, Glenrothes, Fife
03 August 2007



The accommodation was absolutely excellent with wonderful decor - a home from home and we can't wait to return!
Mrs G, Baillieston, Stratclyde
15 June 2007



A perfect location and the whole family enjoyed our stay.
Mrs G, Widnes, Cheshire
09 June 2007



I would recommend this holiday to others because of its location and the lodges are very spacious. The park has good facilities to keep the family amused, and is in an idyllic location for chilling out when its nice weather!
Mrs M
07 April 2007



This is a stunning location, offering peace and relaxation whilst allowing you to take in the surrounding scenery by foot, boat or bicycle. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here to help you switch off and unwind. There's nothing quite so wonderful as waking up to a view of the loch in the mornings!
Miss S
30 March 2007



A fantastic place for a quiet break, or for a holiday with friends and family - super entertainment and facilities too!
Mr T
27 February 2007



Great value for money- excellent accommodation, stunning location.
Mr C, Prestwich, Manchester
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Highland Eagle 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)