Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 16 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Highland Heron

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1667

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£270 - £775

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Highland Heron


Reviews




The holiday was great, it was relaxing and enjoyable. The lodge was the perfect size and very clean on arrival, we would definitely book to come back, we would certainly recommend it to friends and family.
Miss B, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
09 February 2011



Beautiful location, friendly staff.
Mr B, Erskine, Renfrewshire
05 September 2010



The scenery was breathtaking, especially so, as I have been in this area many times. A car is essential if you want to travel around (as we did) The people we met were invariably polite, friendly and helpful; even the lorry and van drivers often pulled over to let us pass them on the many single track roads. The main roads are in excellent condition, although there were some slight hold-ups near Loch Lomond, and Rannoch Moor, with road works. We travelled around a lot and clocked up over 460 miles in 4 days. The facilities at the holiday centre were excellent, with golf, indoor bowling, swimming, etc; but both of us wished to revisit some 'old haunts' from yesteryear. All told an excellent holiday, very relaxing and we are looking forwards to doing this again.
Mr M, Motherwell, Lanarkshire
29 May 2010



Very pleasant stay and if the sun shines it is just perfect.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 April 2010



This was a fantastic holiday experience for us as it was the first time we had been away for Christmas - it was that good we are booking again for next year!
Mrs B, GLASGOW
29 December 2009



Apeaking on behalf of myself and my party we all had a great time. The facilites were very versatile and suited everyone within my party, and the walking paths offered stunning views - I liked that there was a guided walk for those who don't like to walk alone.
Miss L, GREENOCK, Renfrewshire
17 November 2009



Offers EVERYTHING our family needs & wants...
Mrs B, GLASGOW
12 November 2009



If you're looking for an escape in the remote reaches of western Scotland then this could be for you. Stunning scenery and lovely widlife!
Miss H, STROUD, Gloucestershire
14 October 2009



The scenery was breath taking and the accommodation was clean and well equipped.
Mrs S, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
29 June 2009



Superb value for money, clean accommodation, and the facilties have been recently upgraded to a great standard.
Ms D, CUPAR
06 June 2009



Fanntastic place to chill out.great scenery withlots for the kids to do.
Mrs B, Bathgate, West Lothian
15 September 2008



Excellent location for young families and overall the facilities make for a good short break.
Mrs R, Redcar, Cleveland
11 July 2008



I would highly recommend for families and fishing in the area brilliant my kids caught 17 fish 1 day at the local fishing loch brilliant.
Mrs D, Coatbridge
05 July 2008



A great value family holiday, the scenery was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we found the food within the hotel and pub excellent. The kids loved it, the park is well worth a return visit next year.
Mrs W, Wallsend, Tyne & Wear
13 June 2008



The park is set in fantastic scenic surroundings and is ideal for a relaxing family holiday. The staff were very polite, helpful and approachable.
Mr B, Tonbridge, Kent
11 April 2008



We had a fantastic weekend here - the accommodation was superb in the most beautiful location, and the staff were very helpful. There was plenty to do for all ages and we can't wait to go back - only for longer!
Mrs H
26 March 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Highland Heron)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)