Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 14 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Highland Lapwing

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1668

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£305 - £860

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Highland Lapwing


Reviews




Fantastic stay, would definitely recommend to all friends and family, good value for money, clean log cabins too.
Mrs R, Dalkeith, Midlothian
16 March 2011



Great value for money, great place for groups and the dog enjoyed it too!
Miss L, Tranent, East Lothian
14 March 2011



The park was in a beautiful setting. The lodges are well equipped and are a good size for families. Good pool facilities. Very nice relaxing and chilled out holiday.
Mrs C, Barrow-in-furness, Cumbria
27 October 2010



The site is very peaceful and nicely situated to get away from it all. Good for exploring Western Scotland.
Mrs A, Cramlington, Northumberland
24 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday because it is in a beautiful location with plenty of activities on site. The apartments are spacious and well equipped.
Mrs M, ST. ANDREWS, Fife
11 June 2010



If you like the open air, great scenery, a nice location with very good accommodation and a compact golf course, this is the holiday for you.
Mr M, EDINBURGH
05 June 2010



It was a perfect setting, we all had a great time and the views of the hills and Lochs were amazing. I loved it so much we are going up to see the holiday homes.
Miss L, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
18 May 2010



Plenty to do whether it is wet or dry! Lovely walks amd nice setting.
Mrs N, MUSSELBURGH, Midlothian
12 April 2010



Good for kids and those into sports. Despite the bad weather our teenage children were kept occupied by leisure activities, e.g golf, indoor bowling and swimming.
Mr W, CHESTERFIELD, Derbyshire
04 September 2009



A very well looked after Park with excellent facilities for all weathers. Beautifully located with lovely walks in the immediate vicinity. Peaceful but with lots to do.
Mr D, Bury, Lancs
16 August 2009



The lodge was in need of maintenance - windows needed cleaned and many window fittings fixed; a bedside lamp and heated towel rail were not working; bath panel cracked; settees in poor state; remote not working; no lids for saucepans; kitchen could have been kitted out better. In view of this, the lodge most definitely did not represent good value for money. The activites were rather expensive - it seems as if the management is taking advantage of the isolated location to charge unreasonable rates. Very disappointing that you cannot buy a ticket for a single swim - you can only buy one that includes food. The electricity rate of £35 is a little on the steep side - it especially seems unreasonable charging for day of arrival/departure when you can't check in until 4pm and must depart by 10am - perhaps charging for full days only (i.e. 6 days @ £30) could be considered?
Mrs D, Bangor, Co Down
20 July 2009



A beautiful and peaceful location, and the accommodation was warm and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.
Mrs B, WHITBY
11 July 2009



A great location, good accommodation and a fantastic place to relax and get away from it all.
Mrs B, ERSKINE, Renfrewshire
07 July 2009



We would definitely recommend this park. The location is stunning and although the park was full it never felt crowded, we did not have to wait for anything.
Mrs L, TONBRIDGE
28 June 2009



The setting is perfect and the surrounding area is really beautiful. It made for a very peaceful and restful holiday.
Mr M, ROCHESTER
28 June 2009



The 360 degree views from this park are stunning and mesmorising. We have lots of lovely memories of the beauty Scotland and Loch Goil have to offer.
Mrs M, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
01 November 2008



Easy to get there from Glasgow Airport. Nice and spacy house. Beautiful surroundings and many tour possibilities in the highlands and costal area.
Ms P, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
07 September 2008



Location is excellent for walking - many unofficial routes for the adventurous in the local hills. Beautiful surroundings, and enough for the kids to do on rainy days.
Mr T, Penrith
30 August 2008



Stunning location - Highland Lapwing, next to the stream was an excellent location to sit and unwind.
Mrs J, Wirral
16 August 2008



The scenery is breathtaking, I have never been more relaxed on holiday and I would highly recommend Lochgoilhead and have been telling all my friends about it since I got back.
Mr V, Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
07 July 2008



Just the holiday we were looking for. Chilled out but plenty to do.
Mrs W, Kendall
05 July 2008



The location of the lodge isexcellent and it was very clean and well equipped.
Mrs R, Fareham, Hampshire
16 May 2008



Really peaceful and a lovely part of Scotland.
Mrs W, Tain, Scotland
13 October 2007



An enjoyable and relaxing holiday, but it still had things to keep the younger members of the family entertained. We had a very enjoyable holiday and will definitely return to this park in the future!
Mr W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
14 July 2007



Lots of activities for the children, great accommodation and a clean park in a beautiful setting.
Ms W, Thurso, Scotland
30 June 2007



The location was excellent - Lochgoilhead is a very beautiful place.
Miss P, Chorley, Lancashire
23 June 2007



A lovely setting with unbeatable views!
Ms P, Glasgow, Strathclyde
27 April 2007



We all thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend. We would recommend going to the dinner dance as it was very good value for money. The food at the complex was excellent and good value for money too. We have already recommended holiday to our friends and family and we would definitely go back!
Mrs M, Cupar, Fife
23 April 2007



Lovely location, very quiet and a trip on the boat to visit the seals is a must - beautiful scenery and some lovely local restaurants!
Mr D
24 February 2007



The setting of the accommodation, and the quality of furnishings was breath taking. As for the approach roads to the accommodation, absolutely stunning - fantastic value for money !!!
Mr D
16 September 2006



This is an ideal location to explore Loch Lomond and Western Scotland.
Mr B
05 August 2006



This is a truly beautiful location with so much for the children to do. A perfect base for visiting Western Scotland.
Mrs B
05 August 2006



Location, facilities and quality of staff superb. Perfect for relaxing in a non commercialised environment, far away from the pressures of everyday life. Was perfect and a gem!
Mr R
22 July 2006



I would recommend this holiday to others as my family loved it. There was plenty to keep the whole family entertained. The lodge was spotless and very luxurious, the views were breathtaking, the staff were very helpful and friendly as were the locals. We will certainly return.
Mrs W
15 July 2006



Plenty of activities for the whole family on the park and nearby. Friendly staff, and made to feel welcome everywhere we went - even with a toddler. Beautiful location.
Mrs G, Brackley, Northamptonshire
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Highland Lapwing)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)