Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 15 July 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Highland Osprey

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1669

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£270 - £775

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Highland Osprey


Reviews




I would recommend the Osprey Lodge, it was really spacious and very clean. The use of the facilities of the hotel is great especially if the weather is not great. Staff very friendly.
Mrs Q, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
29 March 2011



The lodges are very clean and very well equipped. The facilities on site are good and this is an ideal park for a family holiday.
Mr Y, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
09 March 2011



The facilities and the cleanliness of the lodge were excellent. This is an ideal park for families.
Mr Y, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
09 March 2011



We would most definitely recommend this holiday. We were blown away by the breathtaking scenery of the area. The staff were always very helpful and friendly, if you are looking to unwind, this is most definitely the place to be.
Mr M, Dawlish, Devon
01 March 2011



Good value for families - good facilities, stunning views not to be missed, great location to visit Argyllshire.
Miss C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 February 2011



Fabulous location, very good quality accommodation. Remote but everything you need available on site or in the immediate location. Bring your own provisions as nearest supermarket an hour away.
Mrs W, Dawlish, Devon
05 January 2011



Beautiful location, very friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday all round and am looking forward to going back in the future.
Miss C, Leeds, West Yorkshire
13 December 2010



Lochgoilhead is our favourite family destination. Scenery is stunning at any time of year and there are plenty of facilities to keep the kids happy even if it rains every day. We have been 5 times and we will be back again. Fan-tas-tic.
Mr D, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
26 November 2010



Very tranquil, relaxing setting, a great get away from it all destination. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, even offered to help us find things to do on site. Accommodation excellent, food in coffee shop/restaurant reasonably priced, entertainment weekly, also the sister hotel has entertainment available to attend. Lots to do on the park at extra costs but worth it.
Ms T, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
27 September 2010



The park is very good and views are tremendous.
Mrs L, Dalkeith, Midlothian
24 September 2010



Beautiful setting with good indoor and outdoor facilties.
Mr L, Dalkeith, Midlothian
21 September 2010



Fantastic scenes everywhere you looked and always changing, there was plenty to do and see.
Mr C, Runcorn, Cheshire
15 September 2010



Excellent value for money in some of the most beautiful surroundings I have ever seen.
Mr P, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
05 September 2010



A great site that we have used seven times in the last three years, we have told all our family and friends about it as it has everything from great walks, swimming, golf, fishing, in fact everything for a great holiday.
Mr E, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
05 September 2010



I would recommend this holiday to family and friends. The holiday itself was very relaxing, location and views were brilliant and also visited other places from looking at leaflets which was a brilliant experience. The people were very friendly there and would definitely consider going back to Scotland.
Mrs K, Halesowen, West Midlands
01 September 2010



Great site in a lovely location.
Mr M, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
29 August 2010



Fantastic location, the view from our bedroom and the sitting room was outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was enough to do on site without going out to explore the surrounding area. Activities everyday for those who wanted it and excellent walks suitable for the whole family around the loch. Loved it.
Mrs T, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
22 August 2010



Very relaxing, scenery fantastic staff very friendly. Facilities and entertaintment good if you want a relaxing break.
Mrs M, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
15 August 2010



A great place for families with children of all ages, lots to do and see and the games and entertainment were great. A beautiful setting also.
Mrs B, Poole, Dorset
12 August 2010



Lochgoilhead is a lovely location.
Mr H, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshire
03 August 2010



I would thoroughly recommend this holiday - great location with stunning views and plenty of facilities on site.
Miss B, Selkirk, Selkirkshire
21 July 2010



This is the ideal family holiday destination with something for everyone with a great leisure centre, golf course, fishing and not forgetting the breathtaking views.
Mr L, Ballymena, County Antrim
20 July 2010



It was the ideal location for a family holiday. There was lots for the bairns to do and it was lovely and relaxing for the adults. Definitely be back.
Mrs F, Shetland, Shetland Islands
19 July 2010



Beautiful location. Chalet very well equipped. The hotel sports facilities were very good for families, especially if the weather is bad.
Mrs B, Bo'ness, West Lothian
01 July 2010



Excellent holiday.
Mrs P, Ayr, Ayrshire
01 July 2010



Fantastic place to relax and unwind. Beautiful area, lovely accommodation and peaceful atmosphere. Didn't want to leave. Thank you. x
Mrs P, Beith, Ayrshire
21 June 2010



We found the holiday very relaxing with numerous beautiful walks around the site. There were adequate facilities to keep three children happy too.
Mrs R, Nantwich, Cheshire
08 June 2010



Lochgoilhead was amazing. We took our 11 year old daughter and her friend and they had a ball! The views were so beautiful, the lodge was perfect and the staff brilliant. Would recommend anyone to go. From booking through Hoseasons to arriving was effortless. Many thanks.
Mrs S, BARROW-IN-FURNESS, Cumbria
08 June 2010



Every year I go abroad and every year I say the same thing, If Scotland had good weather I wouldn't ever go abroad. The scenery at lochgoilhead is second to none, the location is heaven on earth.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
02 June 2010



We had a great family holiday and enjoyed the activities available. Good value for money and great time was had by all.
Mrs M, GLASGOW, East Renfrewshire
21 April 2010



The most relaxing break anyone could ask for. It caters for everyone of all ages (my pet dog loves the place)! It doesn't matter what the weather is like, there is always something to do, with the most beautiful setting - perfect!
Mr S, GLASGOW, East Renfrewshire
08 March 2010



If you want complete relaxation in stunning surroundings this is the place to go, it offers uninterrupted privacy or a good leisure complex to socialise in this lovely, clean, environment.
Miss G, WORKINGTON, Cumbria
22 February 2010



What a fantastic holiday - so peaceful but lots to do for all the family.
Mrs T, BURTON-ON-TRENT
21 February 2010



A wonderful park with everything you could possibly need! You could relax in your accommodation which was of very high standard, or socialise with the many things that were available to do onsite. The area and locality is beautiful, especially if you appreciate walking and nature. We will probably visit again in the future.
Mrs T, BOLTON, Greater Manchest
27 November 2009



It is a beautiful, get away from it all place, very picturesque and ideal for a quiet break.
Mrs D, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, tybne and wear
25 November 2009



An excellent combination of very comfortable accommodation, a really good bar/ restaurant facilities and all in a superb, West Highland location.
Mr C, ELGIN, Morayshire
21 November 2009



The lodge and the facilities were excellent and the location is superb. Lots of walking locally but also plenty to do indoors. Good food served in all areas of the park, and entertainment is available for all ages.
Mrs G, ABERDEEN
17 November 2009



Lochgoilhead was fantastic, my family loved everything about it. We definitely had no complaints, infact we are planning to go back next year with some friends and their family.
Mrs H, wishaw
12 November 2009



The location of this holiday park is stunning. It is a peaceful retreat away from it all, yet with plenty to do.
Mrs S, Beverley, North Humberside
20 September 2009



Lochgoilhead is a perfect getaway in Scotland, especially if you get good weather! The lodge was very spacious, and the park itself was well equipped with lots to do as well as being a peaceful place. Great for those looking for a fun filled holiday without all the hussle and bussle. I will definitely be back and have already recommended it to friends and family.
Miss C, SHOTTS, Lanarkshire
19 September 2009



Gorgeous countryside and views, and very helpful staff.
Mrs B, INVERURIE, Aberdeenshire
17 September 2009



A lovely peaceful setting to relax, with beautiful views.
Mrs T, BROXBURN, West Lothian
14 September 2009



A lovely area, off the beaten track, and lovely lodges with a wonderful view.
Mrs D, SEAHAM
17 August 2009



This is the third time we have been to this park, and this time we took my brother and his family, my two sons aged 21 and 23 and their girlfriends, and everyone said from the age of 10 to the age of 45 that it was one of the best holidays they have had.
Mr P, Newark, Nottinghamshire
06 August 2009



The location and accommodation were excellent and there was friendly staff!
Ms C, JARROW
28 July 2009



Overall we thought that the location was magnificent and very relaxing.
Mrs T, Bournemouth, Dorset
14 July 2009



A good location with lovely walks and a nice outlook.
Miss B, RENFREW, Renfrewshire
07 July 2009



It was an ideal place, and if someone said where would you like to be, it would be there. I've travelled all over the world but this was the only place that felt like I had come home - even my 17 year old daughter thought it was brilliant, and that takes some doing!
Mrs M, CHESTER
16 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Highland Osprey)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)