Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 06 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kingfisher Superior A

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1765

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£215 - £590

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area







Kingfisher Superior A


Reviews




I have already recommended this location, advising it is very good value for money, very clean and tidy, staff were friendly, just loved my time away. Will be hoping to return next year.
Mr A, Bonnybridge, Stirlingshire
20 October 2010



A fabulous place, the scenery was out of this world and it was a super holiday. The park was outstanding, everyone was very friendly and helpful, there was plenty of things to do for all ages and there were fabulous places to walk. The leisure centre had everything you need and I ould recommend this place. Thanks for great holiday!
Mr W, Northampton, Northamptonshire
10 October 2010



Lovely setting and great leisure facilities.
Ms E, Birkenhead, Wirral
05 October 2010



The park is great value for money. The location is beautiful and the facilities are splendid and in great condition! The employees will greet you and make sure you feel welcome at once.
Mr A, Wijk bij Duurstede, Utrecht
16 August 2010



The caravan at Drymsinie Estates at lochgoilhead was excellent. The site was peaceful and superbly maintained with friendly staff. The location was also superb with panoramic views over the loch and behind us the Argyll forest and mountains. I would certainly recommend this holiday for anyone particularly for bikers like us!!!
Mrs M, WIGAN
08 August 2010



We would recommend this holiday to all types of people as there is as much or as little as you want to do. The scenery is stunning and it was also great for us as it was pet friendly. Even though it rained when we were there this did not dampen our spirits or experience in any way.
Mrs L, Troon, Ayrshire
03 August 2010



Lochgoilhead is a fantastic place to get away & relax, its location is very remote but there are plenty of activities on site if you want to join in. All staff are extremely helpful and very polite. overall an excellent short break had by all, including our dog.
Mrs C, Hartlepool, Cleveland
02 August 2010



A fabulous holiday for all the family!
Mrs D, Dundee, Angus
28 July 2010



We had a great static caravan with good quality fittings which appeared almost brand new. Very clean. Wonderful scenery and walks nearby. Good size swimming pool, and plenty to do for children. Dog friendly too. Would recommend Lochgoilhead. Only downside was no mobile phone reception all week! (t-mobile) Don't forget teatowels, dishcloths and bathtowels as none supplied in caravan.
Mr M, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
27 July 2010



Lovely holiday park, great setting, very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities available.
Mrs S, Arbroath, Angus
27 July 2010



The caravan was immaculate - our first time and we were very impressed with the standard of accomodation, would definitely go back.
Mrs H, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
01 July 2010



Stunning setting, caravans were very good.
Mr W, York, North Yorkshire
21 June 2010



My husband and I had a great weekend. It was his 50th birthday, we hired a boat for a days fishing from a very welcoming man at motor boat hire. Your welcome pack was very good, all the information required for our relaxing weekend, thank you.
Mrs M, Broxburn, West Lothian
15 June 2010



Another superb holiday at Lochgoilhead. Very clean accommodation and park facilities. Fabulous local walks enjoyed by dog, children and adults. Stunning scenery. Very relaxing. Will definitely be returning again. However, beware significant charges apply for all leisure facilities, including swimming.
Mrs P, Halifax, West Yorkshire
07 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone. The accommodation and facilities were excellent and the location beautiful. There is plenty of entertainment for all ages.
Ms M, Maybole, Ayrshire
07 June 2010



If you need to get a beautiful and peaceful place, I would recommend the Lochgoilhead Lodges.
Mr A, Liverpool, Merseyside
04 June 2010



Lovely clean surroundings which were quiet but open to all ages. Good range of facilities on site. Stunning views all around. Would recommend to anyone.
Mr D, COLCHESTER, Essex
30 May 2010



Beautiful place, gorgeous views, just what the doctor ordered. We will be back.
Mr W, Preston, Lancashire
30 May 2010



I would recommend this holiday to any age group as there were activities on site and off site that would please all age groups. I would definitely recommend the leisure facilities as it is very good value for money.
Mrs D, Ellon, Aberdeenshire
29 May 2010



The park has an idyllic setting as well as being tranquil and although you get the feeling you are in very remote location, there are plenty of activities for families of all ages to enjoy. My children are 25 and 30 and we had a really fun holiday and some quality time together which doesn't happen often now that they are grown up. We will all definitely be returning to this lovely part of Britain. Thank You.
Mr P, Durham, County Durham
27 May 2010



The location of the park is excellent with stunning scenery everywhere you look, ideal for hill walking or just to chill out, relax and get away from it all.
Mrs E, WISHAW
18 May 2010



Idyllic setting for either a relaxed or adventurous holiday. Plenty of activities for all the family to enjoy in the leisure centre and hotel. The outstanding scenery and great walks added to our whole enjoyment of the holiday. Staff were very helpful and all areas were in a first class condition. All in all, this is a piece of heaven on earth! Already planning our next visit.
Mr T, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
13 May 2010



Nothing disappointed us, all aspects of holiday very enjoyable.
Mrs L, Ardrossan, Ayrshire
03 May 2010



Excellent location. Lovely new or nearly new caravan. Good facilities for adults and children. Good food. We'll definitely return at some point.
Mrs M, LARGS
21 April 2010



An ideal place if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of life. Turn off your phone and relax, have a game of golf or a swim in the pool. All in all, a very peaceful park, and the accommodation is first class, whether is the caravans or the lodges.
Mr R, BLACKPOOL, lancs
19 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to people who like a quiet park with lots of space, and do not mind being a bit off the beaten track.
Mrs H, ILMINSTER, Somerset
14 September 2009



The scenery around the holiday park was spectacular, it was peaceful and a great place to relax.
Mr B, Orpington, Kent
13 August 2009



The staff were excellent, the park was very clean and the accommodation was excellent!
Mrs B, OLDHAM
11 August 2009



This is a great park with nature, and the walking is beautiful. So if you like a peaceful holiday but also like nature, mountains and little waterfalls then this is the place to be.
Mrs S, Enschede
10 August 2009



Yes I would recommend this park to others and would return again. I liked the caravan we had and how it was very peaceful.
Mrs J, MANCHESTER, Lancashire
05 August 2009



An absolutely fantastic holiday with something for everyone. The only thing that let it down was the fact we had to leave after a week! I cannot fault this holiday in any way, it was the first time I've stayed at home for a holiday in years but it certainly wont be the last. A different class and I can't wait to go back!
Mrs. M, GRANGEMOUTH
21 July 2009



Absolutely beautiful part of the country with loads of activities for all ages. Park itself well maintained with friendly helpful staff and good standard of accommodation. Will definitely be back!
Mrs S, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
19 July 2009



Lochgoilhead is a stunning location, and the Hoseasons caravans are as luxurious a decent hotel - 100% recommended !
Mrs C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
12 July 2009



This is a beautiful place with breathtaking scenery. Our caraven was right beside a stream which was very peaceful. The staff were helpful and the caravan was second to none - like a home from home. We will definitely be returning!
Miss L, GLASGOW
10 July 2009



We would reccomend this holiday to other families. It is nice, peaceful and beautiful surroundings but there is still plenty to do.
Mrs P, LEVEN, Fife
04 July 2009



An excellent park, beautiful scenery, peace and quiet and wonderful weather - we couldn't have had a better week!
Mrs C, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
03 July 2009



The position is excellent, the scenery, the site itself and the layout is very good. Quiet and good space between the caravans, good walking opportunities and good eating locally.
Mr. B, Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffordshire
29 June 2009



If you are looking for a peaceful and chilled out holiday then this is for you. This place offers so much for all of my family; time out, peace and quiet breathtaking scenery of mountains and lakes. There is great entertainment in the club house and great food, a fab restaurant with devine food and a really good variety of activities for all the family. It has the charm and beauty that is second to none - we have visited on 3 occasions, twice staying in the Lapwing Lodge - a huge lodge with 3 spacious bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms/en suites (which is fantastic if you are a large family). We have also stayed in the Kingfisher Caravan - this is a luxury caravan, and we would most definitely go 'caravan' again. I managed to persuade my parents to join us on two occasions (a mean feat), and they loved it! We will definitely return.
Mrs B, DURHAM
26 June 2009



Lochgoilhead is a gorgeous location and the local people are very friendly.
Mrs M, GLASGOW
16 June 2009



with breath-taking views and serenity, it is an ideal getaway to unwind and relax in.
Mr M, Telford, Shropshire
25 March 2009



I was amazed at the high standard of the luxury caravan. We normally only stay in lodges but now we will definitely stay in one of these again - as good as any lodge!
Mr C, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire
18 February 2009



The caravans are excellent value for money, very clean and modern and the scenery is beautiful. Perfect for a relaxing weekend!
Miss P, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
02 February 2009



Area beautiful and peaceful,facilities excellent.
Mr M, Dundee
11 October 2008



we went to Drimsynie in september 2008, had a great time. Stayed in a 2 bedroom caravan which was terrific and had everything we needed(no pint glasses), went fishing and caught 10 mackeral, golfing , bowling , walking and the occasional refreshment as well. Like outdoors?- go here, Like indoors?- go here, Its another world!.
Mr M, Greenock
15 September 2008



Idealy located with brilliant facilities chances to do things you wouldn't normally do ie. ice skating
Mrs J, Hull
06 September 2008



It was an absolute fantasic family holiday. The park had facilities to suit both children and adults, such as large pool, kids play area, golf, ice skating, cafe, restaurant, bar etc. The accommodation was very modern and spotless and the staff were very helpful.
Ms W, Belfast
23 August 2008



The most fantastic place to holiday, peaceful and plenty to do, although the weather was unpleasant it didn't spoil our time on this site at all,
Mrs L, Ipswich
23 August 2008



we had a fantastic hoilday. the accommodation was very clean and welcoming.
Mrs W, Southampton
16 August 2008



Would recommend to anyone good facilities and well looked after, very clean accommodation.
Mrs M, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
28 July 2008



Location is fantastic.if you want to chill out this is the place.
Mrs D, Glasgow
12 July 2008



I would recommend it to any of my friends or family as it is a dog friendly holiday and alot of my friends have pets.
Ms C, Alexandria
09 July 2008



Rained all week however you have no control over that,yes would recommend site.
Mr K, Edinburgh
05 July 2008



A fabulous park! A beautiful place from the accommodation, to the views and location, this is truly the place to measure all other holidays on. This is the place that I will return to again, heaven is Lochgoilhead!
Mr G, Norwich, Norfolk
07 June 2008



There is everything necessary for a good holiday regardless of the weather, in a brilliant location for sight seeing. The accommodation is first class, I would recommend this park to anyone.
Mrs J, Hull, North Humberside
16 May 2008



Loch Goilhead is one of the most breathtakingly beautiful and scenic parts of the world - during all weathers. It is a peaceful and tranquil experience with the opportunity of engaging in a number of the parks facilities. I have visited this park with my family on two occasions and both times we absolutely loved it. It is a long journey for us - but worth it.
Mrs B, Durham
19 April 2008



The park is set in a stunning location with very good facilities for young and old. The accommodation is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Mrs M, Carluke, Lanarkshire
11 April 2008



A beautiful setting with luxurious accommodation - there ws even an en-suite facility in our bedroom and a full-sized bathroom with separate shower in the caravan!
Ms G, Romford, Essex
03 April 2008



The caravan was first class!
Mrs L, Warrington, Cheshire
24 March 2008



As a family of three adults and two young children there was plenty to do for all. There is a lovely, friendly atmosphere among staff and visitors. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely come again!
Mrs W, Glasgow, Strathclyde
13 November 2007



We had the most wonderful week - superb weather and breathtaking views. The caravan was great, cleanliness excellent and we can't wait to go back!
Mr B, Wirral, Merseyside
25 August 2007



Lovely scenery set in a peaceful and friendly area with plenty to do on the park and in the surrounding area. A great get away from it all holiday which the kids enjoyed too!
Mrs O, Inverness, Inverness-shire
11 August 2007



A lovely caravan and a clean and scenic park.
Mr F, Larbert, Stirlingshire
14 July 2007



A very good park, family friendly with plenty to do and in a beautiful secluded location.
Mr D, Penicuik, Midlothian
23 June 2007



This park is in beautiful surroundings with marvellous facilities for recreation for anyone who wants them.
Miss S, Northwich, Cheshire
23 June 2007



If you have small children and want to get away form the usual holiday parks this is an ideal place. Our little girl is 3 and she loves it here. With the indoor soft play and swimming pool she is never bored. Its wonderful to be in the middle of nowhere and have your child entertained!
Miss W
09 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kingfisher Superior A)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)