Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 21 May 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kingfisher Superior B

Lochgoilhead, ArgyllArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1766

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£215 - £590

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area







Kingfisher Superior B


Reviews




Great location for walking and cycling. Accommodation superb and very clean. All facilities excellent and available at all times. Staff looked after guests very well. Definitely would return.
Mrs G, Penrith, Cumbria
24 February 2011



A great relaxing 3 day break.
Mr C, Livingston, West Lothian
21 February 2011



We were at Drymsyie in October of last year and enjoyed it so much we booked for Feb. We have 2 children, 7 year and 15 years, both love the walks and facilities that are on offer. They both want to go back this October. It is also very good for dogs as most of the shops welcome them in.
Mrs F, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
17 February 2011



Tranquil, relaxing and a good standard of accommodation. Fantastic walks with stunning views. The staff are very friendly and happy to help.
Mrs H, KENDAL
28 October 2010



Great location, peaceful setting, perfect holiday.
Mrs H, Northwich, Cheshire
29 August 2010



Lochgoilhead is a very nice holiday park where you can spend time relaxing or using the leisure facilities. We stayed in a 3 bed caravan and it was in a beautiful location with plenty of space around it. There are nice short walks where 2 local pub restaurants can be found or you can drive to Inveraray in 30 minutes or Oban in 70 minutes through stunning countryside.
Mr R, Oldham, Lancashire
26 August 2010



Our break at Lochgoilhead was a fantastic family holiday. We have four children ranging from 4 to 12 years and there were activities suitable for all. We would recommend Lochgoilhead to anyone who is looking for a relaxing break or some quality family time together, a place we will be revisiting.
Mr T, HOUGHTON LE SPRING, Tyne and Wear
17 August 2010



Park set in a great location within the mountains and is very well kept.
Miss D, Cambuslang, Glasgow
08 August 2010



The caravan was amazing. Very spacious and comfortable, and the park itself and the surrounding countryside were great. Enjoyed a couple of visits to Inveraray Jail & Castle. Both worth a visit. The local roads are quite an experience.
Mr G, Saltcoats, Ayrshire
31 July 2010



Beautiful peaceful location with loads to entertain children. High quality, clean accommodation. An all round great family break!
Mrs T, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
31 July 2010



An excellent family holiday. Accommodation was excellent and facilities just as good. We all had a great time and will definitely go there again.
Mr M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
30 July 2010



If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, this is the ideal location. It is not overcrowded and has a resonable choice of activities to suit various ages and tastes.
Mrs E, Blairgowrie, Perthshire
25 July 2010



Lovely grounds and excellent accommodation.
Mr D, DALKEITH, Midlothian
14 July 2010



A beautiful spot and well set up for activities both for sunny and wet days.
Mr P, Muswell hill, London
01 July 2010



This is a great park for a relaxing break. We went out walking everyday, did a different route and hardly met anyone whilst out. The accommodation was good and the park staff were very helpful at every point. Thanks for a great break.
Mr W, CREWE
06 June 2010



Excellent location, there is no way this location could be beaten, out of every window of the caravan a view of either the mountains or the Loch. The site had everything on that you could want, swimming pool, bowls, skating rink, snooker and great children's play area. We didn't even have to go elsewhere for meals, they where a great price and great food.
Mr T, Bradford, West Yorkshire
06 June 2010



Excellent accommodation and very good value for money. Children loved the swimming pool.
Mrs T, KILMARNOCK
22 April 2010



We had fantastic break at Drimsynie and would definitely recommend Hoseasons to friends and will be using Hoseasons again to return to this holiday park. Excellent value for money and very efficient and professional service. Many thanks.
Mrs W, ERSKINE, Renfrewshire
21 April 2010



My family and I have stayed at Lochgoilhead several times over the past 3 years in Kingfisher village. We have just returned from another weekend and once again it was fantastic. The entertainment was brilliant, the food was excellent and the caravans were very modern and clean. The weather was crisp and we managed to get lots of walks in, and my son who is 11 enjoys the golf and swimming. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and I am now going to book for later this year!
Mrs L, HAMILTON, Lanarkshire
01 February 2010



My family and I have been to Lochgoilhead many times. It is great, modern and the caravans are well equiped for the winter and summer. The entertainment is very good on a Saturday night, there is lots to do for children of all ages and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have booked again for next year!
Mrs L, HAMILTON, Lanarkshire
31 December 2009



The caravans are amazing!
Mr G, LARKHALL, Lanarkshire
25 November 2009



A delightful and peaceful location.
Mr L, MANCHESTER, GMC
25 November 2009



Plenty to do even when it is raining.
Mr L, ABERDEEN, Scotland
12 November 2009



The spectacular scenery and outstanding walks in the area will bring me back to this site again and again. A brilliant weekend had by all!
Mrs G, KILWINNING, Ayrshire
23 September 2009



Lovely location, good value accommodation.
Mr K, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
02 September 2009



The week we spent at Lochgoilhead was lovely, good facilities and plenty to do in the local area for both adults and children. Would highly recommend a day out on the loch didn't catch any fish but saw seals, star fish and porpoises..
Mrs. P, ILKLEY
16 August 2009



A stunning location, peaceful and relaxing. If you love water sports and hill walking this place is ideal.
Mrs G, Kirkcaldy, Fife
21 July 2009



Go and enjoy the clean air at Lochgoilhead!
Mr M, BELLSHILL, Lanarkshire
13 July 2009



We like the park so much that this year we took our friends!
Mr D, SUNDERLAND
30 June 2009



The scenery in the area is absolutely magical, the facilities are good and the food was also nice.
Mrs B, west lothian
29 June 2009



This experience is not to be missed. Superb scenery, excellent value for money, quiet and secluded but with plenty of activities for all the family.
Mr P, CUMNOCK, Ayrshire
12 June 2009



An excellent location with great accommodation and plenty to do.
Miss M, Paisley, Renfrewshire
03 March 2009



We had a great holiday, it was very relaxing due to the remote location. We didn't have to travel to entertain the kids as they were able to play safely inside and out and we didn't have to worry.
Mrs S, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
21 February 2009



A very relaxing holiday with plenty for the children.
Mrs H, York, North Yorkshire
21 February 2009



Location was great close to everything views was out of this world.
Mr C, Chichester
04 October 2008



Really enjoyed our visit and found lots of things to do. The children can't wait to return but for a longer break this time!! The accommodation in the caravans was excellent and extremely clean and I would reccomend to friends.
Mrs M, Wishaw
29 September 2008



Everything about this site is excellent, from the staff to the accomodation to the facilities. We took our dog and there are excellent dog-friendly walks. Our caravan had patio doors opening onto an enclosed patio which was an added bonus.
Mrs S, Choppington, Northumberland
25 September 2008



I would certainly recommend this holiday for all ages .Beautiful scenery. lovely facilities at the holiday park , accommodation spotless.. Lovely place to have a relaxing , carefree holiday.
Mrs M, Lockerbie
13 September 2008



The holiday exceeded our expectations, the views magnificent, the accommodation was brand new and spotless, the facilities on offer were fantastic! Our 2yr old was more than happy with the swimming, soft play area, ice skating ect but there was also plenty for older children too!
Mrs N, Morecambe
11 September 2008



The location at Loch Goilhead was stunning and the campsite was incredibly quiet and beautifully maintained. We have been on other caravan holidays and have felt lacking in privacy. The positioning of the caravans and the space between them gave us that privacy we appreciate. There were lots and lots of activites for the children - not once did they want to use the arcade machines and never complained of being bored. The caravan was spacious, tastefully styled and very well equipped - we usually struggle with pan sizes as there are at least seven of us - this was not the case at Loch Goilhead. The staff were friendly and always helpful - in particular with the children. I have already recommended this holiday to a number of friends.
Mrs M, Harrogate
29 August 2008



We stayed this year at Lochgoilhead in the Kingfisher Caravan. We could not fault anything with the holiday and had a very enjoyable week. It was a lovely setting with plenty to do on site, the food in the bar was very good and the staff were friendly. I would definately recommed this place to others for a peaceful stay and also a good base for touring Argyll.
Mrs M, York
02 August 2008



The park was in an idilic setting with beautiful views and scenery. The accommodation was excellent. One of my best holidays in Britain.
Mrs G, Willenhall
02 August 2008



First class accommodation. Site -clean and tidy. Staff - polite and efficient.
Mrs Y, Kent.
04 July 2008



This is a very well kept park in a beautiful part of Scotland.
Mrs P, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
08 June 2008



Great value for money in these times of financial difficulty.
Mr M, Glasgow
24 May 2008



relaxing holiday with lots of outside family fun, doing the things you dont always get the time to do .
Mr B, Alloa
16 May 2008



Great scenery all around you and very peaceful.
Mr J, Wishaw
14 May 2008



Fantastic accommodation and beautiful surroundings - I would definitely recommend returning again and again!
Mrs A, Glasgow, Strathclyde
20 April 2008



The location of this park was second to none, the surrounding scenery and the tranquility of the location was just what we needed - it was a real 'get away from it all' holiday, but still with enough on site to keep the kids amused.
Mr H, Wimborne, Dorset
04 April 2008



It is a great family holiday which the kids loved - we all got to chill out and relax!
Ms H, Newport, Gwent
25 March 2008



The standard of the caravan was excellent, and even though we were staying during February it was very cosy!
Mr R, Reigate, Surrey
17 February 2008



This is a very relaxing park with plenty of activities for all. We heard owls, saw a red squirrel and deer - we would return to this park again!
Mrs H, Buxton, Derbyshire
24 October 2007



Had an excellent break in Lochgoilhead and the caravan was very clean and tidy.
Mrs W, Glasgow, North Lanarkshire
04 September 2007



This holiday is in a stunning location, which met the needs of my children in terms of a wide range of activities, and my need for peace and quiet and beautiful walks. I would highly recommend Lochgoilhead and will consider returning.
Mrs F, Keighley, West Yorkshire
01 September 2007



A holiday park that looks as good in the flesh as it does in the brocure. First class scenery and a wide variety of activities and helpful staff. Only one thing missing, traffic congestion, though we managed to live without it - highly recommended!
Mr J, Navenby, Lincolnshire
28 July 2007



We would like to recommend our holiday to others because we had a fantastic time - the kids were fully entertained as were we. The park is set in the most beautiful setting we have ever seen and the staff were very helpful and friendly and also made us feel very welcome. We will definitely visit again, by ourselves and with the kids - we have already recommended the Lochgoilhead to the rest of the family, which has already resulted in another booking - many thanks!
Mr A, Broxburn, West Lothian
21 July 2007



A fantastic relaxing holiday, great value for money and an ideal place for children to enjoy themselves as well as yourself - I could not fault this holiday.
Mrs D, Glasgow, Strathclyde
29 April 2007



We have been twice now and it is a totally friendly, clean and well managed park. There are enough activities to keep kids entertained as well as being quiet enough to chill out, and the location is beautiful. We stayed in a caravan and it had full central heating, it was comfortable and the shower blows you away, which is a pleasant change from normal caravan showers. We 100% recommend this holiday!
Mr B
14 April 2007



A relaxing, family holiday in a beautiful area.
Mrs M
07 April 2007



Very clean, the staff were very helpful, fantastic bar, restaurant and pool, the facilities were perfect. I would definitely recommend this holiday to families, couples and young groups - 10/10!
Mr H
19 February 2007



This is a great park for short or long term breaks, with plenty for the kids to do, try and see. Good food and friendly staff.
Mr M
18 February 2007



A beautiful setting in a fantastic part of Scotland, and a really good family park.
Mrs H
04 November 2006



What a wonderful chillout holiday, we didn't use the car all week, just walked and cycled everywhere. The children loved it!
Mrs G
26 August 2006



The park has excellent facilities and is really well located for a variety of days out. It seems to cater for many different types of visitor - young families and those without children alike.
Mr M
19 August 2006



Idyllic setting, great views, friendly staff, what more could you ask?
Mrs G
19 August 2006



Location is stunning! Lots to do if you want to be active, and yet lots of opportunity to relax too. A lovely break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for both young and old. We will definitely be back!
Mr S
12 August 2006



Set in the most scenic of locations with lots to see and do whether it be relaxing or energetic. A perfect holiday spot.
Mrs N
05 August 2006



I will definately recommend this park to my friends. The holiday took away our stress and I felt that I was totally in different world.
Dr B
04 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kingfisher Superior B)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)