Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 18 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Argyll

TarbertArgyll, Bute And Stirling


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3994

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£229 - £779

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Argyll


Reviews




Staying in that area, with the view from the French windows, reminded me of how beautiful Scotland is. If you don't appreciate scenery and want lots of shops this is not the place for you. It is unspoilt with tiny fishing villages and a lot of history. Spectacular waves to be seen at West Point near Campbeltown. In the summer plenty of small good quality beaches.
Mrs C, Livingston, West Lothian
20 February 2011



Totally relaxing experience. Stunning scenery.
Mrs H, Paisley, Renfrewshire
21 November 2010



Peaceful and relaxing, excellent accommodation, fantastic views and surrounding areas - excellent holiday and already planning to return next year.
Ms N, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
10 October 2010



Very quiet, beautifully situated holiday park. Our lodge was at the front of the park with a fantastic view of West Loch Tarbert and the sunsets were just glorious!
Mr F, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 September 2010



Excellent location for touring Kintyre and nearby islands.
Mr T, Crawley, West Sussex
03 September 2010



Beautiful, peaceful location, and top class holiday lodges with all the creature comforts. Spotlessly clean, and very welcoming hosts - we would definitely go back again!
Mrs T, BIRMINGHAM
08 March 2010



I would recommend it as a nice, quiet spot, ideal for relaxing and re-cuperating. There was a lovely pub down the road called the West Loch Hotel which served delicious home cooked meals and proved to be great value for money!
Mrs R, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
23 February 2010



The park is situated in a beautiful area, with stunning views and amazing wildlife, especially birds, stags and deer.
Mr W, BLACKPOOL
31 December 2009



I would recommend this park to anyone as the location, layout and accommodation was actually far nicer than we expected and was a great start to our holiday. The lodge we chose in Scotland was actually cosier than our own home! A friend of mine has booked a holiday on my recommendation and I know her and her family will not be disappointed!
Mrs A, THIRSK, North Yorkshire
26 November 2009



Tarbet was beautiful and atmospheric, even in the rain, and the people there gave us a warm welcome.
Mrs B, MATLOCK
18 November 2009



This is a wonderful park if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. The children loved the small brook running behind the lodge, and the views across the loch are stunning.
Mr B, COLCHESTER
07 September 2009



The park is very well positioned for being able to take the ferries to the islands, and Tarbert in particular has a lovely harbour, castle and good walking facilities.
Mrs G, Wetherby, West Yorkshire
13 July 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Argyll)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)