Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Rabbie Burns

AyrAyrshire And Arran


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2125

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£285 - £549

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Rabbie Burns


Reviews




If you like a peaceful caravan park this is for you. The caravans are immaculate and people staying there are very friendly. It is excellent for sightseeing as Rabbie Burns monument and house are nearby, Ayr is only 2 miles away which has a beautiful harbour and a good shopping centre. Also Royal Troon is nearby if you like golf or visiting the beach, there are many attractions in the area and for shopping (groceries) there is an Asda about 5 mins drive away and also a Morrisons. The local Chinese will deliver to Crofthead and can highly recommend the 88 Chinese takeaway. The overall break was one of relaxation or you can make it as lively as you want with nearby attractions, would thoroughly recommend this holiday park.
Mrs G, STANLEY
22 February 2011



Fantastic location, caravans are to high standards, lovely environment and surroundings.
Mrs H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
11 October 2010



We have been a lot to Crofthead and we find it very good and peaceful. We'll keep on coming and recommending this holiday park as it is very good.
Mrs G, Manchester, Lancashire
12 September 2010



Would certainly recommend this site, we have been on many similar holidays but never had such value for money. Beds were made for us arriving, welcome pack with coffee etc, caravan exceptionally clean, site also. A lovely surprise since you never quite know until you arrive. My children made friends with others on the site and we all had a super holiday. We will definitely go back.
Mrs H, BATHGATE, WEST LOTHIAN
03 August 2010



Wonderful setting, very smart clean, well organised site. Brand new caravan superb quality. Pets welcome, an absolute joy.
Mr M, Haltwhistle, Northumberland
05 July 2010



The site was beautiful, clean, well manicured and what a reception we received. We were shown to our caravan and I must say we were absolutely thrilled. Brand new, beautiful interior and a hospitality bowl with coffee, tea, sugar, milk and biscuits, just great after travelling and not having to wait to unpack your own. Only a couple of miles from Ayr the tranquillity was wonderful, but only 10minutes from the seafront. I highly recommend this park for those who enjoy piece and quiet. We will most definitely go back.
Mrs N, Penicuik, Midlothian
26 June 2010



The site was immaculate and well kept, the accommodation superb. It was nice to have the beds ready made up for us and the welcome pack of tea, coffee etc. The site was a nice quite area but only 5 minutes by car from Ayr and the seaside and we were within easy reach of beaches and places of interest.
Mr H, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
25 June 2010



Holiday was amazing, the perfect get away from it all break, didn't want to come home and will definitely go back again. Had 2 teenagers with me who both loved it and my baby granddaughter and my dog and it was so safe and secure I didn't need to worry at all about the baby and my dog. A great secure patio area where they could both wander in and out of the caravan at their leisure without me watching every second, can't wait to go back.
Ms O, Toryglen, Glasgow
21 April 2010



The holiday was excellent value for money and the accommodation was the best we have stayed in for a very long time, and we holiday at caravan parks 4 times a year!
Mr C, GREENOCK, Renfrewshire
26 March 2010



Very clean caravans, and comfortable with everything we needed - thank you Hoseasons!
Mr N, LONDON, London
08 January 2010



A very nice park, very well looked after by the owners.
Mrs A, CRIEFF, Perthshire
10 July 2009



For a wonderful site with peace and quiet this has to be the best i have been to and i have been to lots. No slot machines and flashing lights just a get away from it all holiday but with a lovely play area for my grandson to enjoy.
Mrs F, Leeds
22 August 2008



Crofthead is perfect for a quiet getaway with on site facilities including a launderette, the park is only 5-10 minutes from the beach.
Mrs M, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
19 June 2008



It is a quiet, peaceful site and very clean. Also, the accommodation is excellent.
Mr W, Alfreton
17 May 2008



The accomodation was fantastic, modern, spacious and well heated.
Mrs C, Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
05 May 2008



Very friendly, helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble. An excellent location for Ayr and local attractions.
Mr H, Windsor, Berkshire
22 February 2008



I would recommend this park because it is in the countryside but Ayr is only 5 minutes away by car or bus.
Mr H, Brighton, Sussex
31 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Rabbie Burns)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)