Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 23 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tam’O’Shanter

AyrAyrshire And Arran


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2390

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£215 - £455

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Tam&rsquo;O&rsquo;Shanter


Reviews




Excellent accommodation, one of the best caravans that I have ever stayed in. Excellent site for a quiet retreat. The staff were extremely helpful, after telephoning the site to explain that we would be delayed until late evening I was assured that there wouldn't be a problem, when we arrived they had put the heating on to make sure that the accommodation was warm when we arrived. The view from the caravan was very picturesque.
Mrs B, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
25 March 2011



If you want peace and quiet for a few days I would recommend this park. It's very residential which is lovely if you prefer to chill. If you're looking for entertainment and things to do you won't get it on this park. I enjoyed my stay for a few days break just to get away from it all and relax........
Mrs H, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
02 March 2011



Good accommodation. Good service and good value for money. Park very clean, and very quiet in a good central location.
Mrs C, ALNWICK, Northumberland
19 February 2011



Good accommodation, good service and good value for money. Park very clean and very quiet, in a good central location.
Mrs C, ALNWICK, Northumberland
19 February 2011



Excellent caravan and lovely quiet site. Well placed for lots of sightseeing and lots to do even in November. I would recommend this to anyone who likes castles, museums, galleries, good shopping, excellent country parks and friendly natives.
Ms G, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
23 November 2010



We'd recommend this holiday for couples to enjoy a nice relaxing holiday just as we did. Caravan was very clean and comfortable and great value for money.
Mr O, WIGAN, Lancashire
20 November 2010



Wonderful area, beaches excellent and so nice to be able to take our dog onto, with bins provided for dog mess, on the beach. Site was very quiet which was lovely; caravan luxurious - I want one!! Would recommend this holiday to all ages.
Mrs. P, STUDLEY
07 September 2010



Our holiday was great and my grandchildren enjoyed the play park. They were able to make new friends and the whole site was safe for them to play. The location is beautiful with surrounding countryside and easy access to the busy town of Ayr and the beach. The staff were very friendly, site was very clean and we will definitely go back. Thanks for a nice friendly holiday!!
Mrs R, Bathgate, West Lothian
01 June 2010



Great value for money, the standard of the caravan was excellent!!! The staff were very friendly and the shop on site had all you needed to stock up, the prices were very reasonable also. The site was very clean and a short taxi ride took us into Ayr town. Will be going back, well worth the money.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
11 April 2010



Very quiet and peaceful site - good for a relaxing time - good for couples who want to get away from it all!
Mrs L, Stockport, Cheshire
06 April 2010



The accommodation was fantastic - the best equipped and decorated caravan we have stayed in! The heating had been put on for our arrival which was great as it was -2 degrees!
Mrs F, PORTSMOUTH
24 February 2010



A brilliant and relaxing holiday. The park is very well maintained and the caravan we got was brand new - we felt as if we were living in 5 star luxury. 10/10 to Crofthead for allocating luxurious caravans to pet owners. Thumbs up to Crofthead - it was so good we are going back again in a few weeks!!!!!
D, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
23 November 2009



I have been to many Hoseaons parks and this particular one was perfect for me - quiet, relaxing, clean and in a great location. I would return in the future.
Ms W, GLASGOW
15 November 2009



A nice, clean park just outside Ayr with open countryside all around and easy access to the bypass and all local food and retail outlets. Very nice, clean static caravans with all mod cons, a small shop on site stocking the essentials and a large Tesco just 5 minutes away in Ayr. There is a small childrens play area and security gates at the entrance to the park, accessible by a card swipe which is obtained from reception on arrival. Overall a good park and I would recommend it.
Mrs F, THURSO, Caithness
05 August 2009



A good location, quiet yet near to Ayr and all its facilities. A very good caravan, welcome pack and tourist information - outstanding value for money!
Mr L, Mold, Clwyd
10 July 2009



Briliant, relaxing and restful.
Mr T, LONDON, London
05 July 2009



A quiet park and beautifully kept.
Mrs C, Erskine, Renfrewshire
22 March 2009



My wife, 15 month old son and I had a graet time. The park is well kept and would be very good for a relaxing holiday. The caravan was, I would say near luxurious! Ayr town centre is only a 5 minute drive away - we will be returning!
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
12 January 2009



A very high standard of caravaning on a spacious and quiet site.
Mr F, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
28 October 2008



This was a short break for me and my adult son. What a lovely peaceful site with very friendly staff well recommended.
Mr L, Bolton
08 October 2008



The park was clean and secure. It was child friendly with a small play area. The site itself is just minutes from Ayr city centre and is set in some lovely countryside.
Mr C, St. Helens, Merseyside
15 August 2008



Beautiful, luxury caravans, the park is lovely, and the owners could not be more helpful. Ayr is 2 miles away, also other towns are close by - we will be booking again later this year to go with family!
Mrs C, St. Andrews, Fife
21 February 2008



The location was excellent - it was handy for shops, town center and also handy to the motorway to take you to other locations. Plus it was good that we could have the dogs with us!
Mr S, County Antrim, Ireland
20 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tam’O’Shanter)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)