Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 16 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Muirfield

AyrAyrshire And Arran


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2922

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£199 - £749

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Muirfield


Reviews




Ideal for families with young children.
Mrs M, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
15 August 2010



Good value for money and everthing on the park.
Mrs R, Hawick, Roxburghshire
14 August 2010



The site was clean, quiet and very well run. Staff were friendly and helpful and the park's position was ideal for exploring the surrounding areas. The bus and train services in the area are also very good.
Mrs M, Hexham, Northumberland
09 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday for families whose children are aged between 4 and 10.
Mrs C, Antrim, County Antrim
19 July 2010



Really good food in Tam O Shanter. Excellent, reasonable food in chip shop. My 5 year old granddaughter loved the entertainment and the pool.
Mr J, Isle Of South Uist, Eilean Siar
14 July 2010



The park facilities are excellent - good entertainment, excellent food in the Tam O'Shanter restaurant and beautiful views of the Ayrshire countryside. With a twice daily bus run into Ayr, the park is excellently located for visits to the lovely town and the beautiful beach. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and it was with regret we had to come home but we plan to return next year!
Miss F, Glasgow, Strathclyde
23 May 2010



Lots of activities on-site for the children during the day. Excellent on-site entertainment for children and adults during the evening. Friendly staff. Clean site. Accommodation clean and spacious. The town of Air is a five minute drive away, well worth a visit as is Burns cottage and the Heads of Ayr Farm (five miles outside of Ayr) where we spent a full day in brilliant sunshine! There are animals and rides and this place is second to none for what it caters for.
Mrs R, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
21 April 2010



A good location for visitin the surrounding area. A well equipped park and an enjoyable holiday.
Mrs M, LEIGH, Lancashire
20 November 2009



A great location and a lovely, quiet and clean place to stay.
Mrs H, Whithorn, Wigtownshire
18 November 2009



Friendly staff, lovely location, safe and clean for kids.
Miss M, SHOTTS, Lanarkshire
12 November 2009



Loved this park, loads for the kids to do, caravans within easy access to the facilities. The only bad thing was that there wasnt a cash machine on site, though if this is the only down side must have been a good holiday
Mrs C, FALKIRK
12 November 2009



I would recommend it to people who have never been to Scotland before. It is a very central location to other towns and parks for children!!!! The accommodation was top class and the park has lots to do for all the family!!!
Mrs S, NEWTOWNABBEY
29 July 2009



This was an excellent park to take kiddies under 5 to. A lovely clubhouse with plenty of entertainment, good value for money food and reasonable prices for juice, coffee etc.
Mr L, DUNFERMLINE
26 June 2009



I enjoyed the helpfulness and service of the staff. The park is not too big, this makes it personal to customers and creates a friendly atmosphere.
Mrs M, BELFAST
22 June 2009



It was perfect!
Miss M, Nairn, Morayshire
18 June 2009



At this park you can suit yourself and do as much or as little as you like, it's up to you!
Mr B, Huntly, Aberdeenshire
06 June 2008



Great family resort with everything you need under one roof. surrounding area full of interesting place of interest to vist.
Miss O, Northampton
26 May 2008



The park has excellent facilities, warm friendly staff and is great value for money!
Ms G, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
07 April 2008



I had taken my 83 year old disabled mother to Scotland as this is where she grew up and we were tracing her history, and Sundrum Castle was located where we needed to be. The staff at the reception were brilliant, the caravan was beautifully clean and the grounds were also kept very tidy - thank you to all the staff!
Mrs C
22 September 2006



I have already recommended this holiday to others.
Mrs G, Washington, Tyne & Wear
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Muirfield)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)