Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Arran Lodge

Dalrymple, AyrAyrshire And Arran


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1034

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£269 - £539

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Easy Access
 • Wheelchair Friendly







Arran Lodge


Reviews




This was an ideal place for a ling weekend break. The view from the lodge down over the fishing loch was superb, especially when the sun was out.
Mr L, Larkhall, Lanarkshire
16 November 2010



This is the ideal location if you like to go fishing or to just relax away from it all. Nice spacious lodge in a very quiet setting.
Mr D, Edinburgh, Midlothian
16 October 2010



Well this place is ideal for a peaceful Scottish holiday and is a good base for sightseeing around Ayrshire. Highly recommended, beautiful surroundings.
Mr K, DURHAM, DURHAM
03 October 2010



We would recommend this site/location, although we did not fish we found it a really peaceful place. We both slept better than we normally do! We found it spacious and comfortable and excellent for using as a base to go site seeing. We were there for 7 nights and have left feeling relaxed. We would definitely recommend Springwater Lodges and we do plan to return again.
Mrs L, York, North Yorkshire
03 October 2010



Peaceful, quiet and relaxing with wonderful veiws.
Mrs K, Manchester, Lancashire
06 September 2010



Great location for a quiet break in the countryside.
Mr I, Coventry, West Midlands
28 July 2010



If you want a peaceful, quiet time this is the place.
Mrs B, Lochgelly, Fife
21 July 2010



This was a fantastic holiday, the cabin was clean very well equipped to a high standard, the rural setting meant total peace and quiet, plus only being 2 cabins added to the charm. From the cabin the view is rolling hills and a beautiful lake, which I may add fishes very well. The fishing is fly, or the second lake is bait and spinning, both lakes fished very well. We will be returning next year for 2 weeks as the location is ideal for trips out.
Mr B, CAERSWS, Powys
06 June 2010



If you are looking for a nice quiet time away from it all this is the place. We would definitely recommend this to our friends (especially if they like fishing) It is also very convenient to Ayr should you wish to do some shopping.
Mr M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
23 March 2010



We thought the holiday was great as the men had good fishing, and the shops weren't far away for the women - perfect!
Mr B, LEVEN, Fife
06 March 2010



A great break for tranquility and peace. I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and will go again.
Mr M, GLASGOW
18 January 2010



The two lodges are situated in a very peaceful location, looking South with stunning views from the covered terrace, over the fishery to the rolling hills beyond. They are very well constructed and well kitted out, including a very powerful shower and very comfortable beds. A good open layout is complimented by an abundance of wall sockets and a good kithen area with plenty of equipment including high quality stainless steel pots and pans, and a comfortable sofa and two armchairs.
Mr P, Alva, Clackmannanshire
16 October 2009



With just two lodges on Springwater Fisheries there is very little to improve on. It is quiet, out of the way, in an idyllic setting and is perfect for a relaxing time to spend with loved ones.
Mr F, ROCHDALE, Lancashire
15 July 2009



A wonderful Scottish retreat and highly recommended. The staff on hand were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Perfect setting, perfect holiday!
Mr H, Derby, Derbyshire
21 March 2009



This is a great location if you are looking for a peaceful time away from all the hustle and bustle - the holiday was fantastic!
Mr W, Irvine, Ayrshire
02 February 2009



If you want total peace and quiet in cosy comfortable accommodation, this is the place for you! Close enough to some great shopping centres and attractions if thats your thing too.
Mrs L, Dumfries, Dumfries & Galloway
01 November 2008



A totally peaceful and stress free holiday with delightful lodges and the fishery staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Mr T, Coventry
06 September 2008



Being physically disabled (Power wheelchair/hoist user), I can highly recommend Springwater Lodges. Spacious, well laid out accommodation with a relaxing view, and a very helpful and friendly welcome was received - well done!
Mr S, Southampton, Hampshire
15 April 2008



We loved our totally peaceful and relaxing holiday. The shops at Ayr were great and we had lovely and comfortable accommodation.
Mr M, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
17 February 2008



This is an excellent 'away from it all holiday', we wouldn't hesitate to book here again!
Mrs D, Faversham, Kent
22 September 2007



The lodge was in an ideal location for peace and quiet, with the most stunning scenery surrounded by glorious views.
Miss S
03 April 2007



This was a fantastic relaxing break and I would recommend it to anyone who loves beautiful scenery, and peace and tranquility. It is only a five minute drive from Ayr town centre which is great for shopping etc. This is our second time at Springwater Lodgs and we will be back again soon!
Miss B
09 January 2007



The lodge was absolutely beautiful, very spacious, well heated and extremely well equipped.
Mrs D, Darwen, Lancashire
20 May 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Arran Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)