Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 19 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Aberdwylan Riverside Lodge

AbercychCarmarthenshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3029

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£302 - £764

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower







Aberdwylan Riverside Lodge


Reviews




Beautiful lodge, very relaxing break, no mobile phone signal!
Mrs B, Abergavenny, Gwent
09 February 2011



The perfect get-away. We went at the end of November and there was not a soul around, it was just magical. If you want peace and tranquillity then this is it. The accommodation was beautiful and the hot tub was fabulous. Highly recommend this place to everyone.
Miss H, Birmingham, West Midlands
22 December 2010



Amamazing place for a romatic get away, no phone signal:) and well the hot tub was great. The area is so peaceful and tranquil I would definitely go there again.
Mrs O, Neath, West Glamorgan
18 November 2010



Very relaxing location. This was a 4 night break booked for myself and my partner to get away from life's everyday stress and it was just perfect. Quiet, relaxing, stunning view (location) facilities top notch and clean. Just what we were looking for in a short break. Will definitely be back when we can afford to go.
Ms C, Didcot, Oxfordshire
13 November 2010



A truly amazing holiday, wonderful facilities, beautiful hot tub right next to the River. A totally relaxing weekend in beautiful accommodation. Will definitely return to the Lodge!
Mrs S, Bury, Lancashire
02 November 2010



Had a lovely relaxing time, lodges were great, hot tub great, peace and quite fab. Lovely to get away from hectic everyday life.
Mrs C, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan
22 October 2010



Very relaxing break and Riverside Lodge was amazing - we will be coming back.
Miss Y, Stafford, Staffordshire
20 October 2010



A modern furnished lodge with all the amenities you would need for a romantic getaway or family retreat. Located near a river, it provided a beautiful view, especially from the hot tub!! A perfect, relaxing holiday.
Mr S, Llanelli, Dyfed
19 October 2010



Nice quiet site set in fantastic countryside setting right next to the River Cych. Easy access to Cardigan, Newquay, and Cenarth. An excellent base for exploring West Wales.
Mr T, Hengoed, Mid Glamorgan
22 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday to people who want some peace and relaxation. The lodge facilities were excellent (especially the hot tub).
Mr A, Stowmarket, Suffolk
19 July 2010



Would definitely recommend the lodge, excellent value for money.
Mrs L, Swansea, West Glamorgan
18 May 2010



Because you can escape the day to day streets of life, it's me time all the way. The setting was peaceful, the hot tub was amazing. I've fully recharged my batteries, just what I needed. The plus side was you cannot get a signal on your mobile phone which was bliss.
Mrs K, Winsford, Cheshire
26 April 2010



We would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a relaxing break with first class accommodation in a tranquil setting.
Mrs U, Birmingham, West Midlands
21 April 2010



From the start to the end of the holiday was fantastic, the accommodation was out of this world, would thoroughly recommend this site to friends.If you want to get away from it all this place is for you. Came home feeling relaxed and refreshed. Can't wait to book again and go in the summer.
Miss H, Burnley, Lancashire
21 April 2010



We had a lovely New Year. The lodge was beautiful, the hot tub amazing, and the scenery beautiful with all the snow. Quite rural, but I would definateley recommend it - really good value for money and the lodge is furnished to a good standard.
Mrs P, Tamworth, Staffordshire
14 January 2010



Ideal for getting away from it all - total peace and quiet in luxurious surroundings. The hot tub was lots of fun, even in the Autumn months, a total chill out was had by all.
Mrs M, TELFORD, Shropshire
19 November 2009



Lovely, quiet location, which was what we wanted.
Miss F, CARDIFF, Cardiff
02 September 2009



A peaceful area away from it all. It was good that the park isn't too big so it has kept its charm. It was great that we could park right next to the cabin as one of our party has reduced mobility and this helps. The greeting from our hosts was great on arrival and whilst they were around if we needed, we were left alone to enjoy our holiday.
Mrs U, Runcorn, Cheshire
29 July 2009



A great location, very peaceful and the cabins are very spacious with good facilities including basic Sky TV.
Mr F, YORK
05 July 2009



If you are looking for a relaxing, and romantic holiday which is surrounded by the sounds of nature, then this is the place to go. Value for money, right in the countryside, nice walks, and close to Cardigan Bay - a really lovely stay.
Miss W, CWMBRAN
19 June 2009



We found the lodges to be of extremely high quality. The central heating was fantastic and much needed in the cold weather we experienced. The hot tub is excellent and the weeks stay was very good value.
Mr M, Swindon, Wiltshire
14 March 2009



Even with two energetic young boys the park was just right to let them play while we could relax in peaceful surroundings.
Mr T, Bridgend, Vale Of Glamorgan
21 February 2009



I have already recommended it to family and friends as it was perfect - I have never enjoyed a holiday so much ever!!!
Mrs S, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
20 February 2009



I thought the standard of the accommodation was fantastic and I will be recommending friends and family to have a break with your company. The hot tubs are amazing!
Mr A, Chester, Cheshire
16 February 2009



This place is a perfect getaway for peace, quiet and relaxation - we can't wait to go again!
Mrs H, Morecambe, Lancashire
02 February 2009



We had a great time - the local towns were great for shopping and the Nags Head must be congratulated for its lovely food.
Mr H, Exeter, Devon
01 November 2008



Beautiful secluded place, idylic surroundings, back to nature. Log Cabins amazing, children did not want to go home!!
Ms L, Worcester
29 September 2008



The standard of accommodation and cleanliness was excellent. The lodge felt brand new and was cleaned and prepared to a very high standard even though we holidayed at the end of the summer season. The park was small quiet and extremely well kept. I would certainly recommend this park and the riverside lodges to anyone who is seeking a high standard of accommodation and a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The jacuzzi pools over looking the river were a very pleasant extra treat.
Mrs L, Chepstow
30 August 2008



Yes, a very relaxed area in the woods with very attentive and supportive wardens on site, but be aware no mobile phone signals in the valley and the public phone box on the site did not work.
Miss P, Portsmouth, Hampshire
07 August 2008



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, with no mobile phones or internet access. Brilliant if you want to spend some uninterrupted time with only your family around you.
Mrs H, Swamley
25 July 2008



Yes if you want to get away from the Rat Race mobile phone dont work here like going back in time 1970s,ideal for honymooners.
Mr E, Porth
18 July 2008



Very relaxing. The lodges are gorgeous - I could live there! Short distances to travel all around the south of Wales. I would like to go again.
Mrs G, West Midlands.
04 July 2008



Excellent site and the accommodation was superb, all we could ask for a relaxing break in the UK.
Mr G, Winchester
14 June 2008



A lovely, idyllic and peaceful park and the lodge with hot tub is beautiful and the setting on the river is just so romantic and peaceful. To have a pure rest and relaxation was wonderful, I am counting the days till I can go again.
Mrs C, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
05 May 2008



Very relaxing break with excellent accommodation. The site managers were very helpful and friendly.
Mrs R, Rhayader
24 March 2008



Aberdwylan Holiday Park is a lovely, peaceful retreat set in beautiful countryside. Sitting in the hot tub of an evening watching the stars come out is simply magical, and the children loved it too!
Mrs C, Ferndale, Wales
11 February 2008



Clean, quiet with friendly and helpful staff - an excellent break!
Mrs W, Moston, Manchester
10 December 2007



I would definitely recommend this holiday to everyone and have done so since our return. It was a fantastic quiet setting with a great hot tub - many thanks!
Mr S, Sheerness, Kent
02 December 2007



If you want to get away and relax, this is the place to go - the hot tub makes it.
Miss S, Glossop, Manchester
02 November 2007



A luxury lodge in quiet and peaceful surroundings. I would highly recommend this for a totally relaxing holiday!
Mr P, Tipton, West Midlands
27 October 2007



If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing break then this is an ideal location. in a nice setting. I would thouroughly recommend paying the extra for a lodge with a hot tub!
Mr R, Glasgow, Strathclyde
29 September 2007



The lodge and its facilities were excellent - 5*. The lodge with a hot tub is a must as it backs on to the river. Really peaceful and chilling and I would definitely return!
Mrs W, Iver, Buckinghamshire
21 September 2007



The description 'luxury lodge' was not exagerrated!
Mr E, Treharris, Caerphilly
04 August 2007



I have already recommended this holiday to friends and family, and would love to go back at some point in the future. The lodge definitely didn't disappoint and its the perfect place to escape from everyday life.
Miss B, Bristol, Avon
11 May 2007



It was our first wedding anniversary and having a lodge next to a river was a wonderful way to spend a romantic weekend away with the children. The lodge was outstanding, full of extras you don't normally get e.g dishwasher and a washer/dryer.
Mrs S
16 April 2007



We spent a wonderful weekend at Aberdwylan Riverside Lodges. Although we travelled out, we both agreed we could have stayed in the lodge the entire weekend with the books, Dvd's and the hot tub with a bottle of red! Very homely, clean, and excellent cooking and cleaning facilities -would definitely revisit!
Miss R
26 February 2007



A romantic lodge with excellent facilities for the whole family. Once the children were tucked up asleep, adults can go into the hot tub, or the whole family can watch the stars come out in the luxury of their secluded hot tub. This holiday was excellent, and we can't wait to go back!
Mrs C
15 January 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Aberdwylan Riverside Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)