Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 22 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodpecker Lodge

St ClearsCarmarthenshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2640

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£319 - £869

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Wheelchair Friendly







Woodpecker Lodge


Reviews




An ideal place to escape for a lovely period of peace and quiet in the midsts of nature. The accommodation is great, and the staff are very helpful and welcoming.
Ms M, Lambeth, LONDON
20 September 2009



Very relaxing with excellent bird life!
Mr B, CHESTERFIELD
12 July 2009



If natural and peaceful is what you are looking for then this is the park for you. The birdlife if prolific and we identified 18 different species of birds. Squirrels scampered around and the peace was awesome! I took 4 people with me 2 of whom were partially disabled and they managed very well indeed. A lovely break was had by all.
Mrs K, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
20 February 2009



Lovely site, no facilities as such but if you want a peaceful week away from everything I would recommend this site. Car is essential for getting anywhere.
Miss M, Witney, Oxfordshire
01 November 2008



We arrived on a very dark, wet October night.We were given ( much appreciated) personal service on arrival. The warden drove me to the lodge from reception whilst my husband followed in our car with the family.We were shown around our lodge and familiarised with heating and sauna instructions. Even a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine was waiting for us!
Mrs J, Telford, Shropshire
01 November 2008



Ideal location for relaxing
Mrs C, Barry
28 April 2008



A nice wooded setting for us to take our grandchildren. It was also a safe park, and they had lots of room to run and play and it was not to far from the sea and other good days out.
Mr S, Ipswich, Suffolk
28 March 2008



This short break holiday was excellent value for money and the accommodation was perfect with everything we needed to accommodate our stay.
Mrs P, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
28 March 2008



A wonderful, relaxing place and we are hoping to spend more time there!
Mr C, Exeter, Devon
18 February 2008



The location was lovely - it felt like you were in the middle of nowhere, but the local amenities were only a few minutes drive away.
Mr S, Waterlooville, Hampshire
15 September 2007



The holiday was simply amazing, the location was peaceful and relaxing and the accommodaton was everything you would expect and more - very clean and tidy. The staff were so friendly and helpful - you didn't want to leave!
Mr A, Lowestoft, Suffolk
07 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodpecker Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)