Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Delamere Lodge

Frodsham, Nr ChesterCheshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1401

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£339 - £665

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher







Delamere Lodge


Reviews




The lodge is very spacious, comfortable and very warm even on very cold nights. There is lots of storage space in all rooms. The site is small and pretty and in a lovely location. There are beautiful walks directly from the site.
Mrs M, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
29 September 2010



I would recommend The Ridgeway Holiday Park to others as the location was very peaceful, the accommodation was nice, the staff helpful, particularly during the thunder storm and power cut - kept us informed of what was going on. The location of the park was easily accessible for Delamere Forest and other places of interest. The park was dog friendly, the manager having 2 dogs and 2 cats of their own.
Mrs C, Wigan, Lancashire
11 September 2010



Excellent accommodation, really clean and child friendly. I would definitely recommend and go on another Hoseasons holiday.
Mr B, Jarrow, Tyne And Wear
29 August 2010



A lovely quiet site with good, spacious lodges and great walks on the doorstep.
Mr B, Stowmarket, Suffolk
16 August 2010



Wonderful accommodation and all the peace and quiet we could want. We would be very happy to recommend this break to anyone.
Mrs C, WELLING
01 August 2010



This was a fantastic location, in the heart of everywhere we wished to go. Peaceful and tranquil in a lovely area.
Mr N, Stafford, Staffordshire
03 June 2010



Lovely lodge, lovely park with lots of places to visit would definitely return. The scenery is stunning, a peaceful and relaxing holiday was had by all the family.
Mr S, GLASGOW, South Lanarkshir
21 April 2010



The accommodation was actually better than described and being so close to Frodsham made this a great holiday base. My husband and two sons loved the trails and I would definitely go back to this park.
Mrs P, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
12 April 2010



A nice, peaceful break away in the winter.
Mrs E, STOURPORT-ON-SEVERN, Worcestershire
06 January 2010



This is a very secluded park so good for anyone who wants a quiet place to stay and use as a base for touring. The chalet was very comfortable and well presented, and we were welcomed by the owner and shown round our accommodation which was nice.
Mrs M, ALLOA
14 August 2009



It was very relaxing, a good area and very enjoyable.
Mr T, HULL
15 July 2009



The Ridgeway is ideally situated to explore much of Cheshire.
Mrs G, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
05 July 2009



A beautiful lodge, a lovely location and an ideal spot for travelling around. The lodge was very clean and tidy and the owners were helpful and friendly. We travelled into Liverpool and the Wirral with ease, also Chester - the owners told us to take park and ride into Chester as parking was expensive and limited which was brilliant as it worked really well! An ideal spot for walking right from the park along the Sanstone trail. I would stay here again the next time we visit this part of the country - thank you to Hoseasons and The Ridgeway!
Mrs C, Bristol
19 April 2009



A lovely quiet setting, beautiful countryside and a great local pub!
Mrs H, Newbury, Berkshire
27 October 2007



The high standard of the accommodation, the friendly owners and the peaceful setting makes this an ideal retreat.
Mrs H, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire
20 October 2007



The park was lovely. The Sandstone Trail was fantastic for walks - we did the walk on the first night and it was beautiful. The park was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the lodge was very clean and well kept - we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday!
Mrs S, Dunfermline, Fife
21 July 2007



Wonderful location, right next to the Sandstone way - great walking country.
Mrs B
10 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Delamere Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)