Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Well Tree Cottage

GawsworthCheshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4845

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£365 - £745

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Shower
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Well Tree Cottage


Reviews




This cosy home from home comfortable cottage was my idea of heaven with it's Aga cooker. I have two dogs and always a concern for me when renting a cottage but again this was perfect with a large garden and miles of easy field and canal walking straight from the door. The views and situation were stunning. The Birch family were kind, helpful and extremely friendly. I couldn't praise this cottage enough - I loved it!
Ms F, Newton Stewart, Wigtownshire
23 March 2011



This was a delightful cottage in a beautiful peaceful setting. The surrounding countryside offered lots of places to walk.
Mrs P, Lowestoft, Suffolk
17 August 2010



Our holiday at Well Tree Cottage was perfect. Beautiful place to stay and owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Very dog friendly property and location, Barney the Labrador had the time of his life! I would recommend Well Tree Cottage to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay yet within easy reach of so much to do.
Mr R, Rhyl, Clwyd
22 May 2010



Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location for peace and quiet, but at the same time having easy access to major attractions and cities. Would recommend, and we have booked for next year.
Mrs F, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 November 2009



A beautiful cottage set in lovely grounds, and a secluded garden makes it very safe for the children. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the cottage is just a short walk away from the local pub. Just a short drive to the Goyt Valley for some wonderful walks, either through the woods or round the reservoir, Tegg's Nose is also a lovely area for walks for all the family. A lovely location and I would highly recommend it for a family holiday.
Mrs T, Deal, Kent
01 November 2009



I have to express what a lovely stay we had at this beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Access to all facilities be it peace on the door step or a trip to central Manchester for a show, the options are endless. The cottage is owned by a lovely couple, Christine and John who can not do enough for you. I will be booking again for next year!
Mrs F, Leicester, Leicestershire
26 October 2009



We have just returned from a weeks stay at Well Tree Cottage - it is a lovely, welcoming cottage with every convenience, very friendly owners and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised at how central location was for all attractions and fantastic walks for the dogs are just 2 minutes walk away. Good restaurants, I must mention The Plough - superb! Abraham Heights is worth a visit although our legs ached next day after climbing 170 steps, and the city of Chester is a must....excellent! We will definitely have a return visit!
Mrs A, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
05 October 2009



A very attractive property in an outstandingly beautiful area of the country, the on site fishing facilities will appeal to anglers at all levels, The owners make you feel very welcome.
Mrs E, YORK
27 September 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Well Tree Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)