Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 21 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Byre

Nr. TarporleyCheshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4190

Sleeps up to: 7

Weekly Price
£550 - £1,095

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Byre


Reviews




Accommodation and furnishings first class - an excellent base for our 4 night break with easy access to Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. Kids loved the galleried games area.
Mr B, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
26 February 2011



Having stayed in this lovely barn conversion four times previously, we chose it again for our holiday in January as we knew we could be assured of the quality and 'cosiness' of the accommodation. Also the location is perfect for a winter holiday - not too far off the 'beaten track', with numerous places to visit (both town and countryside) within a short drive. Thanks again to the owners for making us most welcome.
Mr H, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
25 January 2011



Yes I would recommend the holiday, lovely accommodation in a good location. Ideal for a short break.
Mrs F, Manchester, Lancashire
16 November 2010



Have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Byre. Excellent accommodation, spacious but at the same time warm and cosy, with a very homely feel. Located close to lots of areas of interest / activities (golf corses). Local pub across the road serving excellent beer and good food. Would highly recommend this cottage. Many thanks to the owners for their hospitality.
Mrs H, Burntwood, Staffordshire
29 October 2010



We enjoyed a beautiful week at the Byre with unseasonably warm weather. The accommodation was excellent and suited us very well, with the open plan living area and bedrooms/ensuite and bathroom on the ground floor. the outside space was also ideal for breakfast in the sun.
Ms H, London, London
21 October 2010



This is our second year at the Byre. Ann and Stuart are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Wine and chocolates on arrival was a lovely touch. Situated just outside of Chester, look out into a field of cows. Lots and lots to do nearby, will definitely be back for a third year, still lots to do and see. Dont miss Chester Zoo, one of the best.
Mrs H, FORFAR, Angus
12 July 2010



Fantastic place to stay, owners had thought of just about everything! Never stayed in anything so well equipped. Well done for such a brilliant set up. We shall go back with no hesitation at all!
Mrs H, BURNTWOOD
05 July 2010



We had a lovely break, this is a beautiful property with plenty of room. The owners were very nice and helpfull, i would recommend this as a good base with lots to do in the area.
Mrs. S, HALTWHISTLE
16 August 2009



A superb cottage and very well equipped.
Mr C, Bodø, Bodø
06 July 2009



a great location to see North Wales, Cheshire and Liverpool. The Byre is beautifully furnished, luxurious, comfortable and guaranteed to give you a relaxing holiday - we would highly recommend it.
Mrs L, SEVENOAKS, Kent
16 June 2009



The accomodation was excellent, the best we have ever stayed at in the UK. As we took two elderly relatives it was essential to have a ground floor bedroom and bathroom facilities - this exceeded our expectations. We would be more than happy to revisit and recommend it to others.
Mr T, WITNEY
05 June 2009



Another lovely holiday at 'The Byre' (our fourth). The accommodation, furnishings and equipment are excellent, and an added bonus is that there are so many interesting and beautiful places to visit the area without having to drive too far. Many thanks to the owners for making us feel so very welcome once again!
Miss H, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
27 March 2009



Outstanding accommodation and the owners were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout. An extremely good cottage for families with young children, and a great place to spend Christmas.
Mr J, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
26 December 2008



The photo's on the web site don't do this cottage justice! It's very new, clean, perfect setting and the owners are so very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them!
Mrs H, Winsford, Cheshire
01 December 2008



The cottages were really lovely - perfect for the mix of adults and kids. We would love to go back and explore the area more.
Mr L, Sevenoaks, Kent
24 November 2008



This was our third visit to 'The Byre' this year, which must 'speak for itself'! The quality of the accommodation and the hospitality and helpfulness of the owners is of the highest order - you can really relax and start your holiday from the moment you arrive. As for the location, Cheshire may not always be the first place one would consider when choosing a holiday area, but we have found it one of the best. As 'The Byre' is so centrally situated, there are many places/attractions to visit in under an hour's drive - even after three visits we still feel we've lots more to see. All in all, an extremely enjoyable holiday to be thoroughly recommended.
Mr S, Grantham, Lincolnshire
21 November 2008



This was our 2nd visit to the Byre this year - we had hoped to return as the accommodation was the best of many excellent Hoseasons properties we have stayed in. Once again, everything was perfect and we found completely different places to visit around and about as the location of the property is so 'central' for Cheshire and the surrounding area.
Mr H, Ryde
26 September 2008



We stayed at the byre and its really lovely, everything is to a high standard and what a great job stuart has done with the barn conversion, it really does have the wow factor.
Mrs S, Plymouth, Devon
15 August 2008



Excellent location for seeing the North West, Liverpool, Chester, or the countryside of Cheshire and Wales. Accommodation 1st class with everything you could want.Highly recommended.
Ms P, Somerset.
18 July 2008



First class accommodation at reasonable rates. Accommodation lacked nothing! Good area for sight seeing and to make as a base. Would recommend to anyone and return if going to that area again.
Mrs G, Kingswinford, West Midlands
27 June 2008



The quality of the accommodation was 'second to none', as was the owners welcome and the furnishings, fittings and equipment that was included. A perfect cottage if you just want to relax in the locality, or an excellent base for exploring Cheshire, the Wirral and North East Wales.
Miss H, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
25 April 2008



This is one of the few properties which is even better than the photos, and will make you wish you'd booked two weeks rather than one! Everything about the place was spot on!
Mr W, Whitland, Dyfed
17 March 2008



This cottage was the best by far that we have ever stayed in. All my mother-in-law could say when we arrived was WOW! We had a great day out in Chester and at the Zoo, and visited some great restaurants nearby. A great weekend away!
Mr C, Basingstoke, Hampshire
10 March 2008



A beautiful cottage, very clean, a high standard of furnishing and fittings and a lot of thoughtful little extras like DVD's and CD's. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.
Mrs H, Cleethorpes, South Humberside
03 March 2008



We all said a great big WOOOW when we walked in! We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years but this was by far the best. The couple that own it were very accommodating and they even came to see us off when we left!
Mrs B, Stowmarket, Suffolk
29 October 2007



The cottage was lovely and contained everything we could possibly have required. It was decorated to the highest standard whilst remaining comfortable and welcoming - highly recommended!
Mr B, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
24 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Byre)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)