Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 22 May 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Maguire's Oak

Parkgate, Nr. ChesterCheshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4611

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£541 - £831

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Short Breaks







Maguire's Oak


Reviews




This is a lovely, spacious cottage in a great location - the Wirral with its countryside and great beaches, North Wales, Liverpool and Chester are all really close. We went for a week in October with an age range of 5 to 84 and there was more than enough to keep everyone happy. The large enclosed orchard garden in the cottage complex is great and the play equipment was very popular with our children and enabled them to get to know other children staying. The owners were really helpful and found out about the opening times of local swimming pools for us.
Dr C, Lewes, East Sussex
02 November 2010



We were totaly satisfied with our holiday, even the weather was great for October!
Mr P, Melksham, Wiltshire
10 October 2010



We are very happy to recommend Maguire's Oak which we found to be very well equipped and tastefully decorated – one of the best holiday homes we have hired. The area is ideal for travelling to Wales, Liverpool, and is only an hour and a half from the Lake District – we needed long than a week. An ideal holiday location.
Mrs D, BECCLES, Suffolk
03 January 2010



I would recommend this holiday home as Parkgate is an ideally situated village for North Wales, Liverpool, Chester and visiting the Lake District. The owners made us very welcome and the house is of a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Mrs D, BECCLES, Suffolk
27 September 2009



The cottages were outstanding - brilliantly equipped, furnished and decorated. The owner had thought of everything, including providing plenty of essentials like toilet roll and washing up liquid she had also left muffins and other lovely touches.
Mrs R, CREWE
08 September 2009



Maguire's Oak is a really lovely cottage. We received a fantastic welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The area provided plenty for us to do and kept two teenagers occupied. Liverpool was well worth a visit by train and we can highly recommend Roses tea shop in Heswall for afternoon tea!
Mr A, Nottingham,
16 August 2009



An excellent base for the many attractions in the area. Very friendly and helpful hosts who clearly took great pride in offering spotlessly clean and very well equipped accommodation set in spacious grounds.
Mr E, CARMARTHEN
24 June 2009



Maguires Oak is one of the most comfortable and well equipped holiday cottages I have ever stayed in. Newly refurbished to a very high standard, my family and I spent a very enjoyable week there. Clive and Jackie made us feel very welcome and the freshly baked muffins and bales of fluffy towels were especially appreciated! The cottage is ideally situated on a working farm within easy reach of good restaurants and shops. There are plenty of local attractions on the Wirral, I particularly enjoyed a visit to Port Sunlight. Access to Liverpool, Chester and beyond is very easy too. I would highly recommend this cotttage if you are planning a holiday to this part of the country.
Mrs M, Abingdon,
14 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Maguire's Oak)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)