Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 18 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Kennels

Parkgate, Nr. ChesterCheshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4612

Sleeps up to: 7

Weekly Price
£433 - £831

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Short Breaks







The Kennels


Reviews




Lovely location and the owners who lived close by were very helpful and seemed to care that we enjoyed our holiday. They were knowledgeable about the area and the local attractions of which there were many. The cottage had everything we needed, and then some and all beautifully presented.
Mr W, Littleborough, Lancashire
02 March 2011



Superb cottage, great location, friendly and attentive owners -would happily recommend this to friends and come again.
Mr K, Pudsey, West Yorkshire
03 November 2010



Lovely modern converted cottage. Excellent location for exploring Chester, Liverpool and Morth Wales. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this cottage& will definitely be planning a return visit!
Mrs C, MARYPORT
02 August 2010



A fantastic place to stay - we have already been on the phone to book for next year! A well thought out cottage with everything you could need. A safe garden suitable for our 3 young children - aged 2, 3 and 5, and one of the highlights was bottle feeding the lambs! The upstairs attic bedroom was great den for children to play in, and we loved the junior sized bed for our youngest! The children can't stop talking about all the things they did and want to go back! One tip for families with young children would to be to book the kennels or maguires oak as these houses open straight onto the garden and it is easy to watch them play from the house.
Mrs M, Newtownabbey, Antrim
13 April 2010



The accommodation was excellent, and the owners were absolutely brilliant - they couldn't have been more helpful. They even brought us a spare cafetiere one night after I texted to apologise for just having broken one! And there were freshly baked muffins on arrival. Perfect.
Mr H, LONDON, London
15 December 2009



We would definitely recommend Leighton Hall Cottages - very good quality accommodation and friendly and helpful owners.
Mrs L, Petersfield, Hampshire
01 July 2009



The cottage we hired was new and very well presented and had everything that we needed. The owners were very good and the welcome we received was second to none. They were very thoughtful and nothing was too much trouble, and I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Mrs A, Walsall, West Midlands
05 June 2009



This cottage is ideally situated to explore the Wirral and Cheshire and we were very pleased that we were less than 30 minutes away from Chester Zoo ( Liverpool is easy to get to too). There is a good pub only a mile away. The interior design was of a good standard, we especially liked the good sized living and dining room with the lovely high ceiling. I am sure that when the summer weather arrives, an evening outside in the shared walled garden will be lovely. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and added extra touches to make our stay feel special.
Mrs D, DONCASTER,
23 April 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Kennels)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)