Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Saltspring Lodge VIP

LlangollenClwyd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3777

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£685 - £1,469

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Indoor Pool







Saltspring Lodge VIP


Reviews




Mr & Mrs Fitchett (Derby) would highly recommend Penvale Lakes, Llangollen to all... We went here Feb 2011 for wife's birthday, site sits at the bottom on hill side & is very picturesque & only 2min drive into nearby Llangollen town with all amenities & attractions.. Place to eat, Dee side cafe ~ Bistro very cheap but top quality meals...
Mr F, Derby, Derbyshire
22 February 2011



Excellent accommodation in a beautiful valley, hot tub glorious - a real luxury!
Dr W, Epping, Essex
21 February 2011



The lodges are amazing, absolutely stunning inside. Tastefully decorated and quality furniture throughout the lodge. The views from the surrounding area from the lodge is fantastic, hot tub was superb. Would highly recommend for a peaceful break, will definitely be returning.
Mrs H, Liverpool, Merseyside
19 February 2011



The lodges are amazing, absolutely stunning inside. Tastefully decorated and quality furniture throughout the lodge. The view from the surrounding area of the lodge is fantastic, hot tub was superb. Would highly recommend for a peaceful break, will definitely be returning.
Mrs H, Liverpool, Merseyside
19 February 2011



The place is so tranquil and the lodges are well spaced out, overlooking the river.
Mrs C, Beckermet, Cumbria
21 December 2010



Staff excellent, we broke down on the way to Penvale Lake Lodges and the staff offered to go and do a shop for us! Exceptionally helpful. Wonderful site will return.
Mrs B, MOOR ROW, Cumbria
01 December 2010



Staff excellent, we broke down on the way to Penvale Lake Lodges and the staff offered to go and do a shop for us! Exceptionally helpful. Wonderful site will return.
Mrs B, MOOR ROW, Cumbria
01 December 2010



We adults have a wonderful half term break. Llangollen was a great centre to visit Chester for shops, great walking from canal tow-paths to proper mountain trails and lots of interesting places to visit. The lodges were beautiful and the valley very peaceful.
Mr E, KINGSWINFORD, West Midlands
01 November 2010



The location was stunning........ we even saw a fox running past the veranda!! The A frame house was beautiful and well maintained. The Jacuzzi was an added bonus - as was the swimming pool. Plenty to do and see in the surrounding countryside - lots of small villages and towns with welcoming pubs, shops and cafes, also the stately homes and castles - too many to visit in one holiday.
Mrs H, Leyland, Lancashire
13 October 2010



This place is amazing. I suffer from M.E but I was so relaxed my thoughts were clear, the air is nice, nice food. My kids loved it, am gonna come back.
Mrs. H, Peterborough, Cambs
25 April 2010



I would recommend this holiday and location to anyone!
Mrs S, ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE
01 December 2009



Location excellent, lodges excellent and well worth the money!
Miss D, ILFORD
28 November 2009



It was fantastic! The hot tub really was an extra special treat and didn't matter that the weather was not great. The location was perfect and the lodge was really homely with everything that was required available.
Miss C, RAYLEIGH, Essex
23 November 2009



Penvale Lake Lodges was the best park we have stayed at yet - we will certainly be going back!
Mr D, CROOK
12 November 2009



It was a lovely setting, right on the lake.
Mr T, ALCESTER
11 November 2009



Very tranquil, great for kids.
Mr J, GAINSBOROUGH, Lincolnshire
09 October 2009



Our lodge was excellent, hot tub was wonderful; so relaxing. The park is situated in a beautiful peaceful location with lovely scenery. Excellent pubs/restaurants within walking distance.
Mrs O, Widnes, Cheshire
13 September 2009



A great location, loads to see and do locally with steam trains, canal trips, canal walks, many waymarked paths and plenty of good, local shops.
Mrs F, LYDNEY
09 August 2009



A great location and perfect for walking Snowdon etc. There are great little ruins to visit within walking distance. We went as a big group of friends and spent the evening chatting to each other in the hot tub. The town of Llangollen is really pretty. There's a pub by the river and if you're lucky you can see the steam train go by.
Miss M, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
26 May 2009



A great location for walking around Snowdon and visiting local attractions and the town of Llangollen is very picturesque and just down the road. The majestic steam train that runs through the valley makes you feel like you are in the Railway Children film. There are some cool rope swings down by the abbey which are fun and the ruins on the next hill offer great views - we walked back to the lodges from there and found plenty of public footpaths through fields. We saw loads of baby lambs running loose, the hot tub was lovely and we had great weather - bonus!
Miss M, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
19 May 2009



The park is ideally situated just off the Horseshoe Pass just a couple of miles from Llangollen in the most beautiful Welsh countryside.
Mrs E, Norwich
11 October 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Saltspring Lodge VIP)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)