Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 16 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Birches Lodge

LlangollenClwyd


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3778

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£685 - £1,469

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Indoor Pool







Birches Lodge


Reviews




I would like to recommend this holiday to any one wanting a nice quiet break. The log cabins are set in a picturesque location but only a short drive from a lovely village and historical settings. No need to eat in, there are lots of hotels and pubs with a good choice of menus which are not expensive. Will definitely be going again.
Mrs B, Immingham, South Humberside
18 September 2010



Lovely setting, great lodge, plenty of space for all of us (3 adults and 5 children!) Would love to return, children didn't want to leave.
Mrs L, HULL
09 September 2010



The lodges were beautiful and contained everything we needed.
Miss P, Uxbridge, Middlesex
01 July 2010



Magnificent surroundings and standard of accommodation. Location is spot on for visiting Llangollen by car as only a short drive away, but also far enough away to feel like you are staying in a lodge in the Swiss Alps! Waking up with the beautiful view over the lake and the ducks was really something! Really relaxing break, can't wait to go again. Great for families and couples alike.
Mrs G, Swansea, West Glamorgan
01 July 2010



The lodge was beautiful, location fantastic, very close to the Llangollen steam train which our sons loved!!! An hour from Delamere, perfect for family bike rides and the valleys are stunning. Will definitely be coming back!
Mrs. P, PRESTON
30 May 2010



If you are looking for a place to chill out, relax and enjoy the surrounding area; Penvale Lodge is the perfect place to stay. I stayed with my husband, children, parents, sister, niece and the family pet dog who all had the most relaxing weekend ever. The walks and scenery around the area are fabulous and we spent hours walking and taking in the sights around Llangollen. The lodge itself has everything you need for the perfect stay and we were all really impressed that it had everything we needed. The Lodge was well maintained and very clean and tidy. I would recommend Penvale Lodge to anyone who needs to get away to relax and to anyone who enjoys good walks and appreciates beautiful surroundings.
Mrs B, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
17 March 2010



A fablous location for a quiet weekend away. The accommodation was of an excellent standard, very clean, all the kitchen equipment you could ask for and plenty of towels etc. The staff are very helpful and it is lovely for walking, and the kids enjoyed the pool facility. I would definitley recommend it to all.
Mr A, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
24 February 2010



Spacious and very clean accommodation in a great location.
Miss B, Leeds
29 November 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Birches Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)