Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 24 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lakewell Cottage

Goonhavern, Nr. PerranporthCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2821

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£290 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Lakewell Cottage


Reviews




Great cottage, great location - very cosy and extremely clean!
Mr L, BRAINTREE, ESSEX
23 October 2010



This cottage is in a lovely location outside of Perranporth and is quite central to most other areas of interest if you have a car to get you there. Ideal for a romantic break away for 2 or even honeymooners looking for that special tranquil relaxing place to be. The owners were extremly helpful and we cannot thank them enough for making our stay that little bit extra special.
Mr M, DARWEN, Lancashire
02 September 2010



This cottage was ideal for our honeymoon break as it is situated in a quiet little area just outside of Perranporth. Probably best to have a car to get places though, however it is very central to gain access a lot of other places such as Newquay, Truro, Holywell Bay and maybe even Eden Project and Lands End. We cannot thank Paul and Karen enough for making our break that extra bit special and the help they offered to us considering the problems we had due to the car breaking down. The champers took the edge off. We would most certainly love to come back again.
Mr M, DARWEN, Lancashire
01 September 2010



It was great, the cottage was really nice and peaceful, the people were really nice and the surroundings were fantastic.
Mr M, Wigan, Lancashire
21 June 2010



Cottage was lovely and in an ideal location to explore Cornwall. The owners were great and after an initial welcome they left us to it which was what we wanted. They also supplied us with milk and bread on arrival which was a lovely touch.
Miss M, CORBY, Northamptonshire
12 June 2010



Owners were very helpful and friendly. Nice standard accommodation, a nice base for sightseeing. The Plume of Feathers Pub down the road was excellent. Fantastic food.
Mr C, Gravesend, Kent
04 May 2010



Lakewell Cottage is a beautiful place and just outside Goonhavern. The bus service is good if you haven't got a car as they go every hour. Newquay and Truro are lovely places and I would recommend the zoo and aquarium to anyone. The beaches are lovely and the New Inn in Goonhavern village does lovely food - there are nice people in there as well. The cottage is a lovely, homely place to stay and very cosy. Karen and Paul who own it are very nice, helpful and welcoming! I would recommend it to anyone, I would love to go again but maybe a bit longer than a week as there is loads to do!
Miss W, ST. NEOTS,
13 May 2009



Superb location,property and a warm welcome. great experience all round.
Mr R, Dorset
27 October 2008



this was a fantastic little cottage and we were extremely happy with the guidence and help from mrs north the owner and her family
Miss S, Grays
19 September 2008



Central location for exploring all areas of Cornwall. Village shops and local pub close by. Accommodation very cosy and comfortable. Owner very friendly and helpful.
Mrs M, Rayleigh
15 September 2008



We had a fabulous holiday. The cottage was charming and the owner made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the location as it was close to beaches and the roads linking to major tourst areas in Cornwall. We will definitely be going back.
Mr C, Devon.
11 July 2008



Good central location for sightseeing and the cottage was well furnished.
Mrs D, Barnstaple, Devon
21 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lakewell Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)