Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Linton Chalet

Kilkhampton, BudeCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1827

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£175 - £629

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Linton Chalet


Reviews




The accommodation was excellent for our needs, just like a home from home. Very comfortable, stylish and relaxing.
Miss S, Leigh, Lancs
14 November 2010



We had a lovely time in Cornwall, the bungalow was much better than I had expected and it was terrific value for money. I would highly recommend Hoseasons holiday parks. Fantastic!!!!
Mr A, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
08 September 2010



A wonderful location, a lovely wooded park, superb entertainment and friendly staff. The accommodation was one of the highest standards of any park we've visited, and we have been to quite a few!
Mr R, Aberdare, Mid Glamorgan
01 September 2010



This holiday park has a great indoor swimming pool and lots of other sports activities you can undertake if the weather is bad.
Mr R, ENFIELD
23 August 2010



Good value for money, lovely location, quiet camp not rowdy but plenty to do on a rainy day. x
Mrs S, Rochester, Kent
16 August 2010



We had a really great time, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were lovely. The entertainment was great for all the family to!
Miss. R, CAMBRIDGE
12 August 2010



If you enjoy sport this is the centre for you, tennis, badminton, green bowls and swimming in both the inside and outside pool. The evening entertainment accommodates both children and adults, has a good entertainments centre with a good quaility varied bar, with some locally produced beers/ales and ciders. The restaurant has a varied menu served to a higher than expected quality for a camp. The 'stables bar/restaurant' was also very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and keen to serve. The location near Bude is a great base to travel to other local attractions and towns. The accommodation had all we required for our stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this camp and will certainly be going back some point in the future.
Mr H, West Byfleet, Surrey
09 August 2010



The location and entertainment was excellent - A very good Value for Money holiday.
Mr M, Watford, Hertfordshire
09 August 2010



My mate has told me this morning that as we had such a great time on this short brake that he is intending to take his Mum and Dad away next year to the same holiday park that we stayed at, and we did have a really good time and the whole family was very pleased with the facilities and entertainment provided, and we WILL return again. Thank you.
Mrs A, LITTLEHAMPTON, West Sussex
08 August 2010



This was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing holidays we have taken, lovely laid back and restful holiday. Everyone was polite and helpful, would recommend this to anyone.
Mrs L, CORSHAM
28 May 2010



A really lovely, friendly place with a fantastic swimming pool.
Mrs T, TIVERTON
21 April 2010



Great value for money, and a great place to go and relax.
Mr T, WEYMOUTH, Dorset
12 November 2009



Great for children .. facilities and activities were enjoyed by our 2yr old - especially the daily disco.
Mr G, BRACKNELL, Berkshire
02 September 2009



The park staff were polite and helpful and made checking in and out very easy. The entertainment was fun and there seemed to be a lot going on for children. Our accommodation was clean, well furnished and very homely. We were in a lovely area with lots to do close by and we enjoyed lazy days at the park as well as sight-seeing. A very enjoyable holiday!
Miss L, HARWICH, Essex
25 August 2009



The evening entertainment was good and the facilities were well organised.
Mrs B, GOSPORT, Hampshire
25 August 2009



Site had something for everyone. There was the traditional Cabaret for the kids but also a relaxing pub with excellent family entertainment. Pleasant staff and a relaxing, welcoming atmosphere. We booked last minute and can not fault the park's accommodation, entertainment or location!
Mrs A, BROMSGROVE, Worcestershire
19 August 2009



I would very much recommend this park to all, famillies, couples and single people. It is in a good location, has good facilities and overall gave us a very good holiday experience. Well done, we will probably book again.
Miss H, FOLKESTONE
12 August 2009



A very clean, quiet and friendly park with plenty to do for all ages whether you are young or old. A great location for exploring Devon and Cornwall.
Mr C, Tamworth, Staffordshire
11 August 2009



Lots of places to visit in the area, a super village. The London Inn did superb food worth going just for the pub food and landlord very friendly.
Mr L, Bolton, Lancashire
01 November 2008



We stayed at the brixham holiday park and it was brilliant the staff are great and the pool was so warm and inviting. Its just a short walk down the costal path to the city center which is lovely so many shops and bars to visit. We are going again next year.
Mr R, Redditch, Worcestershire
24 September 2008



I would still recommend this park for couples as even with a baby in the chalet next door it was unbelievably quiet and we had complete privacy and relaxation.
Miss A, Rotherham
08 September 2008



I have always found the holiday park to be clean and the facilities excellent,this must be at least the sixth visit.
Mr C, Braintree
06 September 2008



Recommended holiday to 2 of my friends already, however i did warn them about the linton cottage; both my friends would like to go in the future to penstowe as it is quite close to plymouth and there are many things around to do and visit.
Mrs S, Plymouth
30 August 2008



Great base to get around North Cornwall and Devon. Great for children.
Mrs O, Barnsley
24 August 2008



"A fabulous holiday, not holidayed like this before and was pleasantly surprised by the site, staff and facilities! Would definately be back next year"
Mr T, Pitlochry, Perthshire
22 August 2008



Park was excellent and the facilities were great the kids had a fantastic time
Mr M, Hull, North Humberside
25 July 2008



Sited in the north of Cornwall with beautiful beaches and wonderful countryside and of course 2 lovely moors close by.
Mrs H, Braunton, Devon
12 June 2008



The quality of Hoseasons sites is far above that of its main competitors, which is why we always choose Hoseasons.
Ms R, Taunton
01 June 2008



This park was very clean, very comfortable and good value for money. I would definitely return because the kids loved it!
Ms O, Rochester, Kent
30 May 2008



My children and I enjoyed our holiday, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean, thank you for a lovely holiday!
Miss B, Bristol, Somerset
17 May 2008



A great place to holiday, the site is well kept and in a lovely location.
Mr C, Sandbach, Cheshire
05 May 2008



This is a lovely park and the staff are helpful and friendly. We have been twice now and will definitely visit again!
Mr A, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
20 April 2008



The location is perfect for site-seeing and touring the North Cornwall/Devon coast. The facilities were great for all the family and the staff very pleasant. I stayed at Kilkhampton as a child and my fond memories were reinforced.
Ms H, Dawlish
12 April 2008



Penstowe Park is the place to go if you want beauty and peacefulness rolled into one.
Mr D, West Drayton, Middlesex
28 March 2008



A lovely location just minutes away from several small beaches and a short drive from the resort of Bude. Nice, comfortable accommodation and plenty of facilities!
Mrs H, Bedford, Bedfordshire
24 March 2008



Very friendly staff amd very accommodating to our dog. A great place for a family holiday!
Mrs W, Colchester, Essex
20 October 2007



We really enjoyed ourselves and the accommodation and location were both fab - thanks!
Ms M, Salisbury, Wiltshire
20 August 2007



The entertainment facilities in the evening are brilliant, the park is clean and friendly and my kids love it so much that we have been here 3 times now!
Ms S, Droylsden, Manchester
28 July 2007



Friendly and helpful staff, excellent entertainments team and the kids loved it!
Mrs U, Warrington, Cheshire
21 July 2007



Near to the border of Devon and Cornwall, and an ideal base for getting to most places. The staff at the Stables Bar/Restaurant on site made everyone welcome.
Miss E, Harpole, Northamptonshire
30 June 2007



The staff were friendly, especially the at the Stable Bar who served up an excellent meal at reasonable prices - all in all, well worth a visit, I can thoroughly recommend this holiday!
Mr H, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
23 June 2007



this is the perfect family park. It is very central for many attractions and the on- site entertainment is generally very good. My family and I have holidayed at this park for many years and will hopefully continue to do so.
Miss E, Coventry, West Midlands
13 May 2007



An excellent park. We have been going to Penstowe Park for over 30 years, as a child and now as a parent myself! A brilliant location and fantastic acommodation - love it!
Miss E, Coventry, West Midlands
13 May 2007



The park in early season is wonderfully quiet and ideally situated for visiting Cornwall and North Devon.
Mrs S
21 April 2007



The accommodation was situated in a woodland park which was kept in beautiful condition.
Mr M
24 September 2006



I love Penstowe Park and will definitely return!
Mrs L
17 September 2006



The park is a great base to explore fantastic North Cornwall. Whether you want to visit beaches, small fishing villages or parks, there is lots to do. The kids loved the indoor pool as well!
Mr P
03 September 2006



Plenty of on site amenities, and nice and central for plenty of site seeing and beaches.
Mrs C
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Linton Chalet)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)