Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 24 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Stowe Chalet

Kilkhampton, BudeCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2331

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£195 - £779

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Stowe Chalet


Reviews




A great location to relax and chill out, with the added bonus of being five minutes from all the fun!
Mr F, WALSALL, West Midlands
29 September 2009



The chalet we stayed in was very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable, with a small patio area and bench. The location is ideal, it is about a 10-15 minute walk to Kilkhampton where there are 2 lovely pubs serving lovely food and local ales. The park is in an ideal location for seeing the Cornish sights around Bude.
Mr K, SOUTHAMPTON
29 September 2009



The park is a excellent base for touring round the rest of North Devon and Cornwall. The units are clean and well maintained the staff are all very nice. You will get a good holiday here whatever the weather as there is no shortage of stuff to do for all ages.
Mrs J, SOLIHULL
10 August 2009



The park was very quiet and relaxing and the accommodation was very clean.
Mrs C, BRISTOL
26 June 2009



I would recommend the park as our accommodation was wonderful and the price was great, plus there were friendly reception staff and the kids entertainment was good.
Miss L, EXETER
16 June 2009



This park is in an ideal position for touring both North Cornwall and Devon.
Ms F, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
01 November 2008



Even though the weather was poor we had an excellent time swimming and playing badminton and table tennis. There was plenty of things to do for the kids and excellent evening entertainment! Good all round value!
Mrs B, Preston, Lancashire
10 August 2008



A nice setting near a smal village with some good food in the pubs/restaurants. A good base from which to explore this part of the coast and moors. Site had good pool and entertainment especially for younger families.
Mrs G, Bedford
12 July 2008



There was a great friendly atmosphere in the cabaret suite, the young lady heading the entertianment team was fantastic and made it a great night.
Mr F, Burnham On Sea, Somerset
02 June 2008



Very enjoyable holiday with excellent facilities and good value for money. This was our third visit, returning with children after holidaying there before we had children.
Mr G, Ipswich
31 May 2008



Penstowe is well located outside of Bude and is an ideal base for exploration. The park includes a very nice indoor pool, which is great!
Mr W, Coventry, West Midlands
18 May 2008



It is a very relaxing part of the country no matter what time of year - quiet, peaceful and tranquil. If you live in the fast lane, get away and learn how to chill!
Mrs P, Reading, Berkshire
03 March 2008



The accommodation was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It was one of the best UK breaks I've had and I will definitely return!
Mrs C, Leicester, Leicestershire
22 February 2008



Penstowe Park is a great base for exploring North Cornwall and Devon - I would recommend a day at Clovelly and Padstow!
Mr C, Baldock, Bedfordshire
15 September 2007



The park was very nice with a beautiful manor house as the main reception. The staff worked hard to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves, and we had an excellent meal in the restaurant, and enjoyed the pub and entertainment. The other bar also served very good food, and both restaurant and pub food was of good quality and price. We enjoyed ourselves very much and consider this one of the best UK holidays we have been on, and are looking forward to rebooking another holiday at this park in the near future.
Ms G, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
15 September 2007



The accommodation and facilities were superb!
Mrs H, Havant, Hampshire
15 September 2007



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Penstowe Park. The chalet was well equipped and lovely and clean and we all enjoyed the indoor pool and the nightly entertainment.
Mrs H, Loughborough, Leicestershire
23 July 2007



A great location for visiting Devon and Cornwall together.
Mr K, Cannock, Scotland
18 June 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Stowe Chalet)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)