Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 22 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodland Lodge

Lanivet, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1108

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£509 - £1,499

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Rural







Woodland Lodge


Reviews




Lakeview was lovely, very helpful staff and very nice accommodation, overall was amazing.
Mr C, Bournemouth, Dorset
14 February 2011



The Lakeview Country Park was fantastic, very friendly staff and the accommodation was amazing, we didn't want to go home. I would recommend this holiday to everyone, all ages would love it.
Miss F, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
07 October 2010



Perfect - a quiet well run site which can be as busy or quiet as you make it.
Mr C, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
01 October 2010



Everything was there that one needed, very clean & comfortable perfect for a holiday break.
Mrs L, Newbury, Berkshire
27 September 2010



Ideal base for touring west country. Lodges very spacious, clean, well equipped with very modern furnishings. The site was well maintained and services good, especially the restaurant which provide a good choice menu, well cooked and the service from the staff was excellent.
Mr W, Hinckley, Leicestershire
22 September 2010



Located in beautiful surroundings with excellent facilities and friendly staff. An ideal location for exploring the whole of Cornwall.
Mr R, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
15 September 2010



Great location to explore Cornwall. Accommodation well equipped and ideal for families.
Mr C, Reading, Berkshire
15 September 2010



Wide range of activities in a lovely, peaceful setting.
Mrs G, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
16 August 2010



This is a fantastic location and a fantastic park. The accommodation is first class and the park facilities are excellent. Ideally situated to explore this part of Cornwall. Foye is a must visit town and Padstow cycle ride is great for all ages.
Mr C, London, England
17 May 2010



A lovely site. Very good food, lodges brill, can't wait to go back again.
Miss B, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
06 May 2010



Contemporary accommodation, all mod cons, lovely location, romantic. Jacuzzi bath is great!
Mrs S, Andover, Hampshire
04 May 2010



Lodges were great, location was great too.
Mrs R, BIGGLESWADE, Bedfordshire
01 May 2010



Friendly staff who cannot do enough for you and it's set in a great location for exploring Cornwall.
Mrs K, Leicester, Leicestershire
08 April 2010



The pool and accommodation were great - very modern decor and an amazing bathroom. The restaurant food was great, and the park is in a great location, within easy access of nearby beaches such as Newquay.
Mr U, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
09 March 2010



The lodge which we stayed in was of a very good quality and lovely and warm, despite being in mid-winter.
Mrs F, CAMBORNE, Cornwall
14 December 2009



The location, setting and accommodation were second to none. Pleasant, courteous staff, high quality dining and excellent facilities. Definitely one of the best breaks we've had and we'll definitely return!
Mr L, Cwmbran, Gwent
25 November 2009



Was were very impressed with our holiday, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the holiday resort was very clean and pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone and am hoping to go back within the next couple of years.
Miss L, BOGNOR REGIS, West Sussex
18 November 2009



The accommodation we had at Lakeview Country Club (A-Frame lodge) surpassed all our expectations - it was fantastic, just perfect for our little one & us, & we got it for such a bargain too! The site also was superb & weather asides (Cornwall in November!) we had a fantastic time.
Mr G, BURGESS HILL, West Sussex
15 November 2009



A great mid-week break, the lodge was fantastic, spotlessly clean and a great base to explore Cornwall!
Mr B, Manchester
12 October 2009



Excellent facilities. Very good site in central location. Staff very helpful and attentive. Ideal holiday for families, couples or friends.
Mr B, Bristol, Avon
08 October 2009



The staff were very friendly and the location was good - I would definitely stay there again!
Mrs C, Bournemouth
07 October 2009



A great place for a relaxing stay and comfortable stay.
Mrs. D, SILSDEN, WEST YORKSHIRE
28 September 2009



Lakeview is in such a great location to explore the whole of Cornwall. You are only a 15 to 20 minute drive away from most of the main attractions. The site is first class with great accommodation, friendly staff and great facilities.
Mr W, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, tyne and wear
23 September 2009



It is a beautiful, peaceful site and the accommodation was splendid (I wouldn't mind living in one permanently) The location was near many tourist attractions, but I didn't want to leave the site - it was too nice.
Mr K, NEWHAVEN, East Sussex
22 September 2009



Would fully recommend both holiday park and accommodation. Chalets were spotless, reception staff very friendly and helpful, restaurant staff and food very good.
Mrs. W, POOLE
13 September 2009



Staying in a Lodge was a new experience, very comfortable and plenty of space. We were situated in North Cornwall near so many beaches, coves, bays and parks, spoilt for choice. The scenery is outstanding.
Mrs. T, LEEDS
12 September 2009



The overall experience was excellent - great value for money. The standard of the accommodation was beyond expectations both in terms of cleanliness and suitability - the claim that it was fully equipped was correct - the first time this has ever happened! We have four very demanding children and every aspect of the park and accommodation met our needs; the park will be at the top of our short list for next year.
Mr T, CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire
02 September 2009



The lodge was immaculate, beautifully presented and extremely clean with every convenience provided. The country club itself was lovely and the grounds were very well kept. The holiday was of an extremely high standard and we would recommend it to anyone!
Mrs J, Wolverhampton,
17 August 2009



The standard of accommodation is extremely high. The lodges are beautifully furnished and have every item you would need, even a hairdryer for your convenience. The lodges are clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. This is one of the highest quality lodges we have stayed in!
Mrs J, WOLVERHAMPTON
12 August 2009



Lovely accommodation, and a good location as it is located centrally.
Mrs R, KNIGHTON, Powys
11 August 2009



We would recommend the park as it is in a good location for exploring Cornwall. We have been there 3 times and hope to go again!
Mrs M, Wimborne, Dorset
26 July 2009



The park was excellent for our purpose with easy access to all the local attractions that we wanted to visit.
Mrs S, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
01 July 2009



We needed a retreat and this was a perfect break - quiet, relaxing, hassel free, clean, plush and spacious.
MR E, NOTTINGHAM, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
30 June 2009



The accommodation was of a very high standard and incredibly clean.
Miss. F, CARDIFF
28 June 2009



I would recommend the holiday but part of me would like to keep it secret - the location was so peaceful and the holiday was really relaxing.
Miss J, PORT TALBOT
21 June 2009



Lakeview is a perfect base for Cornish holidays!
Mr J, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
20 February 2009



A good central location for Cornwall to explore in great lodges that are very well fitted out.
Mrs P, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
20 February 2009



The accommodation and the style and design of them is superb. We shall be visiting again as soon as we can!
Mr C, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
18 February 2009



A very nice site well laid out, superb accommodation and great staff.
Mr B, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
01 November 2008



The site had excellent facilities, dining in the restaurant was very enjoyable as a result of good food and lovely staff.
Miss R, Walsall, West Midlands
26 October 2008



Lakeview is a great resort, beautifully situated with first class accommodation and with plenty to keep to active 16/17 year old teenage boys occupied.
Mrs N, Liverpool, Merseyside
23 October 2008



It was a very enjoyable,peaceful break. lovely lodge on a very nice park, good food, facilities, very good value for money. One of the best breaks we have had, shame we were unable to stay longer.
Mr S, Honiton, Devon
20 October 2008



A truly relaxing holiday with fabulous accommodation and onsite spa.
Miss R, Southampton
11 October 2008



The holiday accommodation and facilities were excellent, staff helpful location good.
Mr F, Sailsbury
04 October 2008



The whole experience was excellent very relaxing, idea for touring due to location, great staff, looking forward to next year.
Mr R, Tamworth
30 September 2008



What a wonderful experience!! Peace, quiet and a little luxury.
Miss E, Newmarket
28 September 2008



Accommodation far exceeded our expectations, and an ideal base for exploring Cornwall.
Mr G, Colchester
13 September 2008



This is an excellent park with brilliant facilities. Ideal for family holidays. Can't wait to go back next year. An excellent area and holiday park.
Mr M, Leeds
26 July 2008



A very clean, family friendly resort. Great location. Ideal for touring North and South Cornwall with lots to do within a short driving distance. The Lodge was of a very high standard, well equipped and very clean. The grounds were well looked after. It was value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to friends and family.
Mr F, Dunblane
26 July 2008



the accomodation smelt clean as you entered,everything was provided including dishwasher,tumble dryer freezer ,decent tv,the fact that the accomodation being on two diffrent levels mean't that both adults and children could have their own private space,,both 1st floor and ground floor have their own shower,toiletry fascilaties . location wise it was great we were always no more than 30minutes from all the main bits of cornwall coast that we wanted to visit,the local area has good food pubs and a really good fish&chip shop just down the road ,ilive in devon and i often go to cornwall ,i would recommend that other people stay away however ,the reason for that would be ,that when i want to go again they are not fully booked.
Mr W, Wellington
12 July 2008



This was a fantastic holiday for the kids'plenty of space for them to play outdoors in the evening, while we sat and watched them. Excellent accomodation.
Mr R, Prestwick, South Ayrshire
05 July 2008



The camp site cateres for both fishermen and fishing widows! The lakes are very well maintained and make a pleasant place to sit and watch the many fish being caught. The pool and health spa are excellant and the restaraunt caters for all tastes.
Mrs M, Yeovil
14 June 2008



Everything about Lakeview is perfect, with lovely accommodation and the properties are well spaced out. The location is very central and we found the park very suitable as one of our party was disabled.
Mr P, Halstead, Essex
06 June 2008



This was one of the best breaks we had ever been on. he venue was beautiful, the accommodation fist class, the staff were incredible helpful, and everthing was clean and tidy at all times. We couldn't have wished for better!
Mrs P, Cwmbran, Torfaen
31 March 2008



The pool was very nice and lovely and war, my husband had great facial and massage at the spa and the food in the restaurant was good. The place was very clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly!
Mrs E, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
24 March 2008



The accommodation was absolutely excellent and spotlessly clean. A good central location - and easy to get around to different parts of Cornwall.
Mr L, Coventry, West Midlands
15 February 2008



Excellent accommodation and a good location for visiting Cornwall.
Mr M, Cheddar, Somerset
30 October 2007



A great location for easy access to both the North and South coasts. Fantastic accommodation and highly specified providing all you need.
Mrs N, Bradford-Upon-Avon, Wiltshire
01 September 2007



The location was excellent with all areas of Cornwall accessible within an hour or so. The lodges were very well equipped, spacious and very clean and all staff were courteous and helpful.
Mrs B, Edinburgh, Midlothian
14 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodland Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)