Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 06 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Moorland Bungalow

Lanivet, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1809

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£552 - £1,649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Bungalow
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Rural







Moorland Bungalow


Reviews




We visited Lakeview in early March and the site was fairly quiet and peaceful. The pool was lovely and warm and had a nice small pool area for young children to play safely.
Mrs R, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
14 March 2011



A lovely spacious bungalow, with luxury bath and shower.
Mrs B, Yeovil, Somerset
26 February 2011



Lakeview is the ideal centre to explore Cornwall, just check the weather & head north, south, east or west to the best forecast.
Mr H, London, London
21 December 2010



We had a brilliant break as a family of three couples including one pregnant lady. It was so great we are considering future family holidays with the company.
Mrs H, Worthing, West Sussex
22 October 2010



Not only is Lakeview Country Club ideally suited to travelling around Cornwall, it is also a wonderful vacation destination in its own right. There's something for everyone from sporting activities for the 'gym junkie', children's activities for the little ones and evening entertainment for the entire family. Friendly staff, scrumptious dining and a superb 'home away from home' environment provides a truly restful and memorable vacation. We will definitely return, especially with the promise of even better facilities with the future resort developments.
Mrs M, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
08 September 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Premier Bungalow and will be coming back in September. The surroundings were very peaceful, quiet and relaxing.
Mr W, YEOVIL, Somerset
24 May 2010



The entire experience was wonderful, we were treated so well throughout our stay. The accommodation, facilities and value for money surpassed all our expectations. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends and family!
Ms S, London, United Kingdom
11 May 2010



A fantastic park, ideal for all types of holidays. Close enough to all of Cornwalls sites and attractions, the staff are friendly and very helpful and if you want to just relax then you can, and in beautiful surroundings. With a grown up family who no longer holiday with us we found this park ideal for couples. We usually holiday in Europe or Florida so this was our first British holiday since 1989, but we will definitely be back, we just loved it!
Mr W, PERTH, perthshire
20 September 2009



Very well appointed and fantastic for a family holiday. This was our 3rd time at Lakeview and it will not be the last!
Mrs K, PENARTH
23 June 2009



The premier bungalow that we stayed in was great, it was spacious, well equipped, had wonderful views over the golf course and had a lovely patio to sit out on. The staff on site were so nice, I would definitely recommend the restaurant as the food was amazing!
Mrs G, SUTTON COLDFIELD
08 June 2009



The accommodation was spacious, well equipped and decorated and most importantly, spotlessly clean!
Mr C, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
21 February 2009



Wonderful accommodation based in a relaxing environment with easy access to many places of interest and beauty.
Mrs J, Swansea, Wales
20 February 2009



Good service by the Lakeview staff. Nothing too much trouble and made to feel exceptionally welcome. Bar and restaurant staff were outstanding.
Mr O, Prenton, Merseyside
08 December 2008



The standard of accommodation was first class. From the moment we opened the door we knew we would have a great time.
Mr N, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire
16 November 2008



I would recommend this hoilday without a second thought because if you just wanted to be on site all the time there was enough to do. If you want to use it as a base there is also loads to do around you i.e Eden project larges House and Gardens, Zoos. We did a bit of both so next time we go back we will still have loads to go and see.
Mrs G, Tenterden
18 October 2008



We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The location was good for exploring all parts of Cornwall.
Dr C, Leicester
02 August 2008



Holiday Park has easy access to A33 and all of Cornwell. The Spa was fab! Villa has lots of room for a big family. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and the golf range.
Miss L, Bridgend
21 June 2008



Lodge accommodation excellent, park setting very picturesque & tranquil. Location ideal for exploring the area.
Mr W, York
15 May 2008



Value for money and luxurious, spacious and comfortable accommodation, and all the sporting facilities kept the family busy.
Mrs S, Derby, Derbyshire
11 April 2008



I would definitely recommend Lakeview Country Club. The accommodation was fantastic, very modern and had all the facilities you could want. The location was also good to explore Cornwall!
Mr S, Welling, Kent
03 April 2008



We came to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday and we all had a fantastic weekend. The accommodation was second to none and we will be back!
Mr G, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
31 March 2008



The park was very well maintained, the accommodation was excellent with thought going into the equipment and quality provided. The main facilities, bar and restaurant were also good, giving value for money. The best thing though was the helpfulness of the friendly and polite staff!
Mr W, Huntingdon, Huntingdonshire
28 November 2007



The bungalows were spacious and comfortable, - a real home from home.
Mr S
22 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Moorland Bungalow)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)