Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 20 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Long Island Bungalow

Lanivet, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3424

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£679 - £1,849

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Bungalow
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Rural







Long Island Bungalow


Reviews




Site looked fantastic and accommodation was just as good. Hot tub was beautiful.
Miss C, Chelmsford, Essex
21 March 2011



What it said on the brochures is what we got, a VIP bungalow was certainly VIP....fantastic, especially enjoyed the personal hot tub under the stars.
Mr D, Ammanford, Dyfed
26 February 2011



This is the second time at Lakeview and we found it just as good as last time, whoever goes there will feel the same. Wonderful accommodation, the site and all the amenities where first class, staff were excellent and very, very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be going there again, no doubt about it.
Mrs C, Andover, Hants
12 February 2011



I would totally recommend this holiday for couples and families. Beautiful accommodation and lovely park.
Miss F, Exeter
11 February 2011



We had a three bedroom bungalow with private hot tub. The interior furniture was luxurious compared to previous holiday parks. The kitchen was superbly equipped and central heating was very efficient! Spa staff were very friendly. Would recommend this park and can't wait to return.
Mrs. C, Grays
25 November 2010



I would defo recommend to friends and we are hopefully going to book at the end of the month. Great value for money and clean accommodation - we stayed in the VIP bungalow and it was great. Plenty to do and only a short drive away from attractions.
Mrs V, South Brent, Devon
03 November 2010



Had a lovely holiday in great facilities. Hot tub very well maintained. Restaurant/bar staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Mrs T, BRIDGEND
08 October 2010



The VIP bungalow was much better than described and published - huge with 3 bathrooms to choose from. The Jacuzzi bath was a luxury as well as the outdoor spa - would recommend and book again.
Mr G, BERKELEY, Gloucestershire
06 September 2010



Very peaceful location and kids loved the hot tub.
Mr B, Worthing, West Sussex
16 August 2010



The spa was fabulous. Vicky and Lucy were excellent, gave great service, were lovely girls, and we would thoroughly recommend them.
Mrs G, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
15 August 2010



The lodge was much bigger than expected with a large table, 3 sofas and a huge main bedroom. There are three fishing lakes and fish was caught from them all so three happy fishermen! The take-away menu was very limited, but whats on there is nice. The hot tub was nice to relax in of a evening. Lakeview is in the countryside, but Bodmin is only about 4-5 miles away. We went to Newquay, Looe and Polperro, which were all worth a visit. A good time was had by all ages from 16 to 73.
Mrs J, Rushden, Northamptonshire
17 July 2010



I would definitely recommend the VIP bungalows at Lakeview Country Club. They were just as described and even more impressive than the photos. The bungalow had everything you need, the beds were luxurious and the space inside was huge. We all had a brilliant time and almost didn't want to leave the resort!
Miss M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
23 April 2010



The whole experience of this short break was really good - we only live a short distance from the site but it was like entering a different environment - very relaxing, staff very helpful, food was excellent, excellent service and excellent accommodation - I didn't hesitate in telling all my friends about the site.
Ms T, TRURO, Cornwall
23 March 2010



A lovely park - we couldn't fault it at all. The staff were very friendly and polite and our lodge was absolutely perfect in every way!
Mrs C, ANDOVER, Hampshire
20 February 2010



We had a great time! Our children flitted between the hot tub and the jacuzzi, and we spent a lot of time sight-seeing in Cornwall, for which the central location of the park was perfect!
Mr P, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
25 November 2009



The country club had swimming pool, bar and restaurant, all good, open all hours. The accommodation was absolutely excellent, there was 3 bathrooms for 3 bedrooms, brilliant if you have bathroom hogging teenagers.
Mr B, SWANAGE, Dorset
15 November 2009



Fantastic location and facilities, lovely accommodation...hot tub is a must!
Mr J, ENFIELD, Middlesex
11 November 2009



A very high standard of accommodation, very spacious, clean and welcoming.
Mr O, PAIGNTON
09 October 2009



A fantastic location to explore the whole of Cornwall, a truly relaxing experience which is great for young families.
Mrs C, SOLIHULL
27 September 2009



The location was very central for touring Devon and Cornwall. If you were after a quiet break then this would be the place to get away from it all.
Mrs P, MANCHESTER
24 August 2009



An excellent holiday and the hot tubs are great!!
Mr J, Newark, Nottinghamshire
09 August 2009



Fantastic, with everything you would need for a great holiday.
Mrs A, STAFFORD, staffs
14 July 2009



The accommodation standard was excellent, the facilities were great and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly!
Mr C, Thatcham, Berkshire
17 March 2009



Great, spacious and very clean accommodation in a peaceful environment.
Mrs T, Cardiff, Wales
16 February 2009



Very lovely friendly site, lodges are very clean and well equipped. Hot tubs are a must.
Mrs A, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
25 November 2008



Great value for money, very clean and functional accommodation and a great location to explore from.
Mrs B, Soberton, Hampshire
17 November 2008



Fantastic lodge, very spacious and well equipped and location good for accessing all areas of Cornwall.
Miss H, Coventry
03 October 2008



Lovely park and the lodges are very comfortable.
Mr P, Stevenage
12 July 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Long Island Bungalow)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)