Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Budget Chalet

Lelant, St IvesCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2625

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£349 - £539

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Budget Chalet


Reviews




The entertainment for the children was excellent and the people working at the St. Ives Holiday Village were lovely.
Mrs S, Sutton, Surrey
31 October 2010



The surroundings of the chalet were beautiful and you really felt like you were in peaceful surroundings but only a stone's throw away from excellent entertainment and good children's facilities. St. Ives is only 5 minutes away and the beaches are lovely. Definitely a holiday to return to.
Mrs M, Newport, Gwent
07 September 2010



Very reasonable price, great location, good entertainment if required, would definitley come again, W. Fenn.
Ms F, Broxbourne, Hertfordshire
01 September 2010



Location was very good, lovely surroundings, very freindly staff. Food and entertainment also very good.
Mrs E, Wickford, Essex
01 July 2010



The park was situated in woodlands, it was ideal for a family, close to local amenities. We had a lovely holiday + will be returning soon.
Mrs B, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
10 June 2010



The night entertainement was really good - top marks!
Mr B, DUDLEY, West Midlands
06 September 2009



This park is a great base camp for all of the Cornish area, but it also offers a great deal of entertainment for the kids, plus a relaxing environment for the adults. There is a good entertainments programme for both adults and little ones to enjoy the nights away but there are also plenty of local bars, resturants, a park and ride plus bus routes to enjoy if you go out and about.
Mr B, STALYBRIDGE
13 August 2009



We had a brilliant time! The entertainment was very good and the staff were very helpful. If you are planning to explore Cornwall, this is a great base!
Miss G, NEWBURY
09 August 2009



Our weekend break was good value for money and comes well recommended. We will be considering a return visit in the future!
Mr R, Plymouth, Devon
23 March 2009



Nicely set out park with plenty of space between the accommodations - we particularly liked the woodland setting. We were looking for dog friendly and this suited us perfectly!
Mrs P, Leatherhead, Surrey
20 March 2009



First Class Staff and Service in a Quiet Family orinentated atmospheare, with entertainment to keep the children, parents and in our case grandparents happy.
Mr V, Newcastle
23 August 2008



It was very useful to have the St Ives bus stop at the actual holiday park. It was good that the wooded areas had been left to grow naturally.
Mr K, Manchester
16 August 2008



I would recommend this holiday park to anyone wanting to visit cornwall it's just in the best location for every thing.
Miss D, Liverpool, Merseyside
04 August 2008



This was our first time with John Fowler and were very impressed. Great site with good facilities and excellent club with something for all of the family whatever their ages. Perfect setting. Will definately visit again.
Mr C, Nottingham
31 May 2008



This is an excellent park and central to many other locations in Cornwall.
Mr N, Basingstoke, Hampshire
15 September 2007



It was an ideal base for traveling around Cornwall, and the chalet in the woods was lovely and tranquil - me, the kids and the dog loved it!!!
Ms B, Malvern, Worcestershire
17 August 2007



A perfect secluded location with big windows so you could see the wildlife. It was lovely and quiet but perfect for the kids to play as it is full of entertainment and things to do. The entertainments team were lively and full of energy!
Mrs D, Southampton, Hampshire
14 July 2007



It was a very relaxing and peaceful time, the hassles of the world just melted away!
Miss F, Cardiff, Wales
22 June 2007



We have just returned from our second stay at St Ives Holiday Village and it was just as impressive as the first, we are already disscussing plans to book our third stay. The chalets are fantastic and the staff on site could not be more helpful. We felt our kids were safe to play and The Foxy Club staff were genuinely happy to be entertaining the children. Everything you could want is catered for - St Ives Holiday Village definitely sets a high standard, and by far is the best place we have ever stayed - we honestly couldn't reccommend a better place to stay!
Mr D, Kibworth, Leicestershire
09 June 2007



A lovely park, giving a feeling of cosiness in a wooded forest.
Mrs S
14 October 2006



Excellent for dogs, plenty of space and on site walking of dogs. Area outside the entertainment block where you can sit with your dog and have a drink.
Mr H
16 September 2006



The location was ideal and the staff were very helpful. We would recommend this holiday.
Ms B
09 September 2006



I would recommend this holiday as you get value for money. I would highly recommend St Ives Holiday Village for a family break.
Mrs W
22 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Budget Chalet)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)