Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 15 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Copper Beech 2

LiskeardCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3118

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£295 - £1,390

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Play Area







Copper Beech 2


Reviews




We had a brilliant time, the whole experience was such a relaxing break, and the staff amazing.
Mrs B, Bridport, Dorset
04 January 2011



We love it there. This is the second year running we have gone to Deerpark Forest and will be going back again next year. It is so peaceful and beautiful.
Mrs H, Waterlooville, Hampshire
02 November 2010



An ideal retreat, perfect for persons and dogs. Wonderful weekend.
Mrs T, Crediton, Devon
06 October 2010



Pretty, safe environment for children to cycle safely around and lovely walking for dogs.
Mrs T, BEACONSFIELD, Buckinghamshire
21 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday. The Deerpark site is a very relaxing environment and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved walking and cycling in the forest, paddling and 'fishing' in the river, feeding the ducks, birds and fish. The local beaches (we went to Talland Bay and Looe) were great for rock pooling, crabbing, climbing and beach combing. Altogether it was a 'back in time' experience with the kids enjoying the outdoors as we used to when we were kids.
Mr F, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
11 August 2010



Excellent site beautiful surroundings. All together made for a very relaxing holiday.
Mrs S, TAUNTON, Somerset
09 August 2010



The park was as described on the website. Its location is deep in the woods so if you would like a relaxing, quiet holiday this is just for you. The cabins are of a good standard and local village/beaches are just a short car journey away. We thoroughly enjoyed a short break.
Mrs V, Havant, Hampshire
07 August 2010



Excellent location - good accommodation - staff are there if you need them.
Mr J, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
02 August 2010



We all had a wonderful week and very lucky with the weather. The lodges are brilliant value for money with plenty of living and sleeping space. The staff at the park were very friendly and helpful. On the occasion we had a very minor problem they were round at the cabin within half an hour and problem resolved. Overall a brilliant holiday for all ages and we will book again with Hoseasons. Thank you to all at Deerpark, Cornwall.
Mr. M, HAVANT
15 May 2010



Have recommended to family and friends, enjoyed the activities, night vision walking and staff were very helpful.
Miss H, NEATH, West Glamorgan
05 April 2010



If you like long walks and bike rides in a scenic location, then this holiday would be great for you. Although there are over 40 cabins on site you would never know it - total tranquility.
Miss G, HENGOED, Mid Glamorgan
02 February 2010



It was peaceful, relaxing and ideally situated for local attractions.
Mr L, COVENTRY, West Midlands
11 December 2009



I would definitely recommend this holiday to my family and friends. We really enjoyed our time and are already thinking of returning!
Mrs W, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
01 December 2009



Deerpark is a fantastic location, we were living up in the trees amongst the birds - a real wildlife experience. Great for access to the sea and fabulous coastal walks, and ideal for those who enjoy the outdoor life. The log cabins are terrific with large windows onto the forest and a spectaular verandah. A great all round experience!
Miss B, LONDON
25 November 2009



The lodges and area were very clean and it was a peaceful and relaxing time. Just right for recharging the batteries!
Mrs D, Warrington, Cheshire
13 September 2009



For complete relaxation and getting away from routine it was perfect cabin in perfect setting and the lack of mobile signal just improved the de stressing process, loved it !
Mr M, EMSWORTH, Hampshire
11 September 2009



Location is second to none. I am recommending it to a friend who takes his dog on holiday as he would love the site
Mr B, SHOREHAM-BY-SEA
22 July 2009



Yes, the Forest Holidays log cabin were very well designed and we loved the feeling of being in amongst the trees.
Dr L, LEICESTER
20 July 2009



Deerpark Forest Cabins is in a great location, the cabins were clean and gave you great views of the forest around you. The staff were very kind, well informed and very helpful - thanks.
Miss. J, Hessle, East Yorkshire
19 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking to get away and relax. Being out in the woods was a great feeling and it never wore off. Having breakfast outdoors every day and then having a BBQ on the deck every evening was great. It is very simple to get to Looe, Polperro and Fowey too, well signposted from the parks entrance road.
Mr P, WESTON-SUPER-MARE
09 June 2009



The location is excellent, very quiet and peaceful - good for families and couples.
Mrs C, Birmingham, West Midlands
20 March 2009



Peaceful and relaxing!
Ms H, London
20 March 2009



Highly recommend to anyone who loves peace and quiet, nature, great bike rides. Beautiful countryside. You actually feel you've been away.
Mrs C, Coleford, Gloucestershire
27 December 2008



We had a lovely time at Deerpark, it was everything we expected and more... relaxing and comfortable. We would highly recommend this holiday if you enjoy being close up to nature!
Mr S, Kelso, Roxburghshire
29 November 2008



Lovely tranquil location; ideal for older children who enjoy cycling; safe cycle paths through the forest. Comfortable, pretty accommodation.
Mrs T, Beaconsfield
25 August 2008



A lovely secluded location in the forest, close to characterful fishing villages of Polperro and Fowey.
Mrs C, Liverpool, Merseyside
25 April 2008



Very good accommodation and I have recommended it to others - very pleased!
Mr R, Brighton, East Sussex
11 April 2008



I would certainly recommend this park to anyone who wants a quiet and peaceful holiday with plenty of opportunity for walking, without having to take the car.
Mrs P, Wimborne, Dorset
10 November 2007



A week is just not long enough! The views are magnificent, the staff are very friendly and the location is first class. The tranquility is something I will always remember - I came out of my bedroom one morning and looking out of the huge windows in front of me all I could se was lots of trees and a blue sky! We were not overlooked by other log cabins and, the park is extremely children friendly and we saw deers and ducks in the pond. I have already told my sisters and friends about the wonderful holiday we experienced and I look forward to returning again next year!
Mrs H, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
25 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Copper Beech 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)