Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 20 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Silver Birch 2

LiskeardCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3119

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£430 - £2,045

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Silver Birch 2


Reviews




We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful, relaxing holiday in an idyllic setting. We especially enjoyed our late night soaks in the hot tub overlooking the lake. One of our best holidays ever.
Mrs L, COVENTRY
15 March 2011



Had an absolutely awesome time at Deerpark Forest in cabin 22. The hot tub was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Richard. Thanks for making it a memorable stay. Will definitely be back again.
Miss B, Maidstone, Kent
21 December 2010



This is a magical location ideal for romantic breaks.
Miss F, PLYMOUTH
11 December 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday to others. We found it a real retreat away from it all, could really unwind and relax and forget about what's going on elsewhere. We especially loved the log fire and outdoor hot tub and would love to bring the whole family next time.
Mrs L, Bristol, Avon
29 November 2010



A lovely peaceful location, cosy cabins and wonderful surroundings. Do as much or as little as you want - the choice is yours. A great way to spend time together.
Miss H, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
14 November 2010



A great place to get away and relax from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
Mr C, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
11 November 2010



I would highly recommend the stay at Deerpark Forest. It was one of our most enjoyable weekends. The setting was beautiful, the accommodation excellent and the staff were fantastic.
Mr W, Brixham, Devon
09 November 2010



Fantastic holiday, really peaceful and a perfect location if you want a relaxing romantic break. From what we saw there was also a lot of activities for children to do every day. Accommodation was lovely and the hot tub was a lovely added extra. There where also a lot of walks to do, perfect for cycling too. I give this holiday a big 5 out of 5, and I'm booking up to go again next year.
Mrs F, Portsmouth, Hampshire
08 November 2010



We both wanted a weekend get away from our busy lives, this holiday provided this. A peaceful location, high quality cabins, perfect location and very helpful staff.
Mr D, Wells, Somerset
13 October 2010



The location was incredible and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would re-visit this park again and again and I very much look forward to visiting the other sites around the UK which also look amazing. The most memorable, enjoyable and relaxing break I have had. I would absolutely recommend to others and I'm sure I will be going on about it to whoever will listen for many weeks to come. Thank you.
Miss W, RUSHDEN, Northamptonshire
12 September 2010



If you want to relax and take off all pressure this is a top place to stay, I would recommend this place to anyone, and have done to all my friends.
Mr P, Witham, Essex
21 June 2010



A truly relaxing holiday. A real get away from it all experience that has created many happy memories.
Ms H, WARRINGTON, UK
15 June 2010



A very well designed park with well appointed lodges that are secluded within the forest. Ideal for all age ranges. Many places of interest to visit in the surrounding area.
Mr S, Dartford, Kent
09 June 2010



Deerpark is a really great getaway. The kids loved the forest location, lots of exploring to do. The rangers activities were great fun and very well organised. The shop was very well stocked with essentials and the reception very helpful. We were 5 minutes from the lovely Trelland Bay with it's gorgeous cafe and secluded cove, ideal for rock pooling at low tide and the fishing villages of Looe and Polperro are also just a 10 minute drive away. We will be returning to Deerpark and if the kids have their way staying in the tree house!
Miss B, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
08 June 2010



Deerpark was a fantastic family break, the setting was beautiful and the accommodation was great. Lovely, I would definitely go back again.
Ms M, BRIGHTON
22 May 2010



Very relaxing break and nature-based activities offered were great fun.
Mrs D, Radstock, Somerset
20 May 2010



A wonderful, peaceful site with friendly staff. The cabin was clean, well maintained and with a homely feel.
Miss L, BOURNEMOUTH
19 March 2010



Brilliant location and accommodation.
Mr W, BARROW-IN-FURNESS
18 March 2010



High quality accommodation with peaceful surroundings, i would highly recommend this holiday park to friends and family. It was excellent value for money!
Mr S, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
14 March 2010



If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in an beautiful location, this is the place to go. Lots of forest walks, guides and information available for the kids, plus bike hire. In an ideal location to explore the whole of Cornwall.
Mr E, LONGFIELD, Kent
21 February 2010



what a great place to get away from it all and do nothing but relax and enjoy yourself!
Mr C, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
11 December 2009



A superb opportunity to get away from the craziness that is life. Perfect for a romantic break or for time spent with the family. We loved it and can't wait to come back.
Miss G, SWINDON, Wilts
09 December 2009



Peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings, and a hot tub thrown in for good measure!
Miss L, BRISTOL, SOUTH GLOS
17 November 2009



The holiday was a much needed break, and it fulfilled all that was described and delivered. We departed feeling relaxed and refreshed, and wished we had stayed longer. A dream holiday, without having the stress of travelling out of the UK
Mr R, Wickford, Essex
13 November 2009



Lovely quiet place in the middle of nature with friendly staff and good quality house. Especially the hot tub was perfect when the weather was not.
Mrs S, Amstelveen
20 July 2009



Would recommend Deerpark and hope to return again soon!
Mrs W, HINCKLEY
09 July 2009



An absolute chill out experience!
Ms E, PLYMOUTH, Devon
04 July 2009



A fantastic park, lovely staff and an excellent standard of accommodation.
Mrs D, LANCASTER
04 July 2009



Very peaceful and the perfect location - we loved it!
Mr E, TAUNTON
29 June 2009



An ideal place for families and dogs who like to meet other families.
Miss C, TOTNES
27 June 2009



Such a wonderful time was had by us all, we totally relaxed in wonderful surrounding. Brilliant facilities, very helpful and entertaining staff and we cannot wait to return. Highly recommended - you will have a wonderful time!
Mrs L, PENRYN
26 June 2009



An amazing holiday whatever the weather!!! The perfect break for me and my fiance. Very helpful staff and highly recommended.
Miss B, SHREWSBURY
16 June 2009



What a relaxing holiday. It is such a peaceful and tranquil setting but easy to reach the bustle of Looe, Polperro and the Eden Project! This was a great park for younger families (our kids are 7 and 10), with plenty of Forest Ranger activities to inspire us townies. We thoroughly enjoyed pond dipping, orienteering and the dusk watch where we learnt about, and saw plenty of, moths and bats.
Mrs B, Sale, Cheshire
07 June 2009



We celebrated our 3rd year anniversary at Deerpark Forest and it was wonderful! The setting, the location, the cleanliness of the cabins and the staff were all top class. We also went on a 'night vision' walk and we saw deer and bats - truly unforgettable. Looe and Newquay are not too far away. We will be back, most definitely.
Mrs R, Bath, Avon
28 April 2009



A fantastic location!
Mr S, London
20 February 2009



Deerpark Forest has the perfect blend of peace and quiet, nestled into a valley and tucked away from the world. We have been there three times now and hope to visit again soon!
Mrs M, Salisbury, Wiltshire
26 January 2009



The cabins were as stunning as the surroundings, ive never stayed in a place like it before....just beautiful.
Mrs S, Northampton, Northamptonshire
01 December 2008



Excellent holiday we will be booking again but my partner and I are glad we had a Sat Nav! I know my partner is in the Travel Industry and will definitely be recommending this accommodation. Its just what you need for a peaceful getaway. Thank you.
Mr F, Ilfracombe, Devon
10 November 2008



This was a wonderful holiday. Deer Park is in a beautiful place, completely tranquil and relaxing. The accommodation is fantastic with stunning views and high quality funishings. The Staff are very friendly and provide everything you could possibly need. We highly recommend Deer Park and we will definitely be going back again.
Miss K, Bordon
18 October 2008



Excellent holiday,treetop cabin for 5 days, then into cabin by the lake plus a hot tub oh what bliss! An experience to be remembered with fondness.
Mr G, Halesworth
13 October 2008



Location & hot tub.
Mrs C, Eastleigh, Hampshire
15 September 2008



There is fantastic views, very relaxing with all your home comforts and the hot tub on the decking was great after a day of sightseeing. No disturbances, however help always at hand if you require, there is freedom to come and go as you please.
Mr W, Manchester, Lancashire
13 June 2008



Perfect for a get away break, peaceful and tranquil, but close enough to the local coastal towns to drive too. Just make sure you have plenty of bread for the ducks - quack quack!!
Mr O, Epsom
17 May 2008



The location is terrific and the walks interesting although not very challenging. Overall, a great place to get away from the hurly burly of everyday life
Mr Y, Alcester
03 May 2008



We had a lovely break at Deerpark Forest, the peace and quiet was wonderful along with the location - we will definitely be returning!
Mr A, Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire
25 April 2008



I would recommend this park because of the location and the quality of the accommodation.
Mrs F, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
07 April 2008



its a lovely quiet location within easy access to other places. the hot tub is excellent, especially when its cold outside and your out in the middle of nature.... Fab break...!
Mr M, Sandy
14 March 2008



We had a fantastic holiday with perfect views and lovely walks all found on site. As it was my daughters birthday the hot tub was a special treat for her!
Mrs W, Wirral, Merseyside
07 March 2008



An ideal getaway with walks and cycles around the park and the accomondation was great - I was even lucky enough to see some deer when leaving the park early on Monday morning. A refreshing short break!
Mr G, Waterlooville, Hampshire
25 February 2008



Easy to get to, a beautiful location with interesting places to visit and the accommodation was lovely.
Mrs H, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
30 November 2007



The location and accommodation was superb. I could not fault this holiday in anyway and would highly recommend to anyone. It was the best UK holiday I have ever had!
Mrs G, Havant, Hampshire
27 October 2007



I would thoroughly recommend this holiday to anyone who seeks peace and quiet, and wants to get away from it all. I can't think of any improvements that could be made - the whole experience was fantastic!
Mr B, High Peak, Derbyshire
13 October 2007



A complete get away - so peaceful and relaxing!
Mrs B, Billericay, Essex
29 September 2007



Its well worth a stay, its peaceful, relaxing, ideal for exploring the Cornish coast and the lodges are very comfortable, clean and tidy. You will not be disappointed!
Mrs R, Tamworth, Staffordshire
22 September 2007



A good geographic location and ideal if want peace and quiet.
Mr C, Herne Bay, Kent
22 September 2007



If you are looking for a quiet, secluded and peaceful setting then these lodges are ideal. Returning to our VIP lodge complete with hot tub was the perfect end to our days spent touring Cornwall!
Mrs D, Hessle, East Yorkshire
28 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Silver Birch 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)