Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Suncrest

LooeCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2358

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£205 - £719

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Suncrest


Reviews




Site set in beautiful scenery overlooking sea. Very relaxing site.
Mr S, Tamworth, Staffordshire
23 November 2010



The location of Tencreek is superb, very close to Talland Bay, Looe and Polperro. The Sunway caravan was very well equipped, with spectacular sea views. The shop sells a good range of items.
Mr R, Exmouth, Devon
24 October 2010



Great views & not too big or busy, a peaceful park with all the facilities if you need them. Easy reach of Looe & Polperro but Talland Bay is awkward to reach by car.
Mr S, Wednesbury, West Midlands
12 October 2010



Thought the site was excellently maintained and kept clean and tidy, excellent staff.
Mr C, Bristol, Avon
01 October 2010



Beautiful location, very quiet and relaxing, lovely views, ideal location for touring, Looe is lovely, caravans reasonably priced, really clean site.
Mrs W, GOSPORT, Hampshire
28 September 2010



This site is the best value in area for your money, we have coming here for years and all ways had good value for our money.
Mr E, Surbiton, Surrey
27 September 2010



I would definitely recommend this Hoseasons holiday. The caravan was lovely, with sea views and for September it was sunny most days. Looe & Polperro were very picturesque and there is a lot of places to eat & relax. A really lovely part of Cornwall. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our week. Would like to come back again another time.
Mrs. S, Hornchurch, Essex
20 September 2010



This park is set in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Most of the accommodation has stunning views of the sea and countryside beyond. It is nestled between Looe and Polperro and has a direct link to the coastal path. Talland Bay is a short walk from the park. The local bus service is good. Cream teas, local scrumpy and freshly caught seafood are in plentiful supply in the area. Investment in accommodation and facilities are ongoing making this park one of the best in the area.
Mrs B, HEBDEN BRIDGE
12 September 2010



We would recommend Tencreek. The site was very clean and staff friendly. There was some goods walks a short distance away which we enjoyed.
Mrs L, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
12 September 2010



Excellent caravan, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Well located site. Friendly staff. Looking forward to a return visit.
Mr W, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
06 September 2010



Tencreek is in a great location between Looe & Polperro. The whole park offers wonderful sea views. It is clean and tidy and there seem to be ongoing improvements taking place to improve the accommodation.
Mrs B, HEBDEN BRIDGE
05 September 2010



The kids loved the entertainment!
Mr W, Lewes, East Sussex
05 September 2010



Lovely caravan and park, is ideally situated for Looe town which is very quaint.
Mrs W, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
01 September 2010



Tencreek is a well laid out and tidy site. All caravans were well spaced out and staggered with the van in front so all vans had a pleasant view. Tencreek is a fabulous location to explore the coastal path. Walks to, and lunch/dinner in Polperro and Looe are a must! Thank you.
Mrs O, Bangor, Gwynedd
30 August 2010



I would recommend the site for cleanliness, good facilities, and friendly staff. Also the area is beautiful.
Mr T, Paignton, Devon
10 August 2010



Brilliant location, great facilities and friendly staff - what more could you want!
Miss P, Edinburgh, Midlothian
02 August 2010



Ours was a first time visit to Cornwall. We knew nothing about Tencreek but chose it because of location in order to do some touring. We couldn't have been more pleased with the helpfulness of all Tencreek staff. Its location midway between Looe and Polperro is superb both of which towns have plenty to offer. Access to rest of south Cornwall was fine.
Mr T, Rowlands Gill, Tyne And Wear
23 July 2010



The site is within easy access to both Looe and Polperro and makes a great base point to enjoy many of Cornwall's attractions. The site itself can be either peaceful and quiet or lively depending on what you want. The entertainment is a great standard and the on site team go out of their way to make your holiday one to remember. I highly recommend Tencreek to couples of all ages and also to families. I have been here twice now and wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
Ms A, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire
05 July 2010



I would recommend this park for anyone who is young enough to enjoy all that Cornwall has to offer, and old enough to appreciate the beautiful and tranquil surroundings, a well kept park with friendly staff who always have a smile. Easy access to Looe and Polperro.
Mrs H, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
21 June 2010



For a family holiday the facilities are excellent. If you want a walking/sightseeing holiday the site is close to some wonderful coastal walks and local attractions.
Mr F, Woodbridge, Suffolk
15 June 2010



Great family site with lots for the kids to be kept busy.
Mr S, London
07 June 2010



Very pleasant holiday in the most peaceful surroundings of Weymouth and Portland..
Mr Y, CARNFORTH, Lancashire
05 May 2010



Good value for money.
Mr P, CARDIFF, Wales
27 February 2010



For such a quaint setting, nestled between lovely little villages, the facilities are great. Everything felt up to date, the entertainment is definitely worth a try, and the pool was just fine. Sea views every day from the van, and a perfect base to try the coastal path from. All this from a short break in Feb! I can only imagine how much more I'd enjoy high season (without the snow)!
Mrs M, LEICESTER, LEICS
21 February 2010



Has to be one of the best value, quality holidays available.
Mrs S, Norwich, Norfolk
27 September 2009



A perfect location, just 5 mins from Looe with a lovely view of the sea - a great base to explore the whole of Cornwall from. The caravan was clean, modern and well equipped. We would definitely stay there again!
Mrs S, NOTTINGHAM
20 September 2009



Good standard of accommodation. Not too far outside Looe. Nice swimming facilities.
Mrs L, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
12 September 2009



I would certainly recommend this site for anybody. We found the site to be very tidy, the staff were very helpful, the views were stunning over Looe Bay. We are looking at booking for next year.
Ms R, GRIMSBY, South Humberside
19 August 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone. We visited al ot of places in Cornwall during our stay, the park is conveniently located and the accommodation was excellent!
Mr O, BRANDON, Suffolk
22 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone. We visited alot of places in Cornwall during our stay. The park is conveniently located and the accommadation was excellent.
Mr O, BRANDON, Suffolk
22 July 2009



The location of the park (between Looe and Polperro) is ideal for coast path walks and touring further afield.
Mrs B, Hinckley
19 July 2009



Good value and very clean.
Mr T, WARWICK
17 July 2009



It was a really great location with enough facilities for what we needed.
Ms V, DARTMOUTH
15 July 2009



Lovely accommodation with great sea views! The park is in a great location directly between Looe and Polperro which I found were some of the nicest harbours in Cornwall.
Miss P, SWINDON, wiltshire
16 June 2009



The park boasts excellent views over Looe island and the Channel. Its also teeming with wildlife for those who are interested, and has great walks which start right from the park.
Mrs W, WESTON-SUPER-MARE
14 June 2009



We had a great time, a very nice relaxing holiday with amazing sea views!
Mrs H, Liskeard, Cornwall
17 March 2009



Good setting, good facilities, excellent value for money.
Mr W, Bournemouth, Dorset
18 November 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Suncrest)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)