Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Atlantic Contemporary Cottage 4

NewquayCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1051

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£440 - £1,649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Atlantic Contemporary Cottage 4


Reviews




The accommodation was very spacious, clean and modern. The swimming pool was warm and great for the kids. Showers and changing rooms were also kept very clean which was refreshing! Entertainment, huge thumbs up from all the family and the spa was just what us busy mums need! Extra bonus was that we could also take the dog with us - thank you very much for a lovely holiday.....
Mrs R, Bristol, Avon
04 November 2010



We stayed in the Atlantic Gold 4 Villa, they were furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. The bedding was crisp and fresh and the children loved the Jacuzzi bath. The site it ideally located to explore Cornwall and Newquay, we only we wish had gone in the summer so we could of experienced a bit more of the entertainment and outdoor pool. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Atlantic Reach Country Club.
Mr P, Bristol, Avon
02 November 2010



Excellent base to explore Cornwall!
Mrs N, Normanton, West Yorkshire
01 November 2010



A great place for families. Plenty of activities and the quality of service was good.
Miss R, Walsall, West Midlands
26 October 2010



This is the 2nd time in 18 months that we have had a break with the company and are happy with everything so far. We will more than likely book with you again. Excellent experience
Mr S, Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
05 October 2010



We had booked the 8 persons newer lodge and it was great, we had two very young children so wanted the accommodation clean, comfortable and spacious and it was! The whole family really relaxed and enjoyed it. The children both loved the swimming pool and soft play area. The place was near lovely beaches and a lot of family attractions.
Mr N, Crewe, Cheshire
05 October 2010



Nice accommodation, very relaxing, good leisure facilities. Recommend booking spa early as very busy.
Mr W, Oxford, Oxfordshire
03 September 2010



We thought the standard of accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff on site. The whole place felt very spacious and clean. It was in an ideal spot to access the attractions of Newquay and Cornwall.
Mrs W, Chorley, Lancashire
23 August 2010



Clean, lovely surroundings - lots to entertain the kids.
Mrs F, Cardiff, South Glamorgan
22 August 2010



Ideal situation with good facilities. Handy for Newquay, Padstow & St. Colomb.
Mrs O, Newcastle, Staffordshire
18 August 2010



Atlantic Reach is a lovely site. It's quite quiet but has everything you want. The gym & pool were lovely & the children enjoyed the teen den. The accommodation was excellent, spacious & clean. There were six in our party & we could have had 2 more & still been comfortable, no put-u-beds. We would come back again.
Mrs W, Daventry, Northamptonshire
16 August 2010



The park has something for everyone......staying here will make your holiday complete! A wonderful experience and I have no hesitation in recommending Atlantic Reach to anyone!
Mr S, Warrington, Cheshire
12 August 2010



The large 4 bedroom accommodation was excellent value to use as a base to explore the delights of the Cornwall beaches. With 3 bathrooms it meant that there were no queues to get ready every day!! 8 of us stayed together and it was spacious and roomy which proved to be an excellent choice.
Mr B, West Wickham, Kent
11 August 2010



This was our first visit to Cornwall as a family and the holiday-house accommodation (Atlantic Gold) at Atlantic Reach surpassed our expectations in terms of space, interior styling and cleanliness. There are good facilities on site including outdoor and indoor play, tennis courts and a nine-hole pitch and putt course. The location is useful for accessing key attractions such as the Eden Project, a host of stunning beaches and not too far from the hustle and bustle of Newquay itself. Atlantic Reach caters for all ages and is a good base for a Cornish adventure.
Mr P, Leigh-on-sea, Essex
08 August 2010



Great location - easy to find and near to lots of attractions. Good onsite facilities for children - lovely indoor and outdoor pools and play area.
Mrs H, Taunton, Somerset
03 July 2010



Yes, I would definitely like to recommend this hoiliday park to others. The accommodation quality was very good, especially for families. The reception staff were also very helpful. They also had many activities within their holiday park.
Mr C, Reading, Berkshire
01 July 2010



A great base for visiting all of the wonderful attractions Cornwall has to offer.
Mrs D, Southampton, Hampshire
24 June 2010



An excellent place to stay. Good location and facilities good for children. Stayed in May half term - very quiet
Mr. M, RADCLIFFE, MANCHESTER
08 June 2010



Been before, fantastic site, central to many other locations, great value, great entertainment and great staff.
Mrs H, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
07 June 2010



We had an excellent holiday, there were some comments from previous holidaymakers who stayed at the same place that slightly put us off, but when we arrived everything was just as described on your website and the place was wonderful. Some people just are never satisfied!
Mrs W, Ripley, Derbyshire
07 June 2010



We would recommend this holiday to family and friends because the four bed houses are large and clean. We were also central to visit Newquay and other places of interest.
Mrs. N, BARNSTAPLE
05 June 2010



Fantastic accommodation, great value for money and in a brilliant location to get into Newquay.
Miss F, Bristol, Avon
19 May 2010



Great for families, pool and facilities great. Expensive for hire of cot and highchair though.
Mrs H, Droitwich, Worcestershire
12 May 2010



Close enough to all of the attractions - far enough away to remain a relaxing getaway break - a great location and superb accommodation.
Mrs S, KIDDERMINSTER, Worcestershire
10 May 2010



Good value for money out of season and the site was very quiet which was ideal for us with a small family.
Mr T, BRACKLEY, Northamptonshire
03 May 2010



Travelling with 4 children - 2 of which are under 5, we found this park ideal for our needs. Outside the accommodation was safe enough for them to play, the site has a lovely park which entertained our 3,4,9 and 13 yr old! The swimming pool is a nice enough size that all 4 children could still be supervised safely, but big enough for the older one to enjoy, not sure it would be big enough on a rainy day at the height of the season though! The accommodation we stayed in was more than big enough for all of us, and the 3 bathrooms an absolute godsend, obviously designed with big families in mind! We would definitely return to this park in the future.
Miss T, Maesteg, Mid Glamorgan
21 April 2010



If you just want a base to explore Cornwall, Atlantic Reach is ideal.
Mrs F, Oxford, Oxfordshire
20 April 2010



Good location - good distractions for children.
Mr M, LITTLEHAMPTON, West Sussex
12 April 2010



Great site, really friendly, loads for children to do and good entertainment. Great location for exploring Cornwall.
Mrs D, Daventry, Northamptonshire
12 April 2010



An excellent stay!
Mr B, Torfaen, Gwent
23 February 2010



We stayed in the four bedroom house and when we arrived we all felt delight. The house was gorgeous, very big and lovely and warm - it has 4 bedrooms, 3 toilets, 3 showers, a jacuzzi bath, and the kitchen and living room were lovely and very cosy. The swimming pool and the gym were great and very clean and well maintained, and the pig racing on a Thursday night was really funny and my little boy won twice. The views in this area are lovely and it's easy to go into Newquay to the big fistrel beach. We really enjoyed this place and would go back - its is actually better then it looks in the book!
Mrs K, MANCHESTER
21 February 2010



The standard of the accommodation was faultless, and I would gladly swap my own house for the accommodation we stayed in. I plan to book again to come back later in the year.
Mr D, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
17 January 2010



Champagne accommodation and facilities at a lemonade price! The staff were incredibly helpful and the location was excellent for exploring West Cornwall.
Mr B, Folkestone, Kent
02 December 2009



This was the second time that we had been to Atlantic Reach, and having used both levels of accommodation, I highly recommend the park.
Mr S, GLOUCESTER
23 November 2009



The park is great and there is a good gym/pool on site. The accommodation was first class and suited our family needs exactly!
Mr W, BANBURY
18 November 2009



The accommodation was excellent, the facillities available were very well maintained and the staff were very helpful.
Mrs A, ORMSKIRK, Lancashire
11 November 2009



Accommodation was excellent, facilities available, very well maintained, staff very helpful.
Mrs A, ORMSKIRK, Lancashire
11 November 2009



Many thanks Hoseasons for a very enjoyable holiday at the Atlantic Reach. The resort itself had plenty to offer from half term activities to evening entertainment and the swimming pool was warm and clean. Also my three children 17, 15 and 11 enjoyed the fact that they could wander around quite safely and meet people of their own age. Thanks to the new road, driving around Cornwall was far better than twelve years ago when we stayed at Notter Bridge and crawled along in traffic each day. There was plenty to do within a few miles drive and also further afield at Lands End.
Mr C, Fleet, Hampshire
03 November 2009



This is the perfect place to go for a holiday. We have been going to this park for over 20 years, and over that time it has got better and better. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the facilities and accommodation are second to none.
Mr P, MERTHYR TYDFIL
12 October 2009



Feels like home. Accommodation is well thought out. Clean too.
Mr S, WOLVERHAMPTON
27 September 2009



Great facilities and location.
Mr H, GLASGOW
24 September 2009



Ideal for a "no stress", short break.
Mr W, BRISTOL, England
22 September 2009



Atlantic Reach is a perfect base for a Cornish holiday. The accommodation gets a 10/10 (we had the Gold 4), a 4 bedroom house with en-suite shower to one, a jacuzzi bath with walk-in shower upstairs, and shower with toilet downstairs. The bedrooms are ample (no box rooms in these houses) and the staff very helpful. The indoor pool and the bar and restaurant are excellent, there is plenty for kids to do indoor and outdoor, and to sum Atlantic Reach up in one word - "EXCELLENT" !
Mr H, WISBECH, Cambridgeshire
07 September 2009



Great holiday. Great family atmosphere and lots to do. Staff always very helpful and friendly. Accomodation very clean and fresh.
Mrs M, Chelmsford, Essex
10 August 2009



High quality accommodation and a clean, pleasant and well laid out park.
Mrs H, SALISBURY, Wiltshire
11 July 2009



A great park just outside Newquay and its several beaches, also it is easy to reach all of Cornwalls main attractions.
Mr P, HALESOWEN
11 July 2009



The resort was excellent, whatever the weather there was something to do as a family.
Mrs N, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
10 July 2009



The location was perfect for exploring Newquay and the surrounding area from a tranquil base. The facilities in the accommodation were excellent and certainly made for a comfortable holiday.
Mr B, CASTLEFORD, West Yorkshire
10 July 2009



The four bedroomed house we stayed in was brilliant, it was very well equipped and clean and tidy.
Mrs R, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon
07 July 2009



Excellent value for exactly what we needed accommodation wise, with added pamper treats - wow, we loved them!
Mrs H, READING, berkshire
06 July 2009



Really nice accommodation with 4 bedrooms and three bathroom which perfectly suited our young family of three boys. All facilities e.g swimming pools were clean and shipshape and it is in a good location within easy reach of the great North Cornwall beaches e.g. Porthowan and Trevyan. Overall highly recommended for a family break.
Mr C, RICKMANSWORTH
03 July 2009



Atlantic Reach is ideal for a relaxing family break to Newquay. Top notch accommodation, good facilites for kids. Close enough to get to attractions easily but far enough away to esacape the hustle and bustle of Newquay.
Mr H, SOUTHAMPTON
02 July 2009



The accommodation was excellent and very good for the money, the country park had lots to offer with swimming indoor/outdoor, spa, gym, golf and wifi access - also the patio came in handy when we had a BBQ! The location to get in and out of Newquay was brilliant too - I had to make very little effort to do anything as there was everything provided for me, the place was fantastic!
Mr G, LLANELLI, Dyfed
01 July 2009



We would recommend this park for its accommodation and the range of facilities available to us. We have a range of ages of children and the park suited all of us.
Mr F, Leeds, West Yorkshire
01 July 2009



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Reach. An excellent base for exploring and the accommodation was of a very good standard - very clean and modern with everything provided for a self catering holiday. We are already talking about returning next year!
Mrs K, BONNYBRIDGE, Stirlingshire
23 June 2009



I would just like to say how fantastic everything was here. The accommodation was absolutley out this world! Me and my partner booked for a short stay we couldn't belive it when we entered the accommodation - very high standard and top quality. We will definitley come back very soon with our famliy, and I can't wait to tell everyone about this fantastic place. We will be sad to leave but we will be back!
Mr C, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
17 June 2009



Lovely accommodation, clean and spacious, and we were very impressed with the facilities on site - nice indoor/outdoor pool and a good gym.
Mrs O, EPSOM
17 June 2009



This is the second time we have stayed at this park and the Gold 4 accommodation is to a high standard with plenty of space for up to 8 people. The location of the park is good for exploring Cornwall.
Mrs H, Stowmarket, Suffolk
20 March 2009



We had a fantastic stay with the resort offering very good value for money. We definitely would and have recommended this resort to our friends and if we travel to Cornwall again, will choose stay to stay here.
Mrs M, Taunton, Somerset
04 January 2009



The house was just perfect, clean and modern, with all the equipment to make life easy when on holiday.
Mr M, Evesham
28 September 2008



The accommodation is top class couldn't ask for more loved having 3 bathrooms and didn't need to bring anything only food, made all the difference.
Miss R, Northampton
20 September 2008



Good location and facilities.
Mr M, Bristol
20 September 2008



Good facilities and value.
Mr S, Harrow
06 September 2008



We spent our first family holiday with our 5 kids ,aged between 27 and 17,after a period of 8 years and it was great.Atlantic Reach has something for everyone and the house was a dream.
Mrs L, Germany
06 September 2008



Atlantic Reach is a superb park & accommodation is of a very high standard - well worth paying that little bit more for great quality
Mr P, Wakefield
06 September 2008



We would like to recommend this holiday because of it's value for money, location so close to Newquay and the great facilites on offer whatever the weather. Having a toddler, it is great to have an outstanding indoor pool for them to splash around in when it's to cold and wet to go to the beach. Also, having a toddler, the spa and gym are great escapes! The accommoation is of a high standard too, usually, if staying in the 4 bed Atlantic Premiers.
Miss L, Milton Keynes
05 September 2008



Good location with all the facilities you need for a family.
Miss P, Banbury
30 August 2008



A superb family holiday destination, I cannot recommend it highly enough. We had 3 generations with us and from the young kids through to their grandmother all found plenty to do and enjoy. The spa and surf school are superb.
Mr B, Keighley
02 August 2008



This was an excellent site for families, near to Newquay and Crantock, & Holywell Beaches, great facilites for our two 13 year olds. Shame about our 2nd week at St Ives.
Mrs H, Truro, Cornwall
01 August 2008



An ideal location for reaxing while the kids are kept busy with plenty to do, and close enough to great beaches and towns......couldn't ask for better.
Ms S, Blackburn, Lancashire
18 July 2008



I recommend booking with Hoseasons at the Atlantic Reach in Newquay as it was easy to book and the place was great. We would definitely use Hoseasons again!
Mrs E, Manchester, Lancashire
13 June 2008



Fabolous accommodation!
Mrs B, Heywood, Lancashire
30 May 2008



Atlantic Reach is a very good location for people who want to explore Newquay and the other towns and attractions around that area.
Miss D, Lymington, Hampshire
12 May 2008



The accomodation was unbelievable!
Mrs C, Rainham, Essex
12 May 2008



An excellent holiday and the accommodation is first class!
Mr K, Leicester, Leicestershire
22 April 2008



If you are looking for a bit of luxury then try the gold accommodation at Atlantic Reach, these beautiful new houses were so nice I wanted to move in!
Mr M, Sutton, Surrey
17 April 2008



A relaxing holiday with plenty to do for teenagers, a good placed park for exploring the area and excellent accommodation.
Mrs P, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
06 April 2008



Great for families, great accommodation, great facilities and very helpful staff.
Mrs W, Leighton Buzzard
04 April 2008



When you check in at reception you feel as if you have arrived in a 5* hotel resort. The accommodation that we stayed in was furnished in a stylish contemporary manner, was finished to a high specification and was very well equipped. I felt very relaxed and at home from the minute we arrived and was very sorry when the time came for us to check out. The staff are excellent and are very friendly, yet professional too. A superb holiday location which exceeded all our expectations - we are a fussy family but even we could not find a single thing that was not absolutely luxurious and the attention to detail was impressive!
Mr K, Broadstone, Dorset
28 March 2008



We stayed in the 4 bedroomed accommodation and it was excellent as it had lots of space and was warm and comfortable and the park was convenient for attractions.
Mrs B, Richmond, Surrey
28 March 2008



The gold standard accommodation is excellent, loads of space, quality finish and one of the best accommodations that we have ever stayed in. The park itself has superb facilities with plenty of activities. No improvements can be made - excellent!
Mr H, Stowmarket, Suffolk
21 March 2008



Fantastic, clean accommodation!
Mr O, Lancaster, Lancashire
17 March 2008



Good value and clean and spacious accommodation.
Ms D, Birmingham, West Midlands
27 October 2007



A very nice park and excellent accommodation.
Mr O, Bournemouth, Dorset
27 October 2007



I cannot recommend the park enough for the friendly welcome and the pleasant nature of all the staff. The staff were extremely good, especially with the children with plenty of activities each day to keep them entertained together with a great indoor pool. The food in the restaurant was very good indeed and the service was excellent.
Mr C, Loughborough, Leicestershire
27 October 2007



This is a quiet and relaxing park in a superb location for exploring the local area.
Mr N, Swindon, Wiltshire
01 September 2007



I would recommend this holiday as the accommodation was very good, it is in a good location and has excellent park facilities.
Mr K, Bradford, West Yorkshire
01 September 2007



The property was spacious and comfortable and it was an ideal base for touring. It was good to know that there were things to do if the weather wasn't good.
Mr B, Woodford Green, London
01 September 2007



This is an ideal park for exploring Newquay, whilst not being in the busy town. It is great for families with children with plenty to do including entertainment.
Mrs W, Eagle, Lincolnshire
11 August 2007



I would recommend this park and I will be booking again for next year as I found the staff very helpful and the park and accommodation were first class!
Mr M, Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
21 July 2007



A fab base, easily reached by main routes. The higher level of accommodation was superbly spacious, and a great bar, restaurant, pool and entertainment.
Mrs D
09 April 2007



A great place to stay with lots to do and at a good price - it was the best!
Mrs H
19 March 2007



The accommodation was excellent and the park facilities were very good. The restaurant served excellent food and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Miss B
09 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Atlantic Contemporary Cottage 4)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)