Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Atlantic Garden Terrace 2

NewquayCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3441

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£314 - £949

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Atlantic Garden Terrace 2


Reviews




On the whole I would recommend this site as the standard and cleanliness of the accommodation was excellent and the location is ideal for visiting all areas of the county.
Mr S, Bolton, Lancashire
28 February 2011



Food and accommodation were fantastic.
Mrs T, Swansea, West Glamorgan
02 February 2011



The standard of accommodation was very high. The pool was excellent as were the changing rooms.
Mrs W, BRISTOL, Avon
04 November 2010



Very good accommodation and especially good value for money. Facilities were good, we particularly enjoyed the use of the indoor pool.
Mr L, Dorchester, Dorset
02 November 2010



Excellent accommodation and good facilities - combined with helpful staff made for a very enjoyable visit.
Mr R, London, UK
01 November 2010



Very comfortable accommodation, lovely and clean. Nice distance from Newquay. Would like to visit again in high season.
Mrs P, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
01 November 2010



Nice modern accommodation, ideally situated for exploring the area. Facilities on the park very good with plenty to do for young children. Really enjoyed our weeks stay.
Mrs J, Lancaster, Lancashire
31 October 2010



We had a great time. The accommodation was spotless and more than adequate for our needs. The entertainment was OK, especially the quiz. The kids loved the Teen Den and the play areas and the pool were good too.
Mrs S, Llanelli, Dyfed
30 October 2010



Great accommodation.
Miss P, Rochdale, Lancashire
03 October 2010



Although the site was very quiet it was great value for money and good location to explore Cornwall.
Mrs R, Widnes, Cheshire
29 September 2010



The premier was great accommodation, clean and new, just what it said on the tin.
Mr B, Hinckley, Leicestershire
28 September 2010



Great for families and great starting point for activities in Cornwall.
Mr M, Janneby, Schleswig-Holstein
27 September 2010



The accommodation was excellent and the park was lovely too.
Mrs B, LIVERPOOL
21 September 2010



I found the park and apartment very clean and an ideal location for travelling around Cornwall, very peaceful day and night, a really good place to stay.
Mr F, Belper, Derbyshire
20 September 2010



Excellent quality, excellent price.
Mr T, Reading, Berkshire
20 September 2010



Really enjoyable holiday. Clean and tidy accommodation, everything looked new! Friendly staff. Great facilities. Would definitely go again.
Mrs G, Taunton, Somerset
18 September 2010



I would fully recommend this holiday to everyone of all ages - with and without children. The facilities are fantastic, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is great, close to supermarket(s), beaches and motorway. This was my 3rd visit to the holiday park and I will certainly be booking for 2011 again!
Mrs S, MANCHESTER, Gtr Manchester
10 September 2010



The site was lovely and clean and ideal for children with a brilliant play area.
Miss F, BOOTLE, Merseyside
07 September 2010



We had a great holiday at Atlantic Reach, the Atlantic Premier accommodation couldn't be faulted. The resort was very clean and had good facilities, overall we had a very enjoyable time there.
Miss H, Farnham, Surrey
07 September 2010



Excellent location in terms of access from major road and closeness to beaches and other facilities/attractions.
Mr H, WEST MALLING, Kent
31 August 2010



A great central base for visiting lots of beaches and towns. Newquay was in easy reach for shopping. The site was very suitable for children and facilities were well laid out and accessible. Pools were lovely and the indoor pool was open until 8 in the evening which gave the children something to do.
Mrs W, Bath, Avon
29 August 2010



The site was well laid out. The entertainment was very enjoyable and we enjoyed our stay.
Mr M, Bromley, Kent
26 August 2010



We all had an excellent holiday. On arrival accommodation was clean and tidy, lots of storage space which was a real bonus. Staff all very friendly and the children loved the entertainment team who were excellent with them. The evening entertainment - discos and kids parties were the highlight of their holiday. Indoor pool was a great hit too.
Mrs B, Northampton, Northamptonshire
24 August 2010



When we checked in at Reception and had a look around, I thought, it would be great if our accommodation (2 bedroom house) was of the same standard. Happily, it actually was. Beautifully clean and well equipped with what looked like recent newly supplied appliances. I'd bought spare bottom sheets for bedding, but was delighted we didn't need to use them because all the beds had mattress protectors. Brilliant! My teenage boys had a good time swimming, playing tennis and a bit of golf.
Mrs B, GUILDFORD, Surrey
17 August 2010



We had a wonderful second stay with you and hope to return again next year.
Mrs M, Liverpool, Merseyside
09 August 2010



A perfect summer holiday, due to the outdoor activities. The park had a very spacious feel with plenty of walking areas to wander.
Miss J, Treorchy, Mid Glamorgan
03 August 2010



Lovely park and accommodation - ideal for young families. Ideal location too for people who want to go site seeing not too far from any of the visitors locations.
Miss A, LEEDS
01 August 2010



The site is reasonably quiet with clean and comfortable accommodation. Good value for money to base a holiday from. Close enough to town and on main roads to get to other attractions.
Mr P, York, North Yorkshire
01 August 2010



Yes, the holiday was everything we expected and more. Very clean and tidy site with very modern accommodation. The friendliness of the staff made it a real home from home.
Mr B, Wigan, Lancashire
27 July 2010



Excellent accommodation in a great location for touring Cornwall. Close to A30 for travelling about and close to loads of visitor attractions for days when the sun does not shine. Very family friendly resort village with great indoor pool. My girls loved their stay here. *****
Mr C, Colwyn Bay, Conwy
27 July 2010



Took my children and grandchildren - suitable for all and all enjoyed the stay.
Mr L, Kendal, Cumbria
25 July 2010



Absolutely lovely accommodation and site. Excellent facilities and helpful staff.
Mrs B, Solihull, West Midlands
21 July 2010



The accommodation had all the items you need and was kept really clean and tidy. The site was nice and clean and the kids loved playing on the park and swimming in the pools. The place itself was not too far from everything, you do need transport but we knew that prior to booking but even so there are supermarkets near by and lots of beaches and kids places to go within easy reach.
Mrs W, Worcester, Worcestershire
12 July 2010



Good quality lodge, nice swimming pools, good value.
Dr E, Birmingham, West Midlands
06 July 2010



Fantastic location with excellent facilities. Will be planning next year's visit soon.
Mr R, CHRISTCHURCH, Dorset
05 July 2010



Great family holiday with great location.
Mr G, Bridport, Dorset
01 July 2010



We found the holiday fantastic, there was plenty to do on site the view from our place was amazing and we also found we were located not far from all the places that we wanted to visit all round fantastic.
Mrs C, Felixstowe, Suffolk
01 July 2010



Excellent facilities for a family holiday. Our 20 month old son very much enjoyed the play area, swimming pools and indoor play centre. The accommodation was to a high standard. The location of Atlantic Reach is excellent for exploring the North Coast beaches. All made for a very enjoyable holiday.
Mr W, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
01 July 2010



Great as a place to relax, had a fab swimming pool and soft play area; close to Newquay, and other key locations.
Mr A, London, London
27 June 2010



Great value money and a really good, central base to get around Cornwall.
Mr F, Paignton, Devon
26 June 2010



A great central location for exploring Cornwall. We went in June and the site was very quiet but would imagine there will be a lot of children in July & August. I would certainly recommend for couples out of season. The accommodation had obviously been recently refurbished and was in excellent order.
Mr W, Kendal, Cumbria
23 June 2010



This was a great base to explore Cornwall, the accommodation was above average once inside. The site offered good facilities for people with a young family. There is also a spa which was great! Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. A really lovely break made even better by great weather.
Ms P, Norwich, Norfolk
10 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday. The park is ideally situated for the many lovely beaches and my 2 children aged 11 and 8 loved the freedom of the park i.e tennis courts/teen den/pool etc. The accommodation was good value for money and we were very lucky with perfect weather - we would have no hesitation booking again. It would have been better if the outdoor pool was open at this time.
Mrs M, Bury, Lancashire
08 June 2010



High quality, well kept accommodation in a lovely peaceful location. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We will definitely return again. Highly recommended.
Mr M, Alfreton, Derbyshire
05 June 2010



We had fantastic time and it was value for money.
Mr M, Harrow, Middlesex
22 April 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday park. The standard of accommodation was superb, especially considering the price we paid.
Mrs M, Ware, Hertfordshire
21 April 2010



The Atlantic Reach was a great base in North Cornwall to travel from. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was a great break at a very reasonable price.
Mrs A, HORLEY
21 April 2010



Perfect for families. The accommodation has so much more room than a caravan. The children played safely in the outdoor play area and the indoor pool is perfect for less than kind weather.
Mrs W, Cheadle, Cheshire
13 April 2010



A great place to stay and great for people with families, with dogs and those that want to get a way from everything. The accommodation was not too far from the main routes and town facilities.
Mr H, Birmingham, West Midlands
10 April 2010



An excellent location for exploring Cornwall.
Mrs K, WIDNES, CHESHIRE
07 April 2010



Excellent standard of accommodation and brilliant location! Perfect for a quiet, romantic or family fun holiday.
Miss M, Luton, Bedfordshire
30 March 2010



Good pool/gym great for the kids
Mr B, BIRMINGHAM
22 February 2010



The accommodation was really clean and attractively decorated, there were good amenities on site, and the location was perfect for sight-seeing around Cornwall.
Mrs C, HIGH WYCOMBE, Buckinghamshire
21 February 2010



Just what was needed for the February half term. My children aged 15 and 10 really enjoyed themselves and I had a great relax. We only stayed for four days but wish I had booked the week - I am definitely going back!
Mr H, BROXBOURNE, Hertfordshire
21 February 2010



Superb value for money!
Mr I, NEWPORT, Gwent
28 November 2009



It was an excellent base to explore the local area, and provided a warm and comfortable welcome on our return from exploring.
Mrs W, WALLASEY
25 November 2009



This is an excellent park with everything you could wish for, on a well presented park, all ages catered for and excellent facilities.
Mrs C, ANDOVER, Hampshire
22 November 2009



I would definitely visit again and would certainly recommend it to anyone else. Usually when I go on a self catering holiday, I have to clean everything first, but there was no need here.
Ms L, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
19 November 2009



The location is excellent, the accommodation is clean and modern and the pool is fabulous for when the weather is miserable!
Mrs A, SHEFFIELD
18 November 2009



I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone, particularly to those with a young family. We all had a fabulous time and would definitley return.
Mr W, TELFORD, Shropshire
18 November 2009



This is a great place to stay out of season if seeking peace and quite. Good location, accommodation was basic but clean and provided everything you would need. All the staff very helpful and friendly.
Mrs L, HUNTINGDON
13 November 2009



We really enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to go back again - brilliant!!! The best we have stayed in, in Cornwall.
Mr W, BRISTOL, avon
14 October 2009



First visit to Hoseasons, lovely place, very modern, would definitely go back and probably try other Hoseasons places.
Mrs H, EPSOM, Surrey
16 September 2009



The indoor pool is gorgeous, and the kids pool is like a bath - our son loved every minute of it!
Mrs P, CHELMSFORD, Essex
14 September 2009



Wonderful, clean and spacious accommodation. Excellent facilities, great golf course- and good food and bar, with entertainment. Will definitely visit again, great for families, couples and friends.
Mrs A, NEWPORT, Gwent
10 September 2009



I would recommend this place for families. My daughter loved it, especially the evening entertainment. She loved seeing the owls from the local Screech Sanctuary. Great location for seeing everything around Cornwall.
Mrs C, RAYLEIGH, Essex
09 September 2009



We really enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Reach and we would have no reservations in returning there.
Mrs O, FOLKESTONE, Kent
08 September 2009



Excellent sized accommodation and facilities, and good value for money.
Mr G, WINCHESTER, Hampshire
08 September 2009



A very good location for exploring Cornwall with access to main routes. We have stayed in both 2 and 4 bed accommodation now, and both are well equipped for a self catering holiday.
Mr H, STOWMARKET, Suffolk
06 September 2009



We would recommend this park to anyone with either a young family or an older family. This park provides a variety of entertainment to ensure that every member of your family has an enjoyable time during their holiday.
Mr C, NORTHAMPTON, Northamptonshire
05 September 2009



Ideal location, good clean accommodation and well equipped. Quiet site with sufficient activities and facilities for families without the 'riff raff element'.
Mrs W, MANCHESTER
31 August 2009



A lovely park with excellent accommodation, facilities and helpful staff.
Mrs E, CHESTER
25 August 2009



Its been a good few years since the family has gone away self catering in the UK. any concerns about previous standards we have experienced were blown away from the moment we arrived. The staff on reception were great and really friendly. Our accomodation was first class, it looked clean, it was clean and did not show any of the normal signs of wear and tear associated with properties midway through the school break . Even though we were only 50 meters from the main bar and clubhouse we experienced little or no noise after 11pm. Close enough to all Cornwalls attractions to drive to, but just far enough off the main roads to remain a little piece of tranquility.
Mr R, STAFFORD, Staffordshire
25 August 2009



A fantastic location with friendly staff, the accommodation was more than adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids and the facilities were great.
Mr E, CHESTERFIELD, Derbyshire
24 August 2009



Excellent facilities on site and we especially liked the choice of the indoor or outdoor pools.
Mrs R, LEYLAND
23 August 2009



Good food, good staff, good place, good holiday.
Mr B, BROXBOURNE, Hertfordshire
23 August 2009



Good, clean accommodation in a central location.
Mrs Y, Hockley, Essex
17 August 2009



Good, comfortable accommodation, plenty to do on site but it also makes an excellent base for other attractions.
Mrs N, Chichester, West Sussex
12 August 2009



Atlantic Reach is a lovely park with good quality accommodation and friendly staff - we would come back again.
Mr B, NORWICH
27 July 2009



I would rcommend this Holiday Park (Atlantic Reach ) to families who are not fussy about being next to a beach. The accomodation is very nice - spacious, well equipped and modern and the pool and gym were good.
Mrs S, HAWICK, Roxburghshire
23 July 2009



The accommodation is very nice, spacious, well equipped and modern, and the pool and gym were good.
Mrs S, HAWICK, Roxburghshire
23 July 2009



Friendly staff and a high standard of both site facilities and the house.
Mrs H, HINCKLEY, Leicestershire
21 July 2009



This is Newquays best kept secret, its a great holiday park and more upmarket than most...we love it!
Miss M, Ashby-de-la-zouch, Leicestershire
21 July 2009



The park is in a great location for exploring the whole of Cornwall, we will definitely come back again, we could easily have spent 2 weeks here instead of 1.
Mrs L, KETTERING
20 July 2009



Atlantic Reach is great for families. It has indoor and outdoor pools, and an extensive playground obsticle course, including swings, trampolines and a zip-wire ride (which proved popular with all the children).
Mrs R, Burgess Hill, West Sussex
19 July 2009



The layout was very family friendly as the children could run around freely and safely whilst parents looked on from the apartments. A good place to be when it rains as there is always something to do and the kids can make friends very easily.
Ms E, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
12 July 2009



A fantastic location, just a short drive from some beautiful beaches, and a very high standard accommodation/holiday resort. The pool and play area are great for children and the day spa is great for mummies! We will definitely be returning!!
MRS J, BILLERICAY, Essex
12 July 2009



Quiet and safe, the indoor pool was good and the accommodation was very comfy.
Miss A, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
11 July 2009



This was one of the best holidays ever!
Mrs B, Altrincham, Cheshire
10 July 2009



The location of the park is very handy for visiting all of Cornwall and the cottages are very modern and clean.
Mrs O, PRESTON, Lancs
08 July 2009



This was the most enjoyable holiday we have had in the last 20 years. I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Atlantic Reach for their friendly service during our stay.
Mr N, NOTTINGHAM
05 July 2009



We would absolutely recommend this holiday to others and have done since we've come home. We had a fantastic time and the accommodation far exceeded our expectations - it was very clean and quiet, perfect for our five month old little boy and we will definitely be coming back!
Mr D, WIMBORNE, Dorset
30 June 2009



Totally family friendly, without constantly trippipng over other peoples children. I cannot complain about a single thing - apart from having to leave at the end of our stay!
Mr W, BRADFORD
29 June 2009



The apartments are very well equipped, clean and spacious - a very peaceful setting.
Mrs B, COLERAINE, County Londonderry
28 June 2009



There are lots of facilities for young children with local beaches close by as well as a supermarket. We stayed for one week in June and found the park really good value for money.
Mrs S, Ashton-under-lyne, Lancashire
28 June 2009



Peaceful and family orientated don't usually go together, but we found it here!
Mr S, SPALDING, Lincolnshire
26 June 2009



The standard of accommodation was very good, clean and spacious. I would be happy to visit again.
Mrs L, BRISTOL
26 June 2009



A great location and good, clean accommodation.
Mr W, BOURNEMOUTH
26 June 2009



Everything you could want from a British holiday.
Mr L, BEDFORD, bedfordshire
24 June 2009



It is well situated for many of the attractions in the region and has well organised accommodation for families.
Miss A, CHIPPENHAM, Wiltshire
22 June 2009



Good value for money and very clean and spacious.
Mrs M, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
22 June 2009



A great holiday location just outside Newquay with easier road links to the whole of Cornwall. The park was excellent and safe for the whole family. We travelled with a 4 year old and a 6 week old baby and the park meet all our needs, especially the indoor heated swimming pool, large clean and maintained playground and grassed areas in front of houses.
Mr T, BIGGLESWADE, Bedfordshire
21 June 2009



I would highly recommend this location to anyone who wants a relaxing and rejuvenating break, away from it all but conveniently close to so much.
Mrs A, ST. ALBANS, Hertfordshire
17 June 2009



Excellent, clean, and very up to date accommodation. We were very impressed with the facilities, especially the gym and the pool - well recommended!
Mrs G, STOCKPORT
16 June 2009



It is in a beautiful picturesque area of outstanding natural beauty, with excellent onsite facilities and accommodation which are second to none. The staff are cheerful and friendly and always ready to help.
Mrs S, EXETER
05 June 2009



Very nice, bright and modern houses with a well equipped kitchen.
Mrs N, Brewood, Staffordshire
26 March 2009



A great location and near enough to the main roads and resorts. The standard of the accommodation was excellent - it made me want to redecorate at home. The furnishing was very good and the decor was extremely nice.
Mrs S, Wimborne, Dorset
23 March 2009



It had a lovely swimming pool complex, clean and new!
Mr F, Bournemouth, Dorset
20 March 2009



It is such a beautiful part of the country and the people were so friendly and helpful. We have already spoken to our friends about Atlantic Reach and its great facilities.
Mrs T, Wimborne, Dorset
18 March 2009



The park is set in ideal surroundings - a quiet location with plenty of outside space. The accommodation is excellent and the park has a great indoor pool and weight training room. There are numerous local pubs where you can enjoy a good bar meal at a very reasonable price. Most of all the staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. We considered the holiday and its value for money excellent!
Mr B, Bristol, Avon
15 March 2009



This park has fanastic accommodation and great leisure facilities. It is set in a quiet location and there is plenty of well maintained space for the children to run around or play ball games. Newquay is just down the road, a short drive away, and there are plenty of local pubs nearby that serve good food should you wish to eat out.
Mr B, Bristol, Avon
15 March 2009



Great swimming facilities and gym with a very good standard of accommodation.
Mr B, Birmingham, West Midlands
20 February 2009



We had a great time here, its a great location to get to the beaches in Newquay and Pennaporth and also the shopping at Truro and Trago Mills.
Mr L, Bath, Avon
20 February 2009



The holiday was very good and the accommodation itself was excellent, really clean and I would definitely recomend this to a friend.
Mr Y, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
16 February 2009



It was great for what we wanted: somewhere quiet, on our own, away from the chaos and work!
Miss M, Torquay
29 September 2008



Accommodation had everything we needed, our small daughter loved the swimming pool, and we found the location of this holiday to be ideal for exploring what Cornwall had to offer.
Mrs D, Dartford, Kent
27 September 2008



Yes my friend wants a brochure.
Mrs S, St. Helens
30 August 2008



I would be more than happy to recommend a holiday at Atlantic Reach as it was clean, plenty to do and the staff were helpful.
Mrs W, Huntingdon
23 August 2008



The accommodation was excellent & the park was in a good location for access to main roads in Newquay.
Mrs L, Barnsley
02 August 2008



Fantastic site, very relaxed and had an air of exclusivity.
Mr T, Tonypandy
26 July 2008



Best value for money we have found. Couldn't find anything to complain about.
Mrs B, Lincoln
26 July 2008



At the time of booking I forgot to use my NHS discount No, I phoned sometime after booking and was still given the discount for which of course I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you
Mrs H, Atherstone
19 July 2008



The holiday park was easy to get to, the accomodation was the best we have ever seen, could not fault there all mod cons, the cleanliness of both accomodation and park. Would definately recommend.
Mrs C, Dunbar
18 July 2008



The holiday was great! The park was lovely and the accommodation very modern.
Mrs B, Bournemouth
11 July 2008



I would recommend this park as it is on the outskirts of Newquay and ideal for visiting other areas around Newquay. The park is clean and quiet also the house we stayed in was very clean and had all the facilties needed to enjoy a really lovely holiday.
Mrs U, Harlow
24 June 2008



Standard of accomodation and the cleanliness were superb. Modern, well equipped kitchen, and nice furnishings. Excellent location for sightseeing in Cornwall. Would definitely book to stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
Mrs A, Norwich
14 June 2008



Very good value for money, very clean
Mr J, Beverley
14 June 2008



This place was fanatstic.Great location,good staff,fabulous furnishings.It felt like home.In fact our 3 and a half year old boy still calls it our holiday home.He loved it.We loved it.Great holiday.
Mr B, Poole
13 June 2008



We had a fantastic time. Although out of season, the park had a number of facilities that we could use, which were safe and of a high standard. Our accomodation had just been refurbished to a very good standard and the pool was used everyday. The park has a relaxed feel about it but there is always someone to help if needed. The children enjoyed the entertainment and the art club.
Mr C, Bristol
18 April 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Atlantic Garden Terrace 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)