Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 21 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Redwood Lodge

North Tamerton, BudeCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2132

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£195 - £599

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Easy Access
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Redwood Lodge


Reviews




This holiday was fantastic value for money. It was close enough to the coast but far enough away for the blissful peace! The landlord and locals were very welcoming at the Eastcott Arms. We will be returning soon.
Miss B, Swindon, Wiltshire
07 November 2010



This place is idyllic, quiet and off the beaten track away from lively tourist areas but within easy reach of them for days out. We thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of the lodges and the owners were most welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who just wants to relax and enjoy a slower pace of life. Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.
Miss M, Malmesbury, Wiltshire
15 September 2010



Everything was great, from the warm and friendly welcome we received as soon as we arrived, to the farewell on the last day. We were running late with departure, but were not hurried, or made to feel awkward. The family even gave us personal suggestions of places and beaches to visit during our stay. Thank you for a lovely time.
Miss M, Ware, Hertfordshire
07 September 2010



Fantastic accommodation which was very clean and of very high specification. Would recommend the site to anyone. Great location for exploring North Cornwall and Devon.
Miss S, Sittingbourne, Kent
16 August 2010



Great site, with basic but comfortable cabins. Bude is about 25 mins in the car, great beach at Widemouth!
Miss T, Wigan, Lancashire
08 August 2010



I would recommend a visit to Eastcott Lodges, if you would like a quiet getaway, comfortable accommodation and lots of countryside. The site has just 12 lodges and a small pub which is extremely quiet and open from 7pm. There is also a lovely wooden play area on site. The nearest beach is Bude and about 12 miles away. A drive to Newquay is about an hour or so away. The site is lovely and peaceful and the lodges are well equipt. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend the site to others who would like a quiet break or are willing to drive. The contrast of the site when back from a busy day is so lovely and relaxing.
Miss Y, Pudsey, West Yorkshire
02 July 2010



Very comfortable accommodation in a very peaceful setting.
Mr H, Andover, Hampshire
01 July 2010



It was excellent.
Miss T, SIDCUP, Kent
31 May 2010



If you like peace and quiet where you are staying but with lots of places to see within easy travelling distance then Eastcott Lodges is the idyllic holiday location. Very friendly owners who made us all feel very welcome including our dog! The standard of accommodation was excellent and little touches like oven gloves, tea towel, toilet paper, and complimentary tea and coffee were very welcome. Will definitely consider going back.
Mrs W, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
05 May 2010



We had a lovely time; despite the cold weather we were warm and the lodges warmed up quickly. Very helpful owner, keen to make our stay a success. I would go there again!
Mrs C, BRISTOL
08 April 2010



We had a fantastic 3 night stay, the lodge had just been refurbished so felt like new. Very quiet, remote location, perfect to get away from everyday life!
Miss B, WORCESTER, Worcestershire
03 April 2010



Comfortable, well presented lodges in a beautiful rural setting with friendly and efficient park owners - what more could you ask for?
Mrs C, SOUTHAMPTON
05 January 2010



Everyone should try Eastcott Lodges once, so no-one misses out on such a great holiday!
Mr P, BIRKENHEAD, Merseyside
23 November 2009



We had a fabulous time - thank you!
Mrs B, BIRMINGHAM
18 November 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone as it was a very good place to stay, very peaceful and tranquil. Nice and clean inside the lodge and all the things inside you could need.
Miss M, DERBY, derbyshire
28 September 2009



The location was peaceful ,very clean, child friendly and excellent value for money!
Miss. A, WARE
09 August 2009



A good location and we were able to enjoy Devon and Cornwall. It was quiet and private and the accommodation was excellent value for money.
Mrs W, MAIDSTONE, Kent
10 July 2009



We decided at the last minute we would like to take a short break with our dog, so we went to Eastcott Lodges and oh my word, it was tranquil and peaceful. I saw a deer on the first day and the lodges were beautiful. It had a masssive field for our doggie Abi to play in, she thought it was her birthday, and to top it off there is a farm next door with a barn converted into a pub, and the farmer who runs the pub treats you like an old friend. In future I will be going back there instead of abroad!
Miss S, THATCHAM, Berkshire
03 July 2009



This holiday was very relaxing and situated in a lovely location with everything that we required.
Mr S, SANDY, Bedfordshire
01 July 2009



Quiet and remote.
Mr J, Southampton, Hampshire
18 October 2008



Beautiful lodge in a beautiful location!
Miss O, Devizes
13 September 2008



This was a very quiet and relaxing holiday, ideal for dog owners, lots of walks and beaches that dogs are aloud on. Also good if you enjoy a little fun fishing with the kids all included in the price of holiday. We had a total chill out week despite our lack of a summer.
Mrs A, Chichester
23 August 2008



A great location, quiet but close enough to attractions. Very family and dog friendly and altogether a lovely experience.
Mrs S, Alchester
31 May 2008



Its the ideal place for peace!
Mr S, Northampton, Northamptonshire
20 October 2007



An ideal park for dog owners who are looking for peace and quiet on a small park.
Mr G, Ossett, West Yorkshire
22 September 2007



We love Eastcott Lodges, it is ideal for our dog and us because it is in a beautiful and peaceful location. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to take their dog on holiday with them and also for anyone who just wants to get away and relax.
Mr N, Brandon, Suffolk
28 April 2007



If you are looking for peace and quiet in beautiful countryside, then this is the place for you.
Mrs D
08 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Redwood Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)