Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 24 May 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Threpney Byre

Nr. PolperroCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2074

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£308 - £595

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Indoor Pool
 • Short Breaks







Threpney Byre


Reviews




We stayed in Threpney Byre, probably more suited to couples. It is a lovely cottage and a lot more spacious than appears on the photos. There was a cream tea waiting for us which was a treat after a long journey, and we found everything to be clean. There was plenty of info in the cottage and the owners had supplied a list of activites and walks which we took with us. The dvd library on site is a good idea for darker eveings, but the there are pubs within walking distance too! Overall a charming site.
Mrs S, Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire
29 September 2010



A great place for Kids aged 2 to 9.
Mr H, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
02 July 2010



The owners at Polean Farm were very friendly and answered all of our queries very quickly, the cottage was in good position for a couple of local towns however we used it as a base to explore as far as Lands End and St. Ives etc... Our holiday was over the Easter Weekend and we had our four month old son with us and despite being so small the owners had left an Easter Egg for him along with a welcome pack of eggs/milk/scones/clotted cream/jam etc, the small touches such as this really made for a great weekend!
Mrs M, Rochester, Kent
06 April 2010



Polean Farm is an excellent place to spend a holiday in Cornwall. The facilities are fabulous, especially for children. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Mrs O, WIGAN, Lancashire
11 November 2009



There was something for all the family on Polean farm & was in travelling distance to two beautiful towns. Both provided shops, restaurants & cafes. The accommodation was amazing, it was a home from home for us & was clean and tidy with good decoration. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, even having milk in the fridge & tea, coffee & sugar ready for our arrival so we could have a drink, and even a cake each! Overall i could not fault anything with the holiday.
Mrs C, BIRMINGHAM
18 September 2009



An extremely nice family run business, nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was just right for a couple on a short break - we could have stayed longer and would definitely go back!
MR R, OAKHAM, Rutland
05 June 2009



A very good holiday for young families. Children can take part in animal feeding, pony rides and barrel rides. Toddlers will really love it, as it is very much hands on.
Mrs G, Bristol
27 September 2008



The holiday was fantastic it is the best place I have been too so far in England Tintagel Castle is great if you don't mind walking up steep hills
Mr P, Fakenham
14 June 2008



The location was fantastic, the accommodation was perfect and the welcome was really good - I couldn't fault it at all, everything was fantastic!
Miss D, Bedford, Bedfordshire
14 March 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Threpney Byre)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)