Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 24 March 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Coombe Lodge

Perrancoombe, PerranporthCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3502

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£419 - £1,069

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer
 • Shower
 • Near Sea







Coombe Lodge


Reviews




Very relaxing and peaceful, loved the hot tub and the restaurant on site was top quality.
Mr M, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
28 March 2011



Tranquil setting. Lodge was well equipped and comfortable. Perfect location too.
Mr R, Wirral, Merseyside
20 March 2011



A lovely secluded spot, very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was an ideal base to come back to after a days exploring. The kids couldn't wait to climb into the hot tub! We had a lovely week break.
Mrs P, DRONFIELD, Derbyshire
31 October 2010



It's so peaceful and relaxing. The hot tub won us all over! Every evening we all hopped in the hot tub to relax after long walks and time on the beach.
Mrs W, Banbury, Oxfordshire
31 October 2010



Lovely quiet secluded park, standard of accommodation was excellent and we loved the hot tub!
Mrs W, Leicester, Leicestershire
26 October 2010



Great accommodation, situated in a secluded valley. Close to the local town for all amenities and an easy drive to the sights of Cornwall.
Miss R, Addlestone, Surrey
16 October 2010



We have always found the standard of accommodation to be exceptional.
Mrs P, Cobham, Surrey
12 October 2010



Oh yes!! It's the ultimate holiday for a restful and relaxing get away, set in the most picturesque surroundings!! The lodges are of a very high standard and the hot tubs made it pure luxury!!! - Nothing better than sitting in them at night watching the stars and hearing the owls!!!
Miss H, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
03 October 2010



We absolutely loved our time at Leycroft Valley - it was our Honeymoon and we couldn't have wanted anything more. The staff were so polite and friendly. Our lodge was beautiful and the hot tub was an added bonus! We're looking to book our next getaway as soon as possible. Many thanks.
Miss H, Wellington, Somerset
25 September 2010



Beautiful lodges in a stunning location. Excellent base for Perranporth beach and town and ideal for touring Cornwall. Highly recommend.
Mrs B, WORCESTER PARK, Surrey
07 September 2010



Excellent peace and quiet site, dog friendly, lovely new bar and Bistro restaurant, pool table for the kids, nice duck pond to visit. Great base for Cornwall's top beaches and close to Perranporth and Newquay, lovely place, visited in 2008 and 2010, will be back again...
Mr H, REDDITCH, Worcestershire
06 September 2010



Great place to relax in, a great setting.
Mr H, EPSOM
31 August 2010



We had a really nice time at Leycroft, staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was well cared for and spotless, an easy location and not too far from all other places. We did the coastal walk one day it was great with some breathtaking views. Would recommend any one to stay here.
Mrs D, HELENSBURGH, Dunbartonshire
05 August 2010



The staff were excellent, helpful friendly polite and very very nice people nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation excellent contained everything you would need even tea and coffee for when you first arrive. We were so impressed with EVERYTHING.
Mrs F, Banbury, Oxfordshire
02 August 2010



Excellent. Perfect holiday.
Miss S, MANCHESTER, Lancashire
26 July 2010



The holiday was lovely, quiet and friendly. Will hopefully come back. The staff were very kind and welcoming.
Mrs C, Newark, Nottinghamshire
11 July 2010



The holiday was outstanding as we stayed in Leycroft Holiday Village, Perrancoombe. Highly recommend this holiday to other people.
Miss M, Basildon, Essex
05 July 2010



Leycroft Valley provided the perfect setting for our honeymoon, the lodge was immaculate and very well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning soon and bringing some friends!
Mrs P, Bridgwater, Somerset
11 June 2010



The holiday was excellent, beautiful lodges set back, not overlooked, lovely and peaceful, again brilliant.
Mrs P, MELKSHAM, Wiltshire
09 June 2010



The location was amazing, very pretty and peaceful, the accommodation was clean and staff very friendly. They were only too happy to help and make your stay perfect. Lovely little touches on our arrival, with the bonus of a quaint little eatery now up and running on site, which provided lovely home cooked and well presented food at a reasonable price.
Mrs F, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
01 June 2010



An excellent place to go for a honeymoon. Very peaceful & quiet and secluded from day to day life. Friendly and welcoming staff. Accommodation to high standards. Will certainly be going back to Leycroft Valley when we holiday down in Cornwall
Mr M, LEAMINGTON SPA
30 May 2010



Excellent location, nice accommodation.
Mrs H, Worthing, West Sussex
24 May 2010



A place to enjoy and relax, secluded and quiet.
Mr C, ROCHESTER, Kent
29 April 2010



Peaceful, high quality, relaxed, just superb place for a break.
Mrs W, Highbridge, Somerset
29 April 2010



Peaceful and private. A warm and comfortable lodge with the added bonus of a hot tub after a day out. Near to a lovely sandy beach. Lovely fish and chips (take away)from Browns Restaurant. Cycle route from Padstow to Wadebridge very good (5miles) - The Camel Trail.
Mrs R, Walsall, West Midlands
27 April 2010



Setting was lovely and quiet and lodges were decorated to a very high standard. Would certainly recommend them to friends and family. Good value for money too.
Mr J, CUPAR, Fife
22 April 2010



The site was so friendly, very quiet, perfect for a total "getaway from it all"
Mrs G, SALISBURY, Wiltshire
22 April 2010



I will definitely recommend this holiday to anyone and everyone! Perfect setting, peaceful and tranquil! x
Miss K, ST. NEOTS, Cambridgeshire
21 April 2010



Superb accommodation, faultless.
Mr L, Birmingham, West Midlands
21 April 2010



Leycroft Valley is a very relaxing holiday park. The owners are very friendly, the accommodation is excellent and is within easy reach of the beach and other attractions. I would recommend this site to anyone who does not require the hustle and bustle of a big holiday complex.
Mr O, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
11 April 2010



The countryside location along with the immaculate and luxury accommodation, made the short break extremely relaxing and enjoyable.
Mr P, Carmarthenshire
04 January 2010



Excellent accommodation, brilliantly equipped and we loved every minute!
Miss L, BRISTOL, South Glos
18 November 2009



Very good value for money!
Mr W, TAUNTON, Somerset
18 November 2009



I will recommend my holiday to my friends - thank you!
Miss B, EXETER, Devon
17 November 2009



We were celebrating our pearl wedding anniversary, and chose Leycroft Valley after reading other customer feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, it was so relaxing and the lodge was lovely - a real home from home. The welcome pack and cream tea was a lovely touch on arrval. We left the car in the car park and walked from the park along lovely lanes to small coves, and another day along the cliff tops into Perranporth, stopping to enjoy a drink and a pasty. We can't wait to come again!
Mrs P, Southampton, Hampshire
11 November 2009



I cannot speak highly enough of Leycroft Valley - everything was perfect and exactly as we expected it (way better in some areas!) which hardly happens when booking a holiday. The park was peaceful, idyllic yet only 25 mins walk from Perranporth. The welcome cheery and informative, without being intrusive. The hot tub was a fantastic luxury and the lodge was spotless clean, with everything you could possibly want. We will definitely be back in 2010!
Miss W, NOTTINGHAM
11 November 2009



The accommodation was very clean and very modern in decor, but very tastefully done. The outdoor hot tub was a complete luxury and we would definitely go back - just what we needed to re-charge our batteries.
MRS B, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
07 October 2009



Everything was excellent!
Mrs. B, BARNSLEY
20 September 2009



A fantastic location and a peaceful and relaxing holiday with wonderful lodge facilities. Why go abroad when you have this on your own doorstep!
Mrs G, DALRY, Ayrshire
15 September 2009



We would recommend this park as it was superbly located and it was very relaxing. The lodges themselves were done to a high standard, we had everything we needed and it was very comfortable. It was lovely to take our two dogs with us and yet have such a high standard of accommodation. Well worth a visit.
Mrs H, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
03 September 2009



This was a perfect location to visit the wonderful nearby town of Perranporth 2 miles away, but was also an ideal base for those wishing to travel arund the local area - the large town of Truro for example was only 7 miles away. The accommodation was new, and we really appreciated the little details such as finding fruit in our accommodation which made us feel that Leycroft Valley was attentive and caring of their customers.
Mrs A, SALISBURY
30 August 2009



Quiet, secluded, but still a close drive to the town of Perranporth. A fantastic place to unwind - I just wish my holiday could have lasted longer!
Mr C, SPALDING
27 August 2009



For a relaxing and tranquil holiday with excellent accommodation and staff.
Mrs T, MANCHESTER
23 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Coombe Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)