Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hengar Lodge

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1642

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£205 - £1,045

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Hengar Lodge


Reviews




Great value for money. Lovely quiet woodland location, so you feel like you're away from everything, but equally easy to get to places to visit whilst on holiday.
Mrs W, Gosport, Hampshire
21 March 2011



Accommodation clean & spacious, staff very friendly & entertainment team great for both children & adults.
Mr S, Whitby, North Yorkshire
27 February 2011



This is the perfect choice for a break away from it all but with ease of access to all the attractions of the area. Friendly service, good facilities, wonderful entertainment and nice accommodation.
Mr B, Whitstable, Kent
22 February 2011



Had a great New Years holiday with the family and can't wait to go back again.
Mrs G, Tidworth, Hampshire
04 January 2011



A lovely park with a nice big pool and adventure playground for the kids. We had a standard lodge and it was the best we have stayed in for that money. The lodges are a fair distance apart so you feel quite private. The staff were very helpful from ringing to ask advice before booking to during the holiday.
Mrs M, Leicester, Leicestershire
25 October 2010



Good base to explore the North Cornwall coast - Polzeath in particular stands out - and the South Coast within a reasonable drive, we particularly enjoyed St Mawes. Ideally suited for the Eden Project, about 30 minutes drive.
Mrs C, Rochester, Kent
07 September 2010



Brilliant holiday, it has swayed us to take more UK holidays as it was perfect, great location to amazing beaches, brilliant wood lodges in a great area for the kids to run around and play all day. The entertainment for the children was fantastic I have a newborn, 2year old and a 8 year old and all children were happy and catered for all holiday. Very frieldly staff that are happy to help you out with anything you ask, even provided directions for places we wanted to visit. We will be returning next year as we all loved it.
Miss B, SHEFFIELD, Derbyshire
05 September 2010



Lovely location ideal for exploring Cornwall.
Mrs S, Brentwood, Essex
28 August 2010



A fantastic family holiday park.
Mr G, ST. ALBANS
18 August 2010



Hengar Manor was a delightful, peaceful place to stay with a good range of facilities on site. My wife fell in love with the ducks and spent a lot of time feeding them. The accommodation was comfortable and well equipped. I would recommend it to anyone looking for some peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.
Mr H, BEAWORTHY, Devon
11 July 2010



The perfect place for a perfect holiday - nice surroundings, clean and spacious accommodation and friendly staff (especially reception). The best holiday our grandchildren have had, we hardly saw them! The children were well looked after by Captain Fox, the evening entertainment was good, and the fishing went well (caught a couple of double figure Carp). Close to the coast and other holiday locations - we are already looking forward to next year!
Mrs S, GLASTONBURY, Somerset
13 June 2010



We thorughly enjoyed our time at Hengar Manor. The park was lovely with beautiful settings. The staff were very helpful. We would highly recommend it.
Mrs S, GLASTONBURY, Somerset
12 June 2010



The wooden lodges and peaceful surroundings provide a perfect, romantic getaway! It was good enough value that we didn't mind just sitting in our lodge watching Christmas movies and drinking mulled wine - there was no pressure to 'do' anything, wonderful!! Very good value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Thank you Hoseasons!!
Miss S, BRISTOL, Avon
22 December 2009



The park had all the facilities we might have needed whilst on holiday, but was still very peaceful and was in a lovely location.
Mrs H, WORKSOP, Nottinghamshire
13 September 2009



I have recomended this holiday to others already! The park was clean, quiet, well maintained and the accommodation was of a very good standard. I am considering returning next year!
Mrs B, DARTFORD
27 August 2009



A great venue in a good location with plenty of things to do both on the site and nearby. This was our second visit to the park and both trips have been very successful. I would definitely recommend this holiday to other families.
Mrs O, HIGH WYCOMBE
15 August 2009



We really enjoyed our return visit to Hengar Manor. We were last there 10 years ago and it has been built up a lot since then, but the lodge we had was in some space and we were able to relax.
Mr F, Ferndown, Dorset
10 July 2009



A very relaxed and attractive location but within easy reach of many activities. A great place for children with a big pool on site.
Mrs R, Daventry, Northampton
08 July 2009



I definitely would and will use the park again - a great standard.
Mrs C, Aberdare, Mid Glamorgan
06 July 2009



An excellent location, away from the madding crowd, but not too far. A beautiful setting where my 1 year old son could watch the baby geese on our patio. The staff were really pleasant and helpful and the onsite pizzeria was excellent - a holiday I couldn't fault for the cost.
Mr H, NORTHAMPTON
03 July 2009



Hengar Manor is quite central which enables visiting other places in the beautiful county of Cornwall easy and less time consuming.
Mr D, BASILDON, Essex
29 June 2009



We had a great Easter at Hengar Manor Country Park. The accommodation was lovely with a view of the duck pond, and the kids loved taking the crusts down to the pond every morning to feed the ducks. The fun staff were great to all the kids and they loved the Easter egg hunt!
Ms W, Abingdon, Oxfordshire
26 June 2009



A gorgeous location and the staff were very helpful. We had a problem with our car and they found us a garage and gave us directions. Despite the car trouble we had a lovely holiday.
Mr W, Frodsham, Cheshire
20 June 2009



Very good value and location.
Mr B, Leicester, Leicestershire
21 March 2009



I would like to recommend Hoseasons to others. From when we first booking the holiday to right the way through they have been excellent in both service and quality. We booked a weekend break in Cornwall and I must say that the holiday was first class. The park was excellent, the accommodation was superb and the price was good too. I will be definitely be booking with Hoseasons again and also will be recommending them to both my friends and family.
Mr B, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
09 March 2009



A very relaxing localweekend get away for four housewives who needed a break from the children and daily grind! Very good food,Lovely pool and massages- will definatly come back again.
Mrs C, Launceston, Cornwall
10 November 2008



I would certainly recommend Hengar Manor, it was a lovely site albeit a bit out of the way and therefore a car was essential.
Mr B, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
27 September 2008



Hangar Manor is a superb location if you want some peace and tranquility. The flowing river with its hoardes of ducks greeted us daily. The amenities were second to none, with its majestic manor house for morning coffee and pastries to its lovely indoor swimming pool. We indulged in the massages on offer and the beauty treatments available, I really recommend one of the massages. The onsite shop and laundrette were ideal for anyone with small children and the evening entertainment in the bar was very child friendly. We held a 60th birthday party for my husband up there and the staff were excellent, letting us put up banners and balloons and bringing in the cake when requested. We all needed rest and recouperation and found both at Hengar Manor.
Mrs M, Malvern
06 September 2008



Ideal for anyone who wants an attractive site with nightly entertainment but without the rowdiness associated with larger sites.
Mr P, Derby
05 September 2008



I would recommend this holiday to anyone - the park is great the facilities fantastic and it really makes for a great family break. We were particulary impressed with the restaurants.
Mrs H, Hungerford
01 September 2008



"Well located for most roads easy to get to other areas of Cornwall for days out".
Mrs S, Edinburgh, Eastlothian
22 August 2008



Lovely chilled holiday.
Mrs W, Skipton, North Yorkshire
08 August 2008



Having been the first time we have taken this type of holiday we were very impressed, and the lodge was really cosy!
Mrs H, St. Albans, Hertfordshire
21 March 2008



A great location for visitng all sides of Cornwall, it is central to most areas and has good links to the main towns amd attractions.
Mr A, Letchworth, Hertfordshire
21 March 2008



This is our third stay at Hengar Manor Country Park and we will be back. A great place for an early or late break!
Mrs C, Chatham, Kent
07 March 2008



It was lovely, and we recommend Hengar Manor Country Park to everyone we speak to. This year our friends stayed in a lodge and were impressed with the park!
Mr L, Basildon, Essex
22 February 2008



A very scenic park, lovely accommodation and the ducks were a real novelty for the children.
Mrs T, Braintree, Essex
22 February 2008



A wonderfully relaxing park - hassle free!
Mrs R, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
15 February 2008



I've already recommended it to others - we liked the location of the park and the children loved the entertainment. The indoor pool was a big bonus too!
Mrs S, Chester, Cheshire
25 August 2007



It was very convenient having many things to do on-site, especially the leisure facilities and the food and drink options.
Mr P, Brentwood, Essex
17 August 2007



A fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, great food and good entertainment.
Mrs T, Rainham, Essex
28 July 2007



A clean and well run park with good amenities, especially the swimming pool and fishing lakes. Very convienient for the Eden Project, Padstow and tintagel etc - well worth a visit!
Mr B, Grantham, Lincolnshire
15 June 2007



A great getaway for the family, a lovely setting, really nice people and the facilities were well looked after.
Mr B, Herne Bay, Kent
18 May 2007



I would recommend the holiday as it was the perfect restful break away in a great location to visit Corwall.
Mrs F
11 November 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hengar Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)