Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 18 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hengar Park Bungalow

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1644

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£133 - £704

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Bungalow
 • Play Area







Hengar Park Bungalow


Reviews




Very good value for money. Fishing lakes were well stocked at Hengar Manor and surroundings were perfect for a relaxing break. Accommodation was good with everything you need for a self catering break. Would definitely recommend to people who want to get a way from the hustle and bustle of day to day life! Good :)
Miss M, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
19 March 2011



Lovely site with very helpful people.
Mrs J, Bristol, Avon
14 March 2011



The accommodation was of a very high standard. Everything was new, so often holiday cottages have that well worn look about them. We didn't expect much or such comfortable beds for £200 a week. We will be back!!
Mrs H, Shoreham-By-Sea, West Sussex
13 March 2011



Hengar Manor is a great place for a peaceful, relaxing break especially out of season. The accommodation is very comfortable and good value for money; the on-site facilities are good and the location is convenient for easy access to some of the best spots in Cornwall.
Mr T, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
12 March 2011



Hengar Manor is a great location to explore Cornwall from. The Park's facilities and staff's can-do attitude made for an enjoyable holiday for all the family.
Mr P, Eastleigh, Hampshire
04 March 2011



Lovely holiday, lovely site and location, staff were very helpful. Very relaxing, have just booked with you again!!
Miss P, Bristol, Avon
02 March 2011



We had a great stay and were really pleased with the cleanliness of the bungalow. Staff were really helpful and we will definitely stay again.
Miss F, York, North Yorkshire
01 March 2011



Great location to explore Cornwall!
Mrs B, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
28 February 2011



This was our first Hoseasons holiday and certainly won't be our last. From the booking to leaving everyone was helpful and friendly. The facilities were enough to keep us entertained while on site, which was important to us as neither me nor my partner drive. The children loved the Entertainment and Both Peanut and Ally G (children's entertainers) were amazing with all the kids and adults alike. They really made my 5 year olds holiday!!! Thank you Hoseasons for a wonderful time from a very happy family.
Ms B, Barnstaple, Devon
28 February 2011



The location is good, quiet and tranquil, good for families and couples. Picturesque and great facilities, tennis, golf, swimming and the Italian restaurant we visited twice and they were so accommodating. There is so much on your doorstep, Newquay for all its life, Padstow for great food and a great harbour and the amount of local beaches which are great for surfing/body boarding are second to none. Great holiday, would recommend to anyone.
Mr B, Leicester, Leicestershire
27 February 2011



Great location, good inside activities.
Dr K, Bristol, Avon
27 February 2011



Golf was very good and the pool was excellent. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant, food was good, service friendly.
Mrs G, Merriott, Somerset
06 January 2011



The location is second to none and both North and South coasts and Bodmin Moor are easily accessible. This is especially suitable for walking holidays but there are plenty of places to visit too. It is very peaceful and relaxing but there is plenty to do on site. All facilities are excellent quality and the accommodation is very clean and comfortable.
Ms F, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
21 November 2010



Accommodation is homely and welcoming. A home from home. Park is peaceful and relaxing.
Miss B, Nottingham
09 November 2010



I found the site very peaceful, loved waking up to see the pond with the ducks and trees.
Mrs G, Glastonbury, Somerset
08 November 2010



It is a beautiful haven for families and couples. Very relaxing!
Mrs S, Honiton, Devon
02 November 2010



We had a great week at Hengar Manor and would recommend it to other families. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful.
Mr D, Andover, Hampshire
30 October 2010



It's peaceful, child friendly and clean.
Mr A, WETHERBY, West Yorkshire
25 October 2010



I have been to Hengar Manor before a few years ago & enjoyed it then & have tried a few other parks in Cornwall but this was by far the best & my holiday was wonderful - thank you :-)
Mrs G, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
27 September 2010



We had a lovely week at Hengar Manor. The staff are helpful and the place is nice and tidy. Newquay has a nice beach, and we found a nice chip shop in Camelford called Peck Ish, well worth the money. There is so much to do in Cornwall, its that good I have booked my holiday next year at Hengar Manor already - I can't wait to go back!
Mrs F, HAVANT, Hampshire
26 September 2010



Our holiday at Hengar Manor was perfect.
Mr R, Bideford
19 September 2010



The park is in beautiful settings with all facilities maintained to a very high standard. The fishing lake is a bit of a challenge with wonderful, mature trees surrounding the lakes but with overhanging branches set to catch the unwary. The lakes are teaming with smallish bream and very good quality roach. There are double figure carp in the lakes but they are very shy and I didn't see any caught all week.
Mr H, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
12 September 2010



We had a great time both on and off the park - the grounds are lovely and the kids loved the range of activities right on their doorstep.
Mrs M, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
22 August 2010



This is a friendly well managed site in a quiet location. If you don't want something too large scale, this is the place for you! There is plenty to see and do locally although some driving is involved. We loved it and hope to go back soon.
Mr R, Sutton, Surrey
16 August 2010



Hengar Manor Park is a very peaceful, green park in the heart of North Cornwall. Close to Bodmin Moor (ideal for nice walks) and the coast of North Cornwall. On the park you will find a nice swimming pool with slide, a very good Italian restaurant, fishing lakes, beautiful pitching and putting greens.
Mrs V, Zwanenburg, NH
10 August 2010



Wonderful holiday park, very enjoyable stay.
Mrs S, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
04 July 2010



If you would like a quiet peaceful holiday then this is the place to go, the sereneness of being surrounded by nature, green grass and beautiful trees, but having the time and facilities to have a workout, swim, game of golf and tennis or maybe sitting by the lake for a few hours catching some fish. Then to have tasty pizza in the Manor House, with the kids playing on the park so you can eat in peace, a short stroll to the bar to relax and wind down while the kids are entertained on the dance floor, tiring them out so you can have a game of bingo! An overall lovely place to have your holiday's.
Miss D, Andover, Hampshire
27 June 2010



Hengar Manor is a beautiful location and we had a very peaceful holiday. It is set in picturesque, well maintained grounds and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We also liked the fact that there was a separate family area for evening entertainment.
Ms M, Swansea, West Glamorgan
27 June 2010



Outstanding value for money, quality accommodation even on a basic tariff. Great location, everything you want within a 5-20 mile radius and more if you don't mind driving for 30-40 mins. Recommended to all my friends and colleagues.
Mr S, London, London
15 June 2010



I can't recommend it enough - excellent accommodation, great value for money, and a great base for discovering Cornwall. We had a fantastic time and will return again this year.
Mr S, London
14 June 2010



Hengar was a lovely peaceful place, great for the kids. Would definitely go back there again.
Mrs P, Bristol, Avon
08 June 2010



Excellent location, very clean and friendly site. Excellent pool, restaurants and entertainment. Central location - lots of tourist areas relatively close by - loads to do and gorgeous beaches. Would definitely go back though would prefer to stay in a lodge or villa rather than bungalow.
Mr H, Wigan, Lancashire
07 June 2010



Anyone returning from this location would certainly feel as if they had had the holiday of a lifetime and life would have that feel good factor once more.
Mrs C, Sittingbourne, Kent
07 June 2010



Holiday park well situated for exploring North Cornwall coast, also Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and some parts of South Cornwall coast; also set in pleasant, tranquil surroundings. Swimming pool/spa very good.
Mrs D, Lowestoft, Suffolk
27 May 2010



Hengar Manor is a very lovely park with all the facilities that a family with young children could need. The chalets are lovely, the swimming pool is brilliant and toddler friendly. The facilities on site are everything you could need, come rain or shine.
Mrs S, Crawley, West Sussex
25 May 2010



Great location! Ideal for visiting the North and South coasts of Cornwall as well as the Moors and the countryside! There is so much to do on the park too that we could not fit everything into a week! Will have to come back again!
Ms F, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
17 May 2010



My daughter and I had a fantastic time fishing for the first time. We had excellent advice, which resulted in us catching 15 fish in 4 hours!
Mr W, Yeovil, Somerset
22 April 2010



Hengar Manor Park was in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall and its many attractions. The facilities on site were to a very good standard, with plenty to do for both the kids and the adults.
Mr E, Eastleigh, Hampshire
21 April 2010



Great value for money, good facilities for family.
Dr C, BICESTER
21 April 2010



We had a wonderful time. Staff are really helpful. Great location, good value for money. We will be going back.
Mrs H, Honiton, Devon
21 April 2010



The area where it sits is very quiet and has lovely walks and is very peaceful.
Mrs A, Wigan, Lancashire
10 April 2010



The entertainment for the children was excellent. I'm not usually a fan of "organised" kids entertainment, but the guys there really engaged the children and both our daughters thoroughly enjoyed themselves three nights running. Ensuring that the children were happy always helps to ensure that the adults are happy!
Mr C, Bristol, South Gloucs
07 April 2010



Everything you need for a family holiday in a lovely part of the country.
Mrs M, Paignton, Devon
07 April 2010



Great value for money and an enjoyable family break.
Mrs D, OXFORD, Oxon
20 February 2010



An excellent first time experience with Hoseasons - we will come again.
Mrs K, STANFORD-LE-HOPE, Essex
05 January 2010



I would recomend this holiday to others because of its centeral location, giving access to great beaches nearby and walks on Bodmin Moor, then returning to a cosy lodge in the evening, and completing the day with a relaxing swim. A perfect holiday for me!
Mr R, Taunton, Somerset
05 December 2009



The park was well set out and in lovely grounds - best of all the accommodation was very clean and comfortable, with proper furniture and real mattresses on the beds! We had everything we needed and could quite easily have stayed a lot longer! We'll be back bringing the children next time - the best British holiday we've ever taken.
Miss I, SOUTH MOLTON, Devon
25 November 2009



We couldn't fault the park or the accommodation, it was just perfect. We would like to come back in the summeer when we could really enjoy the park and the surrounding area.
Mrs K, MANCHESTER, Lancashire
25 November 2009



This is a really good, value for money, family holiday park that we enjoyed thoroughly during half term.
Mr C, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
25 November 2009



Hengar Manor was excellent, the bungalow we stayed in was furnished nicely and in beautiful surroundings and the country park was great with all the facilities available.
MR N, RAMSGATE, Kent
29 September 2009



Hengar Manor is set in lovely surroundings and is an ideal base for exploring the north Cornish coast and Bodmin Moor.
Mr H, DUDLEY, West Midlands
21 September 2009



Although we have visited Hengar Manor previously, upon every visit we enjoy it more and more!! The childrens entertainment this year in particular was excellent, our 4 year old had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back!
Mrs R, Ilford, Essex
06 September 2009



Excellent value for money. The park was well maintained and there was plenty to do on site.
Mrs G, NEWBURY, Berkshire
01 September 2009



The holiday was very nice and relaxing with brilliant food in the bar and restaurant.
Mr N, romford
21 July 2009



Do not want to recommend, we stayed for 4 nights for approx £150 (should have been £350!!!! - I would then have asked for a change of accomodation or my money back) Cannot believe that you intend to charge £770 a week in summer holidays for same accomodation. I would have to think very carefully & have plenty of assurances from yourselves about the accomodation before booking with you again
Mr M, SHEFFIELD, south yorkshire
20 July 2009



We are regular visitors to Cornwall and have stayed at various parks, but Hengar Manor is our favorite !
Mr S, PUDSEY
13 July 2009



We had a wonderful, relaxed holiday and we will be going back!
Mr B, WELLINGBOROUGH, Northamptonshire
09 July 2009



We found the accommodation very comfortable, the park is in a good location, not to far away from anywhere and the staff are very helpful.
Mrs B, BRACKNELL
07 July 2009



A good value for money, short break.
Mr H, REDDITCH, Worcestershire
07 July 2009



Excellent for families with young children - stress free!
Mrs E, BIRMINGHAM
27 June 2009



It was perfect in every way!
Mr A, PWLLHELI
26 June 2009



The entertertainment for children was great!
Mrs W, DARTFORD
14 June 2009



the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, both on arrival and departure.
Mrs B, BARRY
13 June 2009



The park was in a very nice location - with good facilities including a shop on site (nearest supermarket was 8 miles away). Great for a relaxing holiday!
Mrs W, LONDON, London
09 June 2009



really good value for money, helpful and enthusiastic staff and good resources and leisure facilities on site. We couldn't ask for a better getaway - it was fabulous!
Mr S, London
28 March 2009



Quiet, good facilities and very little traffic - an excellent break!
Mr S, Wimborne, Dorset
27 March 2009



Hengar Manor Country Park has a really relaxed feeling, the gardens and lakes were very well kept and the staff were most helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have made a booking for next year!
Mrs B, Sudbury, Suffolk
23 March 2009



Good value for money, and good access to walks on the camel trail and town facilities.
Mrs M, Brittany, France
14 November 2008



Great pool. No worries about safety. Very helpful staff and great food.
Ms W, Yeovil, Somerset
31 October 2008



I thought the site was well located for every part of cornwallstaff were extremlly helpfull it was so peacefull clean and tidy and a pleasure to walk through every day including the very friendly wildlife eg local ducks.
Mrs L, Darwen, Lancashire
25 October 2008



Very clean and tidy with cheerful helpful staff.
Mr P, Midhurst, West Sussex
27 September 2008



We've been to Hengar Manor many times now and can't recommend it highly enough. Great facilities, beautiful surroundings, especially the Manor House, helpful staff, great entertainment and food. We'll certainly keep returning to this lovely place.
Mrs R, Ilford
19 September 2008



A nice park with lots to do and good for touring this area of Cornwall.
Mrs S, Colchester
30 August 2008



The location was ideal, bungalow was good.
Mr K, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
15 August 2008



lovely, family freidly site with plenty to do whatever the weather.
Mrs M, Driffield
15 August 2008



We loved the entertainment and food on offer on the site and found the atmosphere to be much more pleasantly relaxed and less intense than other family holiday sites can sometimes be.
Mrs E, Warrington
15 August 2008



Family friendly, good facilities, ideal location, this is our second year and will probabaly return next year.
Mr W, Preston, Lancashire
08 August 2008



Great for peace and relaxation. Well stocked fishing lakes. Excellent spa therapies.
Mr, R, R, Mansfield
26 July 2008



The fishing is excellent!
Mr L, Stafford
21 July 2008



Hengar manor has a great atmosphere,good entertainment,fab pool for the children,we will return soon,the best holiday we have ever had.
Mrs C, Ipswich
28 June 2008



We very much enjoyed our holiday at Hengar Manor and felt it was a very child friendly holiday park.
Miss T, Romford
28 June 2008



The park was so lovely and had everything we needed and more.
Miss W, Ossett, West Yorkshire
27 June 2008



This park provides a clean and peaceful environment to enjoy your holiday.
Mrs W, Liverpool, Merseyside
20 June 2008



This park is excellent for families and those who want to get away for some peace and quiet.
Mrs J, Clevedon, Avon
09 June 2008



Excellent location facilities for all. Caters for all and we had a fantastic time would love to come back but may not only because of the distance from home to the accommodation. I would reccommend this resort to anybody.
Mr H, Stoke-On-Trent
31 May 2008



This is simply the best holiday i've had in UK!
Mr K, Bournemouth, Dorset
30 May 2008



An excellent position, near many amenities and within easy reach of the beach. The facilities in the accommodation was excellent, so did not have to eat out.
Mr B, Henley On Thames, Oxfordshire
23 May 2008



The place was really friendly and welcoming it is definitely a place to go again.
Mrs L, Dartford
09 May 2008



This is a fantastic place to visit with breath taking views and peaceful surroundings. A great escape if you just want me time - loved it!
Mrs P, Epsom, Surrey
05 May 2008



Good value for money, the site has good location to visit local attractions.
Mr T, Houghton-Le-Spring
12 April 2008



What a lovely place and park and the people there are so helpful - you need to visit here to see! My family and I really enjoyed our stay and will return in the future - thanks to all!
Mrs H, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
04 April 2008



Good accommodation and excellent surroundings and facilities - a very good holiday.
Miss P, Plymouth, Devon
12 October 2007



Hengar Manor is an excellent base to explore Cornwall. We would highly recommend it, especially if you have little ones as it is within easy reach of The Eden Project, Tintagel, Bodmin Moor and Newquay, with not too much travelling involved. The park is relaxed and clean.
Mrs L, Deal, Kent
05 October 2007



Ideal for children, the pool is fantastic, and the entertainment area great for the kids to run around, and the adults to relax and have a bite to eat.
Mrs C, Leicester, Leicestershire
29 September 2007



We spent our 28th wedding anniversary here and we will be spending our 29th here too! Nice and quiet - just what the doctor ordered as they say, thank you very much for a great time!
Mr T, Banbury, Oxfordshire
22 September 2007



Good value, and friendly and helpful staff make this an ideal base for exploring Cornwall.
Mr H, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
21 September 2007



This was the quiet break we were after, we never had to leave the park - very relaxing!
Miss L, Birmingham, West Midlands
17 September 2007



The staff are your greatest asset, whom I found a pleasure to deal with on all occassions. The park was very relaxing and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.
Mr H, West Byfleet, Surrey
01 September 2007



The Manor and surroundings were beautifully picturesque and very quiet and peaceful. There were a great number of attractions within easy reach by car, and returning to the countryside after a busy day sightseeing was fantastic!
Miss B, Harlow, Essex
31 August 2007



A lovely place to stay, plenty for the children to do and it was situated in lovely surroundings. We could see lots of Cornwall as it was central for days out.
Miss P, Newtown, Powys
31 August 2007



It was like a dream come true to us - we really enjoyed it very much!
Mr A, Kuwait
27 August 2007



We thought Hengar Manor was an excellent park and have recommended it to other people - we would definitely go there again!
Mrs R, Bristol, Avon
25 August 2007



Excellent pool and adventure play areas for children of all areas and the changing rooms were clean. A peaceful location, yet beaches and attractions easily accessible. The restaurant on site - the standard of food and service exceeded our expectations and the reception staff were knowledgeable, polite and very helpful.
Mr F, Ilkley, West Yorkshire
25 August 2007



The fishing was very good!!
Mr P, Hinckley, Leicestershire
18 August 2007



Lovely park, friendly and helpful staff and it didn't feel at all crowded despite being at the height of the summer holiday season. Great, reasonably priced food in the on-site restaurant.
Miss S, Halesowen, West Midlands
10 August 2007



I would recommend this park very highly, we found both the park and accommodation very clean and pleasing and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Mr S, Pinner, Middlesex
03 August 2007



It was a friendly and relaxed atmosphere with excellant sporting facilities and good value for money.
Mr M, Stone, Staffordshire
21 July 2007



There is something to do for everyone!
Mr C, Hull, East Yorkshire
20 July 2007



The park was lovely, the accommodation very clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I would recommend this location to others.
Miss L, Lichfield, Staffordshire
11 June 2007



For a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, stay at Hengar Manor Country Club. There is plenty to do on site regardless of the weather, with plenty more to see and do in the surrounding area. The holiday was a welcome break for us, which was complete when we arrived at Hengar Manor. The park was beautiful and beyond our expectations. Our accommodation was outstanding and made us feel like we were at home!
Mr C
10 March 2007



It was an enjoyable experience, very relaxing and pleasant!
Mr E
18 November 2006



Hengar Manor Country Park is very well maintained, and in a beautiful part of the country. The staff were most helpful and value for money is excellent.
Mrs C
23 September 2006



We had a very enjoyable week staying in a bungalow which had ample facilities for the 2 of us. The park was ideally located for exploring most of Cornwall with its fantastic scenery. We didn't have time to use many of the parks facilities, we were too busy gallavanting - but we could see it would be an ideal place for a family holiday, and we would certainly recommend it to our friends!
Mrs M
22 September 2006



The park was very quiet and restful and had a very nice restaurant and cafe.
Mrs A
18 August 2006



Lovely and quiet, with plenty to do with the children, but near enough to all the attreactions of Cornwall.
Mrs A
11 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hengar Park Bungalow)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)